We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Read reviews prior to going and needn't have worried at all. Food was great, service great, hotel staff brilliant.location to beaches was spot on as well as to the main strip...best of all Lauren from sunny animation was absolutely brilliant. My girls loved all the entertainment she put on she is absolutely lovely and a real asset to the hotel!great fun great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicnic75Chatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
First,
Thanks for taking those minutes comment good things,
as these reviews are as necessary or more
to continue to maintain the illusion by making
things a bit better each day,

Thank you so much

MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    653
    412
    188
    127
See reviews for
807
491
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We went self catering for a week .

Before we went I was reading all the reviews and dreaded going . But my mind soon changed when we arrived . Staff we're all lovely . Couldn't do anymore to help if we queried anything .
Reception staff we're very helpful.

Apartments we're spacious and very clean . Beds / towels we're changed more than once like some people stated ( moaned about )
No bugs etc .

Only ate in the restaurant once as we preferred to go in to town , but when we did eat there it was really nice , lots of choice , food was hot .
Can't see what people we're moaning about .

Pools and complex very clean too . Our apartment was by the small children's pool , we all loved it , had so much fun . Kids very happy .

Walk in to town is a bit further than stated , but still a nice walk , unless you have kids what we're moaning it was too hot to be walking around , because they just wanted to get back to the pool .

Some other reviews stated there we're a lot of people getting broke into , so we we're a little scared the thought of going with kids , age 9 and 8 . But we didn't hear of anybody getting broke into . Seemed a nice quiet place where our apartment was . Was very comfortable there . And felt safe .

I think the people who are writing that this place is terrible must be used to staying in 5 star hotels . So what do u expect for a cheap holiday ?? It was a lot better than what I was expecting . And I have stayed in some lovely places , including 5 star !

We all had a lovely time and will certainly be coming back .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
13 Thank Smiler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
First,
Thanks for taking those minutes comment good things,
as these reviews are as necessary or more
to continue to maintain the illusion by making
things a bit better each day,

Thank you so much
MC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for a week at the Oasis Papagayo all inclusive.
Food:

Breakfast was the same every single morning, stale cereal and the bread rolls were often what we assume were last nights rolls so a bit stale also. The scrambled egg and beans were cold, not a great combination.
Lunch the chips were consistently cold, and on a few occasions undercooked. I understand it is probably hard to judge how much to put out, but smaller portions out less often would have been a better idea. On one occasion a cycling group had obviously booked part of the dining hall, and we saw the food they were provided, which looked a lot better, hot, and more choice than we'd ever been given. Also on this occasion there were no plates available at numerous times because of the numbers of people.

Dinner was essentially the same as lunch. Don't get me wrong, they had a large variety of options, and if it wasn't cold we wouldn't have a bad word to say about it.

Pools:
The pools were great, we only really went to the one. However it is a very family orientated complex so be aware that the reps will come round 2 or 3 times a day and try and get you involved in the activities.

There was a trail of what looked like blood spanning from the pool to near our apartments which I would have thought would have been cleaned up, but remained the whole week, would only need a quick wash.

Apartment:
The apartments were very clean and don't have anything bad to say about them. The beds were made 6 out of the 7 days I think, and genuinely one of the nicest apartments I've stayed in.
Wouldn't judge it by its cover though, as our door had white paint massively peeling off, so was worried at first.

The walk into town really isn't bad and there were a few shops very near by so that was handy.

Overall we would come back, just not all inclusive. But for the price we paid to go all inclusive and the fact that it is 3 star it's understandable the level of the food. So just as a warning.

Had a great week overall.

Room Tip: We asked for an upstairs room, meaning we got no bugs and hardly any noise from other apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank timeaparte33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,
Mc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Some people just moan about there stay here get a grip this hotel is brill pools were fantastic all staff great victor and Adnan are the best. Sunny entertainment are the let down last day they finally sent more staff to help and local shop is rubbish always on phone not friendly I would recommend staying here good 15 mins walk to town but when it's 25 degrease who cares.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy you had a good holidays with us.
We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Hoping to see you soon again at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family.
Kind regards from Corralejo!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Were just returned from a week all inclusive.What can i say we had a fantastic holiday.
on Arrival at the hotel we were told that the restaurant had closed but if we came back to reception they would have something for us which they kept there word.The apartment we were in was very clean and very spacious.We didnt see any bugs ect in it and the maid came mostly every day to clean the room except from two days which was there days off.Only thing was we had a 2 year old that had wears nappies so on the days they didnt come the bin was still sitting and was very smelly and in the heat also.not complaining they are allowed days off but i mabey should of asked where else we could put the nappies the days that room wasnt cleaned.or arrange something .Plenty of Food choices but not up to much to be honest i mostly lived on salads all week but was good for me.The Swimming pool was the best esp for my 2 year old daughter who we could get out of it esp if you wanted to cool down in the heat.
Entertaiment wasnt great but at least got your mixing with other couples.One thing i must say is Victor(oooh oohh) who was on the animation team was was amazing made our weeks stay fun and was fantstic with the kids.Last but least dont believe everything you read on here i started to and i was like ohh what this place going to be like well it was the best holiday ever and guesse what were booked to go back Again in end of year so there you go.thumbs ups from us x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comments, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Place was digusting would never go back shold have been there for2 weeks gotthere on the fridayThe 9th of may wanted home on the Saturday no rep or nothing apartment s was digustind walls were full of dirt round the pool broken tiles grounds were bad come the next fridayhad to phone the jet 2 rep as we wanted out of there told her I was going to kill myself staying here ther drinks was so bad could not even drink the local beer there so they moved us to oasis village and want nothing to do with us onced we were out of there would not advice any one to go there even the local shop keepers was saying its gone down hill please dnt waste you money going to papaggayo

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank grace t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Hotel Manager at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your comments, I´d like to remark the following:

I´m very sorry you did not find your apartment in optimal conditions, but did you asked to be moved to an alternative apartment? In these cases, the reception would have changed you immediately.

Our Front Office Manager assisted you finding another apartment in a sister hotel, as this were your desire. This is not one of her functions but i´m very pleased if this made your holidays more enjoyable.

The quality of the food and beverages takes care of the standards of security and hygiene. All our suppliers have been arranged beforehand by Oasis Hotels Purchasing Manager and we demand them the necessary documentation before the beginning of the operation.

The beverages providers are the same in both resorts so, honestly, I don´t understand why you find differences between the drinks in one place and the other.

It is our aim to provide our customers the best experience during their holidays, so we really appreciate your comments and we will take them into consideration.

Kind Regards


Amalia Montero
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

just got bk from here lovely pools lovely staff but the food was absolulty awfull cold no choice undercooked same menu lunch and evening my kids loved it and the entertwinment ladted ten min at night and was the same so hit and miss really

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank buxab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Village did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your comments about the entertainer called Ti, may I confirm you that he is not working with us anymore. We have now a new entertainment team, with whom I am well pleased. At present In our end of holiday questionnaires, the entertaining staff is always highly rated.

Maybe you did not know that the complex was shut from 1st November 2013 till 15th February 2014. We made some refurbishment:

- Re-designed the semi-olympic pool (25m) and pool area, and new floor / interior area, of rest of the pools.
- Improved the kitchen and the terrace of the main restaurant.
- Water system renewal in all the complex
- Waterproofing of roofs in all the apartments

It is our aim to provide our customers the best experience during their holidays. In order to improve our catering services, a well-known Executive Chef has started working with us from the opening.

I hope to see you again at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, so you can check yourself the improvements.

We thank you immensely for your sincere review, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,920 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Property: Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Ebookers so you can book your Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Papagayo Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing