We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good choice for all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very good choice for all”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just returned last night from a very relaxing holiday. This hotel is a great choice for all but especially for sporty types. Families with small children and older teenagers alike could not fail to enjoy the spotless accommodations.
The six swimming pools are very clean indeed, the main pool is heated in winter, I think that stops in May. The water was lovely.The area around the pool very clean and the pool bar is excellent. The olympic pool is for serious swimmers, there were plenty of sun beds and sun shades and the feel is far more 4 star than 3.
The staff work very hard, in the restaurant and reception they are very helpful and want very much to ensure a good stay. Be sure to book the Chinese restaurant at least once it is worth a try,if you are all inclusive it is covered. We were all inclusive and that was good value, but there are also some fantastic places to eat nearby, whatever board type you usually prefer can be booked, we just wanted ease. If going again though I might try self catering as the restaurants near the harbour looked very inviting.
The food was fresh, good choice, not amazing or outstanding but plenty of fresh cooked healthy dishes. Pudding limited to fruit and ice cream, with some cakes, that said we enjoyed it and it was certainly very healthy.The restaurant is immaculately clean.
Animation team work hard and are good fun, keeping things lively there are classes for all fitness levels and it is a little like a health farm, in a good way.The gym is great.
The location is good, a short walk into town, take a small torch or buy one from the Chinese hardware shop as the path is dark at night and a little uneven.
Rooms are great, clean, well equipped and vented, no need for air con as the breeze is fantastic, a small fan is provided but we did not need it even on hot days the temperature falls at night. A T.V is in the room but take a lead that has a scart to laptop connection if you want British programmes, though why you would want to watch T.V in such a lovely resort I cannot think. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great a pool view would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAB67NOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    686
    445
    199
    142
See reviews for
856
525
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks AI beginning of March. we loved it and I cannot understand why some reviews are bad! what do you expect?! the staff are AMAZING they honestly cannot do enough, they are so cheerful and friendly it makes the holiday, ust a smile every day means so much. foodwise I think that people need to be aware AI is to cater for all nationalities and tastes, not just us Brits! I think when you put it onto that context the food is really really good, very varied selection and different every night. Give it a stir before you pick it up and its not cold! amazing! having a bit of common sense does wonders.....
Viktor IS papagayo, the entertainment is great although the evening entertainment can be hilarious for the wrong reasons! don't expect late nights and boozy disco's but its great fun.
The accommodation isn't 5* but you don't go to stay in your room. its clean, very clean, and its comfortable and the towels and bedding are changed at the correct times. ITS AN ISLAND, where on earth do you think they get water / food / linen from? its all shipped in I expect therefore its good use of economy to not overuse laundry.
Area wise it is a good 15 minute walk into town,(no matter what the brochure tells you) try the local bars and restaurants, they are fabulous. its a diverse town and has a real hippie / laid back vibe to it.
Overall, would go again, and cant praise the staff enough!

Room Tip: make sure you ask for near the pool if walking is difficult and lower ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Many, many thanks for your sincere comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Hoping to see you again soon!

Kind regards from Corralejo!!


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic Easter break here at oasis papagayo.

We arrived at midday after a very early flight, check in was easy and we were allowed to go to the room early. We paid for a safe €16 plus €10 deposit which we were expecting after other reviews. We decided against the tv remote, as thought we wouldn't be watching much tv anyway!

Our room 95A was at the back of the complex and was about 5minute walk, all very doable and there were plenty of signs to lead the way.

Accommodation- The room was spacious and clean, living area, nice bedroom and very large bathroom with 4 towels and bath mat. The kitchen is equipped for self catering- with more than everything you would need which was an added bonus as we were on AL.
Food- there are two restaurants. The main buffet style restaurant is large with plenty of chairs. There are different stations for salad, dessert, cold meats and cheese, and not plate. The cold food was fresh and plentiful, each time a section got low staff were ready to restock. The hot plate gave a huge variety of options, always pasta with two sauces, chips and a children's option, then fish, meat, veg, pie/lasagne/paella. In the evening the chef carves a joint of meat, or grills something fresh for you!
Breakfast has a huge choice, continental and fried breakfast- with loads of fruit on offer!
Drinks were always fizzy or juices very sugary.. But they could be to some peoples taste. Wine and beer available at lunch and dinner, hot drinks at breakfast.
I would say for an all inclusive the food was great, staff were attentive and worked incredible hard! Yes the hot plate could have been slightly warmer but there is a fine line between this and over cooking and drying food out!
The artisan restaurant was open during our stay which you can visit once on all inclusive- I didn't really understand this as there were only ever 2 tables occupied when we looked in. Buffet style again with some great tastes, curry, Chinese, Thai! Having them all together was interesting... And I have to say the food was only just warm. Worth a visit, but not the speciality we were expecting.

Pool- there are 3 pools in the main area, we only went in one and this was a saltwater pool. It was chilly when you got in, but soon freshened up as the weather was 25 degrees during outlet stay. Plenty of sunbeds and great pool bar serving wine beer, sangria, cocktails, soft drinks and hot drinks. There were plenty of sunloungers and finding a spot was easy!

Staff- staff are a credit to the hotel. Restaurant staff working incredibly hard and were so efficient. Entertainment staff were dedicated and enthusiastic victor in particular made out stay very welcoming. Reception staff could not have been more helpful.

Entertainment- entertainment staff work incredible hard. Kids and adult activities all day and night. Water polo, yoga, volleyball, Zumba, water aerobics, darts. In the evening mini disco, then bingo, karaoke, quiz, and various music acts ( of varying quality)!!! The bar is very spacious, and slightly out of season seemed a little empty but in high season they will have plenty of room for all guests.

Area- this is a great spot for venturing out as you are slightly out of the hype of the main strip but within 15 minute walking distance. We had three meals out all of which were amazing and walked to them all. Corralejo is a beautiful beach/ harbour location with very friendly people- you are invited into a restaurant, not hassled which was a pleasant surprise! Taxis are available too so you can get back to the hotel for €3 plus tip!

Things we did - we walked a lot, exploring the resort, went to the dunes, craft market at shopping centre, mini golf, tried the mini trail on the harbour, went to the beach, located the English strip for the football!! Went to the bowling alley on site at the hotel, mainly plenty of cocktails on the seafront! My partner even got a haircut!

I would recommend this place to anyone, great for kids, couples, family! You are looked after if you are polite and we have come away feeling refreshed! It is the first holiday I have been on that I would say I would revisit, not because it was 5 star but because of the experience we had for the money we paid!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank jennyrandall14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Madam,

We are glad you had a good time with us.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Hoping to see you again soon at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family!

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Had a week here with my 2 daughters as a last minute holiday.
We had a room overlooking the pool which was lovely, plenty of room with a big bathroom & kitchenette ( although this was not used as we were all inclusive.)
Cleaners came a couple of times but towels weren't changed for first few days & had to ask at reception for more loo roll.

The pool was nice although not heated as advertised with plenty of sunbeds. You could get drinks from the bar ( although only 2 per person to avoid queues) which was inconvenient with 3 of us, what I found disgusting as others have already mentioned, is you have to pay €1.50 for a small bottle of water! My daughter does not drink fizzy drinks & found the juices v strong, it's the only AI hotel we've ever had to pay for water, you can get a bigger bottle in supermarket next door for half the price!

The food in restaurant was ok but unless you got it as soon as it was brought out, the hot food was cold.
Was going to use a hot plate but when we picked up the plate there were 2 dead earwigs on the one underneath - still there the next day too.
They need to invest in better warming equipment.
You get to have 1 meal included in the Asian restaurant during your stay, this is a nice setting & food was nice although buffet style & again the hot food was cold.

The staff were friendly & helpful & worked hard.
The entertainment was ok during the day but pretty awful at night in a horrible barn like building. With the weather quite cold at night there was nowhere to sit in the evenings apart from the "barn," the Asian restaurant shuts at 9pm, that would be better put to use as somewhere to sit & have a drink at night with nice views overlooking the pool.
Did bowling one night, drinks not all inclusive down there you have to go all the way to the bar in the "barn" to get one - why??

Was not told about free wifi in reception in the mornings and bought a portable wifi unit for the last couple of days, so was really annoyed when I found this out.
Also you have to pay deposit for TV remote, not really worth it as only 1 English Channel & you have to pay for the room safe & pay a deposit on top so make sure you have plenty of cash ( €50 deposit in cash on portable wifi)

We walked down into town most days & got a taxi back for approx 3 euros. Worth getting the bus to the dunes too, it's lovely.

Overall the hotel is nice but couldn't stay more than a week with the cold food served,



Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 338CarolineC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Regarding to your comments may I clarify the following:

- We have 1 acclimatized pool, in winter season, the 25m semi-olimpic pool, beside the children pool and the other adult pool. Also the 50m olimpic pool (payable) is acclimatized in winter season too.

- You have sparkling water and still water for FREE available in all the bars all the time. Only if you wish water in BOTTLE, you have to pay for it.

- The Bowling is not included in the All Inclusive service because pertains to a external company, although it is inside Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family.

- There is a sign in the reception desk with the code for the free WiFi service from 8am till 12am. Anyway if you ask for it, our reception staff is pleased to help & assist you at all the time.

- It is true that you have to leave 10€ deposit for the TV remote control, but you have 14 english channel to choice. Of course you have to pay for the safe deposit box, 15€/Week & 10€ deposit, and you can pay with your credit card, you do not need to pay all in cash....

Sounds very strange your comments about the cool food (no comments like this before...), I'll check personally asap.

In any case, we appreciate you comments and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.

We thank you for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Myself and my girlfriend have just had a 1 week all inclusive break here.

Despite the forecasts saying there would be cloud we have pretty much constant sun here, in the mid 20s.

The hotel is set in a sprawling large space, with the room we stayed in a few minutes walk to everything, and we were in one of the furthest rooms away.

The room was a really good size with a living room, balcony, great sized bathroom and lovely bedroom. The maids cleaned our room twice in our visit which was all that was required.

The main pool is huge with a fountain in the middle, and is a little cooler than normal at this time of year but that soon wears off once you are in and in fact it's a grateful relief from the sun!

The food was hood. Breakfast consisted of a selection of breads, fruits, yoghurt, pastries and then full English so plenty to choose express from. Fruit is available at all sittings. They put in a variety of items for lunch including, pastas, lasagne, soup, salads, breads, cheeses, chips, burgers, lots of hot meats and sauces to choose from. Dinner was similar but they also put on speciality dishes such as paella, canarian potatoes with mojo sauce,roasted pork and loads more.

The staff are a credit to the hotel. They work long hours, and are always friendly, helpful and attentive, without exception. The 2 entertainment staff were amazing, keeping all the adults and children by the pool entertained all day with a selection of yoga, zumba,beach volleyball, water polo, darts, petanque etc. They then do a kids mini disco in the evening in the club bar and try their best with adult entertainment (bingo, karaoke, etc).

The pool bar serves drinks until 6 and there's quite a few options on all inclusive, beer, wine, sangria, soft drinks and some cocktails. The snack bar next to this bar serves lovely pizza and then burgers, chips and other stuff between 3pm and 4.30pm in case you missed lunch.

The buffet hall is huge with plenty of seating, with the only slight drawback being that there were several groups of children's swimming camps here during our stay using the Olympic pool so sometimes we had to wait or search creatively for seating but you will get one!

Their is a sports bar that shows all the Spanish football next to the bowling alley but drinks are not all inclusive down here but you can take them down there from the club bar. There is loads to do in this bar if you like sport, air hockey, pool, darts, although you might have to get some credits with your girlfriend first!

There is free wifi by reception everyday from 8am to 12noon you just have to get the code from the desk.

It's a great base being only 10/15 minute walk to corralejo centre which by the seafront is beautiful. We also took a walk to the sand dunes which take an hour or so to get to on foot but we'll worth it.

I would recommend this hotel for families, couples, anyone really.

We had a lovely stay, fully refreshed and relaxed....the perfect break.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are glad you had a good time with us.

Many thanks for your long & kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey1972
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this Hotel. There were 8 of us on total including grandparents, teenagers and the youngest being 6. We had a lovely time and weather was fab. The rooms were a little tired and could have done with a bit of TLC, but we only used the room to sleep and shower so we didnt mind too much. I found the food very limited, hardly any choice and it didnt help that half the dishes werent labelled so you dodnt even know what it was. My son is a diabetic and found nothing to eat at all, after speaking to to Diego on reception he arranged with the chef for my son to have chicken nuggets when requested, this was most helpful and very much appreciated. The entertainment staff were fab especially Andreas and Victor, found Yana to be quite miserable looking and looked like she didnt even want to be there! The staff throughout the Hotel were friendly and helpful. Would definately return to this Hotel but would definately like it to have more food choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Madam,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I just adore this place, so chilled out. Food is fabulous, the staff are wonderful and fuertaventura is amazing. My only wish is that we could once a month. If you want a holiday that's relaxing, chilled just the best then go here

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jacksgrandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Best regards from Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,741 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Property: Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Papagayo Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing