We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
leamington spa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

just returned from a 14 night stay (19th july - 2nd august ) this was are first time staying anywhere self catering so can not comment on the food.... although we did have snacks by the pool which were good !! we stayed in a 2 bedroomed apartment ( 121B) the apartment was clean spacious and we must of had a good cleaner as we were cleaned regular and given a good supply of towels during the whole stay there was only 2 days we never had cleaning done but this wasn't a problem for us as we kept the apartment clean .... the pool was lovely and had no issue with it being saltwater as you get used to it ..... we found if you didn't put your towels out by 7am you wouldn't get a sun bed but this happens in most places we have stayed and as we don't spend are holiday around the pool this isn't an issue ... the staff were fantastic very friendly and very helpful ... and we found a friend a ginger cat that would sit outside are door every morning after some fuss ... we only went to the club house on site twice as being self catering decided to stay in town after eating ... but what we did see of the entertainment it was very limited but must be hard to suit everyones tastes but we did enjoy the guy doing the reggae...

plenty of restaurants and bars in town and only a 15 minute walk away or if you don't fancy walking reception will get you a taxi and only costs 3 euros !!! we walked into town at night and got a taxi back. beach is about the same distance if you know the short cuts took us a couple of days to find them. I will review the restaurants and bars individually.

we went to the water park twice which is a five minute walk away kids loved it aswell as the big kids !!! especially the wave pool !!

went over to lanzarote for the day which is a 30 min ferry ride away I would advise to get a taxi to the ferry port as its at the bottom end of town.. also the ferry times in the book your given on check in are wrong the first ferry is at 8.30am and the next one after that 10am not 9am I would also advise to get ferry tickets from the first desk you see as soon as you go through the main doors and not the other kiosk as we went to the 2nd kiosk first and they told us it would be 175 euros for the day so we were going to leave it intill we seen the other kiosk by the main doors who charged 25 euros each so for 4 of us was 100 euros ( this is adult prices not sure how much for young children ) had a great day in lanzarote so will defiantly be revisiting there in the future.

we had a fantastic holiday and would defiantly visit Fuerteventura again and most defiantly stay at the oasis papagayo again all that's left to say is thank you for a fantastic stay and see you all again in the future

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samantha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Gerente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments. It encourages us to keep working and improving our services.

Hope to see you soon in Oasis Papagayo!

Kind Regards,

A, Montero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    675
    435
    194
    136
See reviews for
835
516
27
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned after 11 nights all inclusive my advice would be go self catering as the hotel is so short staffed the 2 waiting staff in the dining had no time to check the all inclusive bands issued to guests..why pay extra??
This was obvious when at breakfast families without bands filled plates with bread meat and cheeses and fruit for lunch ..excellent value for money.
On our second last night our ground floor apartment was broken into the thieves got in via the windows.
Please ask for a room away from the car park as police believe the thieves came over the fencing.
We discussed this with reception who were not interested on helping my family report this to the police .beware if you need to obtain a police report you need to turn up at police station with an interpreter they will note record your complaint without one.
Totally agree with previous report re cups and plates once again no blame on the dining room staff both did an excellent job , through the our visit we played spot the hotel manager with very little success, one was spotted climbing out the lower office windows to chat on his phone, another time having a smoke outside..It was never apparent that they chatted with guests and supervised their overworked staff.
One point bit mentioned was the pool side was covered on cigarette ends ashtrays never seemed to be used.
Yes can beautiful island but would not return to this dated hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Gerente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry that your stay in Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family did not cover your expectations.

It is a truth that at peak times in our restaurant, the staff is very busy but the team, tasks and service is organized depending of the occupancy. During high season new staff has been contracted and cutlery and dishes bought.

The main restaurant it is available for all guests with catering services contracted. That means that if they don´t wear the band they should be in half board or full board. Also self-caterer guests are more than welcome.

All the Oasis Papagayo team it´s at your disposal and I´m accesible to any customer that wishes to talk to me.

We appreciate your commentsand we will take them into consideration to keep improving our services.

Kind Regards,

A. Montero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from a week all inclusive at this complex. Rooms were excellent, clean and spacious.We had 2 gripes here, firstly the food was mostly cold which was off putting so we ended up eating out several times or cooking for ourselves. Secondly, there was only one bar open after 6pm, this is where the entertainment was. It would have been nice to sit in the evenings with a drink somewhere that you could actually hear each other talking!

The resort centre was only 15 minute walk away and had a variety of shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Gerente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,

A. Montero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

we have just returned from a 7 night stay self catering,we originally booked a 2 bed appartmant for two adults and a 16 and 15 year old,when we got to reception we were informed there had been a leek in our room and we had been given 2 double rooms next to each other(41a/42a) this was not a problem as the girls were old enough to be on their own,we were given complimentary breakfast for the wk for the trouble.thank god we hadnt paid for breakfast!! had to wait for plates/bowls,food was luke warm at best,bacon tasted like bacon but looked like nothing on earth!sausages were tinned frankfurter type.the rooms were large,clean a bit tired looking,beds comfy,good shower,we paid for safe which was large and sturdy,and we also paid for wifi as husband is self employed(free wifi in reception 9-12am).pool was large,clean and we had no problem with it being salt water.you had to get up before 8 to get a sunlounger.we used the club house on the first evening,but it was like a run down butlins,screaming kids and parents!we used cocktail bar in music square.bowling alley was dirty,ripped seats and moldy smell,couldnt wait for game to finish.sunny annimation team kept you entertained by the pool and victor was a credit to the hotel.
corralejo town itself has plenty of shops/bars and restaurants.the harbour is beautiful and the whole place has a real surfy vibe,only 3euro in taxi back and there are taxi ranks everywere.
girls went to water park,it was expensive but they must have had a good time as they went at 10 and didnt get back till 6!
the beach by the dunes is fab,only dont head towards yellow flag end,as this is the nudist end,6 euros for sunlounger and umbrella.
just down road towards sand dunes was a lovely english cafe called Tiffanys,they do a great line in foods all freshly cooked.
all in all a great holiday,weather was cloudy till about 11,then really hot and sunny,then cooler on evening.
i would visit corralejo again but not this hotel,bit too run down butlins for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tilling311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Gerente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our holidaymakers.

Thank you

Kind Regards

A, Montero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned back from this hotel will start with a few key points if you get a good deal then go bed and breakfast. I would not pay to go all inclusive to this hotel.

FOOD

What we had to deal with at breakfast time was enough. No plates, no cups and constant cold food don't think I had a hot breakfast in all our stay there but a couple of boiled eggs did the job to start the day and saved messing.

ROOMS

Rooms are large and clean and has a decent enough kitchen if you want to cook. Bit dated what did make me chuckle was a repair list were you could list the faults and hand into reception to get them fixed our shower curtain broke and snapped about three times the bed in the main bedroom had a leg missing so was hilarious when husband rolled over. The maid service is pretty limited with clean bedding and towels and only one fan to cool you all down. But as a base was ok and hardly spent anytime in there. What i did notice I think a lot of Spanish people own or rent out there apartments there so you do get a mixture of clientele.

Pool area good plenty of sunbeds but however majority of these need going in the bin as broken and of no use. If people save beds and don't even sit on them the life guard dumps all the towels in a pile not a bad thing. Toilets round pool clean .
There is a kids club twice a day even if your not all inclusive and the kids liked this and broke there day up. There is a supermarket next door but expensive,much cheaper in resort centre the "spar" is brill.

Location is not ideal especially with young children who are to big for a buggy but not keen on walking we did spend a bit on taxis 3 euro each way which is not bad but if you want go the beach that is a trek too.

Positives though the resort is absolutely beautiful and the beaches are some of the best I have seen. There are a choice of beaches at the harbour or the ones near the riu hotels. There are loads of restaurants to choose from and seem to cater for all needs. The bars are family friendly and gave something going on most nights.
The resort is not expensive 1 euro for a large beer and meals at night with wine about 30 euros.
You must try the Spanish tapas I will do a right up on the restaurants and bars we visited individually.
Overall a great place would go back but stay more central near the harbour.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Gerente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments.

It help us to improve our services and work harder to avoid the issues you have mentioned.

Kind regards,

A. Montero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just returned from a one week break at the Oasis Papagayo, myself, my husband and two kids, age 9 and 6 and we loved it!!! I cannot understand some of the bad reviews on here.. The rooms are clean and well equipped, the food was good with loads of variety every night, soups, salads, pasta, meat, fish, fresh fruits etc, and my hubby was delighted to see curry and chilli served one night!! Having said that, perhaps the kids food was a little limited but mine always found enough to eat! The barbeque night is well worth a visit too, that was absolutely delicious!! The highlight, without doubt was the animation team - Viktor,and the others work so hard and are always smiley and cheerful. You are encouraged to join in the water polo, darts etc but no pressure if you don't want to play, look out for the chicken dance too, if you end up on the losing team :-) a special mention for Shona too at the mini club, my kids fell in love with her, even my son who is shy and doesn't normally "do" joining in!! The evening entertainment was a little hit and miss, the mini disco could maybe have been a bit longer and some of the acts didn't go down too well, but there are several different nationalities here, so I guess it must be difficult to find something to suit everyone. The bar staff were also lovely and friendly :-)

Overall, a fantastic week,I would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return - next time for longer!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Gerente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family.

Thank you very much for your constructive comments that encourage us to improve day by day.

Kind regards

A. Montero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the resort in the first week of July. We are a family of 5, our daughters being 6, 18 & 22 year old. There was something for all ages. The apartments were clean and spacious. There are 3 pools and plenty of sun loungers. The animation team were excellent, worked exceptionally hard, they made time for everyone. Bea was especially nice to the kids, she was a bit like the pied piper, the kids were drawn to her. Viktor worked hard and involved all the family in the water sports. Taghy was always smiling. My daughter liked Shona, the British girl in the team. The entertainment in the evening was fun and varied. The staff in this hotel are the nicest I have come across in all our family holidays. Plenty to do in the town of Corralejo, water park across from the hotel, beaches are outstanding. You must visit the sand dunes! We are looking to go back next year because we all enjoyed it so much!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Gerente at Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind comments.

It encourages us to keep working and improving our services.

All Papagayo´s Family, hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

A. Montero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
#19 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family

Property: Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 19, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Papagayo Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Hotel Corralejo
Oasis Papagayo Sport & Family Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing