We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money for a budget holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I work in Travel and have had the benefit of staying in a wide variety of types and quality of accomodation and having read some of the write up's on here was a little worried about what I would find. I was pleasantly suprised by the what I experienced and would recommend this resort for anyone looking for a good budget value holiday.
Check in was very quick and easy and the two rooms we had booked for our party of six were clean and pleasantly furnished with everything you would need to do some basic cooking if you wanted to.
The rooms were cleaned at least three times in our week long stay with a change of towels each time.
The main pool area was clean and hosed down each night and the pools cleaned each day. We never struggled to get beds and did not have to do a towel run each day to bag them.
Staff both for kids/adult entertainment were fun and very intercative with the multinationality guests at the resort. Staff serving at the bars and in the restaurant were again friendly and helpful.
Their was a wide variety of food to choose on each night. You could not describe it as cordon bleu both in terms of tantalising your taste buds or in the presentation on the tables but it was more than edible . But if you like your food on holiday to be top quality each night this is not the place for you.
The only let down was the nightly entertainment which was dated and the Club Bar in need of revamping as it let the rest of the resort down. Having said that a 5 - 10 minute stroll took you to central town where you had more variety. A recommended restaurant in town is the La Casita on the main street. Excellent service and great food again at reasonable prices for a family.
Overall I would rate 7 out of 10 for a budget family holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kit1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

were to start no ice cream for kid s till 130pm beer only available in plastic cups only 4 allowed three of us small buffet to side of bar burgers and salad luke warm smell of drain by bar no pool entertainment one girl doing aerobics 3 times a day worked hard nets out but no water games pool staff very good overworked restaurant bland no hot food luke warmsnotty eggs bacon swimming in oil cold foul orange juice concentrate white wine undrinkable beer good but small measures most meats not very hot microwave saved us most nights would have eaten out if we had brought more money . rooms no fan well away from pool asked for pool view for son ?tv paid 21 euro,s for week got 2 channels complained when film channel went of fixed but never got any more channels reception promised more in leaflet hot water tank burst over sink 1 in morning phoned reception promised someone straightaway 10 mins later went to reception water getting everywhere receptionist did not know anything about my report more concerned about me having no shirt on in reception area and proceeded to tell me off only shut up when i talked over him about waterfloodin apartment but said no one available asked him what i should do turn of water he said water is going over socket and switch he just shruggrd his shoulders and repeated no till morning . got water of myself i needed some sleep on holiday after all . fixed next day 4 oclock men didnt seem to have a clue not electricians anyway just unlucky i suppose . clu was only place to get a drink small tube glasses till they ran out then paper or plastic entertainment was a joke great for kids up to 12 nothing there for anyone without kids closed at one oclock anyway you wanted to leave well before that anyway no fans or aircon anywhere considering we spent nearly 1700 pounds with first choice i was completely put out that you could pass this place of as AI staff were helpfull when they were not running about everywhere .wouln not go here again town looked nice though some decent looking hotels i will check the reviews first this time p.s not first choices fault hotel to blame SC is about right for this place

Room Tip: get reviews try ang bet close to town center no taxis needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

we booked to stay here in august this year but changed our minds due to the reviews on tripadvisor and changed our hotel to the jandia princess, we visited the papgayo on a day out and had stayed previously about five years earlier when it was a thomson super family resort it was excellent then, the resort is a bit run down to what it was but looked reasonably clean, i would recommend staying here on a half board or self catering basis only and would not pay to much for it! great location, good pools but only at the right price!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I have just returned on 3rd September 2011 from Oasis Papagayo in Fuerteventura, Spain, I spent one week only on a half board basis, but on our arrival was not given the accommodation I had requested. (Was given an appartment furthest away from the main nighlife at the far back of the resort) Even though I had requested a top floor appartment near the main pool area/reception area as I was a loan parent with a young boy who on other vacations had been scammed and had my card stolen and left with no money on holiday with a young child, I feel safer on holiday when I am near the main activity but was told at reception that this was not passed on to them , even though on my request it was stipulatated that I needed to be near the main complex. Also the night life was poor, with no entertainment value, the staff were NOT very polite and the food very poor, so we ate out a lot..(Try the Chinese Restaurents they were superb!!!) BUT I will say this didn't ruin my holiday, the main pool areas were lovely, not overcrowded, plenty of beds which is what we liked, (but they could do with a little clean). I did complain about the TV channels we purchased at 4 euros per day as most of the enternainment channels were spanish only a few in English, the only English channels were either Sports, News or CN Channels leaving no overall entertainment channels for the overall UK viewer. This they did change evetually!!! As I said previously, don't let this put you off if you want a self catering holiday, so you can eat out and you like a good pool space as We loved the salt pools, not too deep for the children as long as you liked to eat out, but had to walk 15 minutes to the town or beach, but the taxis are not too expensive ranging from 2.60 - 2.90 euros to the town or 4.50 euros to a good beach. Judge for yourself!!!!

Room Tip: Loan parents with a young child, check before you leave that your accomm is near the main complex as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMcMillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The Oasis Papagayo is set 15 mins away from the town on the outskirts of Corralejo. The apartments are lovely. Very clean, and comfortable. They are set in beautiful surroundings of cactus and plants and trees. There are 5 pools to choose from which are really nice. The staff here are very nice and friendly, although there was only ever one member on reception which meant you had a wait. The evening entertainment was not worth staying up for it was rubbish. This was our first all inclusive holiday and our last. The food - apart from the salads was not good. Breakfast was not worth getting up for, cold and greasy eggs and bacon or continental choice - always the same thing. The salads were nice although it was very repetative and they like tuna a lot. The cooked part of the meals were not good, usually warm, never hot, not very tasty and very repetative Twice we did not have any tea because the food was awful. Puddings not very nice either. If you enjoy good food on your holiday, don't go all inclusive here. There are lovely places to eat in town especially a chinese where there is a buffet all you can eat for 11 euros for adults. We stayed for 11 nights in August 2011 2 adults and 1 child. Would not go back.

Room Tip: The rooms are extremely hot, get a fan or get a room on the top so you can open the windows. Diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalady2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

well, the food we stayed all inclusive, ate out everyday it was awful, you need to be the lowest of the low to stay or eat at the oasis papagayo, the rooms are dreadful, dirty, full of cochroaches, so hot unable to sleep, one dirty fan suppiled, hire another one, leave your windows open get robbed great. pool area pretty to look at an awful smell from the drains and i mean awful, bar staff ok, depending on which miserable person you got, reception on the ball friendly but are jobs worth, booking into the "better " restaurant for dinner..... dont hold your breath !!! cant get in. Supermarket on site might as well been closed for it was empty. Please save your money, stay at home dont go there !!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: stay elswhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tAgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We had 9 people in our party 6 adults and 3 children 6,8,12, after reading the reviews we were we extremely concerned as to what lay ahead.
We were all pleasantly surprised the food was good there were a couple of occasions some of us did not like what was for dinner but that is because we are fussy, but the other half of our party were more than happy with the food.
The rooms were always clean and tidy, staff were very friendly, Roberto was always about from 10.30am for ping pong tournaments, football tournaments and polo tournaments my son that is 12 years old was allowed to play in the tournaments and was happy with the so many different activities, there was always a keep fit class in the pool in the afternoon and there was a children's club for the little ones. We have been going on All Inclusive holidays for 12 years and we all very much enjoyed this holiday, there is a beautiful beach about 5 minutes drive from the hotel the sand is lovely the waves are brilliant and they also have camel rides, I would definitely recommend a day to the beach for 5 euros each way ask at reception and they will order you a taxi. I think some people have high expectations when going all inclusive, if you are expecting a five star hotel for these prices then I suggest you look at 5 star hotels.
All the staff were helpful and friendly and I would recommend this hotel to others, you will have a lovely time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank helen1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,207 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,067 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £50 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Papagayo Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing