We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, take it easy ...You're at Duna's!”
Review of Hotel Dunas Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Club
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relax, take it easy ...You're at Duna's!”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Very nice place.
Being in Corralejo ...outside the village but within a short walking distance and parking is always available!!!
Clean, nice size apartments, nice pool and bar area ...and I found out there's also a laundry and a gym!! It was not clearly mentioned about their existence, otherwise I would have taken advantage of them ...at least of the gym!
Luna, the bar & restaurant into the same building is very good for breakfast ...even if I duggest to avoid their fruit salad.
Beds are comfy but try to be the ones lucky to be in one of the beds ...otherwise sofa beds will kill Your back!!!

Pros: Everything ...price -quality relation, location, amenities, cleaning
Reasonable Cons: terrible sofa beds, a bit noisy rooms

I do not know how hot it migh be in summertime, however be aware that there's no A/C but only a fan. In May no need of both of them :-)


My personal idea: it's great place to stay if You wanna stay on a budget.
Do not trust those who are complaining so much ...You cannot pretend to pay cheap with the expectations of a 5* accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yrp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    516
    166
    66
    30
See reviews for
198
663
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

stayed here November 2011. never been to Fuerteventura before and never been on a winter sun holiday. IT WAS FAB ! the Dunas Club is located on the quieter side of the town. close to the old harbour and on the sea front. we arrived by car, and found the Club easily. parking in the area is easy too.

THE ROOM
2 single beds, sofa table and chairs, small balcony. a kitchenette and a bathroom. plenty for what we needed. basic, but clean and comfortable.

there is a good grocery shop around the corner, where we could buy our provisions. but mainly we ate out in the evenings in the harbour area of Correlejo

LOVED the island !! did lots of walking, and exploring. hired a car so we could drive the entire island,. i think we went pretty much everywhere

diddnt go much on the food in the little cafe/resturant at the front of the club, but the coffee was great and drinks well priced. there is internet on the cafe, so we would have our morning coffee and catch up with our emails etc there

lovely walk into the town. lots of nice resturants and toursity type gift shops. not too noisy at all.

all in all it was a great winter break, and would definbatly reccommend the DUNAS CLUB in Correlejo for anyone wanting a ' no frills' relaxing break

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondedevonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I spent a week here. My room was clean and comfortable, the accommodation was quiet, the staff were friendly and I liked the location by the harbour. It is a few minutes walk into town and there is a supermarket around the corner. I didn't use the bar or restaurant. I was able to cook a full breakfast in my room-the kitchenette had decent pans etc- and many of my neighbours appeared to be fully self catering. When I go back to Corralejo I will stay here again. I don't understand how people can give the place a poor review.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Fantastic place. Clean, tidy. Well looked after. Staff are warm, welcoming and curteous at all times. Even found us a tea pot within a couple of hours of asking! Lovely restaurant/bar and cafe with excellent service and food. Right along past the harbour so away from all the hussle and bussle but near enough for a gentle stroll for the beaches and entertainment. I will come back here time and time again. It is that good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dibsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

just returned from this place and would NOT return!
Moved rooms 3 times in first 12 hours.
First room was smelling of blocked drains.
Second room the furniture was so dirty we could not sit on it.
Third room was better and the best of the 3 but we had to cover the furiture with bedding sheets to sit on them, the tap in the bathroom would not turn off and the W.C lid was loose and fell off the side when used. On top of this the room was infested with ants and we had to leave for a few hours for it to be fumagated. Asked to see manager and was told he would be available next day but this went on for 4 days before seeing him. He sorted the problems straight away and sent the cleaners in every day.
The sunbeds in this place are very regimental in lines with no possibility to move them so you will get to know the person next to you! Not what I like ina holiday but some of you might like this? The rooms are on 2 levels with balconey over the bottom ones in the shade. Due to the setup of the resort the sun only shines on the top balconies on one side all day leaving the other 3 sides in the shade! ok if you like the shade but not if you like the sun. If you like to walk the Dunes are a brisk 1 hour away or 20 mins by bus.

Room Tip: Top floor on sunney side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank llew26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Really nice place to stay, clean rooms, friendly staff and food in restaurant is good value for money. Would go back and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool, sun in morning or evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSeaford7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I have just returned from spending a week in Dunas Club..I loved every minute! So clean, friendly and all the staff seemed so happy! I would suggest this place to anyone....I could not fault it...... so much so that I have just booked another week in September and I cannot wait! The most relaxing holiday........anyone who reads this must seriously consider going. Resort is beautiful too..with the quaint harbour and gorgeous bars and restaurants....FANTASTIC!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BJP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,546 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Club

Property: Hotel Dunas Club
Address: Calle Pulpo 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dunas Club 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , HostelWorld, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Dunas Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dunas Club Hotel Corralejo
Apartamentos Dunas Hotel
Apartamentos Dunas Corralejo
Hotel Dunas Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing