We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Some people just moan about there stay here get a grip this hotel is brill pools were fantastic all staff great victor and Adnan are the best. Sunny entertainment are the let down last day they finally sent more staff to help and local shop is rubbish always on phone not friendly I would recommend staying here good 15 mins walk to town but when it's 25 degrease who cares.

Stayed: May 2014
9  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Hoping to see you soon again at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family.
Kind regards from Corralejo!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Were just returned from a week all inclusive.What can i say we had a fantastic holiday.
on Arrival at the hotel we were told that the restaurant had closed but if we came back to reception they would have something for us which they kept there word.The apartment we were in was very clean and very spacious.We didnt see any bugs ect in it and the maid came mostly every day to clean the room except from two days which was there days off.Only thing was we had a 2 year old that had wears nappies so on the days they didnt come the bin was still sitting and was very smelly and in the heat also.not complaining they are allowed days off but i mabey should of asked where else we could put the nappies the days that room wasnt cleaned.or arrange something .Plenty of Food choices but not up to much to be honest i mostly lived on salads all week but was good for me.The Swimming pool was the best esp for my 2 year old daughter who we could get out of it esp if you wanted to cool down in the heat.
Entertaiment wasnt great but at least got your mixing with other couples.One thing i must say is Victor(oooh oohh) who was on the animation team was was amazing made our weeks stay fun and was fantstic with the kids.Last but least dont believe everything you read on here i started to and i was like ohh what this place going to be like well it was the best holiday ever and guesse what were booked to go back Again in end of year so there you go.thumbs ups from us x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comments, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Place was digusting would never go back shold have been there for2 weeks gotthere on the fridayThe 9th of may wanted home on the Saturday no rep or nothing apartment s was digustind walls were full of dirt round the pool broken tiles grounds were bad come the next fridayhad to phone the jet 2 rep as we wanted out of there told her I was going to kill myself staying here ther drinks was so bad could not even drink the local beer there so they moved us to oasis village and want nothing to do with us onced we were out of there would not advice any one to go there even the local shop keepers was saying its gone down hill please dnt waste you money going to papaggayo

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grace t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Hotel Manager at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your comments, I´d like to remark the following:

I´m very sorry you did not find your apartment in optimal conditions, but did you asked to be moved to an alternative apartment? In these cases, the reception would have changed you immediately.

Our Front Office Manager assisted you finding another apartment in a sister hotel, as this were your desire. This is not one of her functions but i´m very pleased if this made your holidays more enjoyable.

The quality of the food and beverages takes care of the standards of security and hygiene. All our suppliers have been arranged beforehand by Oasis Hotels Purchasing Manager and we demand them the necessary documentation before the beginning of the operation.

The beverages providers are the same in both resorts so, honestly, I don´t understand why you find differences between the drinks in one place and the other.

It is our aim to provide our customers the best experience during their holidays, so we really appreciate your comments and we will take them into consideration.

Kind Regards


Amalia Montero
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

just got bk from here lovely pools lovely staff but the food was absolulty awfull cold no choice undercooked same menu lunch and evening my kids loved it and the entertwinment ladted ten min at night and was the same so hit and miss really

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank buxab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Village did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your comments about the entertainer called Ti, may I confirm you that he is not working with us anymore. We have now a new entertainment team, with whom I am well pleased. At present In our end of holiday questionnaires, the entertaining staff is always highly rated.

Maybe you did not know that the complex was shut from 1st November 2013 till 15th February 2014. We made some refurbishment:

- Re-designed the semi-olympic pool (25m) and pool area, and new floor / interior area, of rest of the pools.
- Improved the kitchen and the terrace of the main restaurant.
- Water system renewal in all the complex
- Waterproofing of roofs in all the apartments

It is our aim to provide our customers the best experience during their holidays. In order to improve our catering services, a well-known Executive Chef has started working with us from the opening.

I hope to see you again at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, so you can check yourself the improvements.

We thank you immensely for your sincere review, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week all inclusive. Hotel is very nice with extremely spacious rooms. hotel is very clean and tidy and I didn't see any bugs (other than your everyday fly).

Staff are all extremely friendly and pleasant no request is too big- the staff are a credit to the hotel!

Plenty of choice for food and the food was never cold!

Only 2 small minor points with the place in my opinion.

The first being the food description could be slightly better "chicken in sauce" was mainly how the food was labeller, not indication of the type of sauce and the second being lack of entertainment but as I dont have children we just went into town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Thank you very much for your kind comments, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We returned from the Oasis Papagayo on the 10th May after a weeks holiday. On arrival at the hotel we were advised that the restaurant was closed for the evening and I was a bit surprised that there was nothing put a side for us as they were expecting us and it was only 9.30 pm.
We have stopped in AI hotels before and the standards were a lot higher compared to this one.
Our towels were changed once. the beds were not changed regular. The food was always cold and the puddings were very limited, if you wanted tea or coffee after your evening meal you had to go to the bar.
I can appreciate that some people like to have entertainment at night but at the same time some people like a quiet drink but there was no where to do this, the only place you could go to have a drink was in the bar which was always noisy. you were not aloud to take drinks into the reception which would have been ideal.
I must say that the staff we did have dealings with were very helpful .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your comments, may I inform you about our cleaning rules:
The apartments are cleaned 5 times per week, towels changed twice per week & bed linen once a week.

In any case, we appreciate you comments and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.

We sympathize with you, but feel that maybe if you had reported to us your feelings during your stay, we could have made your holidays more enjoyable.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned from oasis papagayo yesterday stayed there for a week from 2nd to the 9th May 2014 with my partner. Our apartment was excellent, large one bed room with a rooftop area. We took sun loungers up there it was great. The hotel is spotlessly clean and very big. The pool areas are large and plenty of sun loungers. We were all inclusive, the food was good, hot selections and salads. We never joined in with any of the entertainment so can't comment on that however there were lots of people joining in with the pool activities. We also only went up to the club bar on the complex once as the hotel was very quite when we were there and preferred walking down to the main area. The Main Street it about a 15 minute walk, not to far. The weather was great but really windy at times. Overall we were really impressed with the complex and correlejo and will be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#28 of 45 in Corralejo
2,492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
0.5 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,036 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £52 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Papagayo Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing