We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the pool attendent from hell”
Review of Hotel Dunas Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Club
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 29 July 2013

just got back on sunday from dunas club very clean tidy restaurant and very helpful staff except for the lifeguard by the pool she was the most rudest person iv ever met and she should not b working there there was three familes of us stoping there she constantly was telling the children off for minor things and made you feel uncomfortable around the pool area anybody would think she was the owner of the dunas club we had other friends call on our first day to vist it us that was also staying in corralejo just to see what the dunas club was like and she told them to leave they were only passing by while out shopping we all felt very uncomfortable around the pool area all week we will not b going back again to this place p bowker mid wales

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Dunas club for the last 12 years, Staff exceedingly friendly and go out of their way to help you. Any problems we have had have always been corrected very quickly. Our friend cane with us this year and found it far superior to the hotel they had stayed in the previous year. We have stayed in several other hotels in Corralejo and Calletta Defusta over the years and have found this little gem far better. We are back in October.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same style some are bed sits, Single or Double bedrooms. Email and ask before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is spotless and if you are visiting this area it is in a really good location with a nice walk to the town. We where self catering and the room was spacious and the staff friendly, the kitchenette we had was sufficient for our needs,the only downside was that our room (254) was stuck in a corner so we didnt really have much of a view. The pool is really good and there was always a lifeguard there and she did remove towels from sun loungers of people who tried to reserve them, I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just got back from a weeks half board in dunas club. We booked a studio but when we checked in they put us in a one bed apartment, 2 bathrooms 2 balconies, flat screen tv with sky news and English movie channel. Spacious rooms with plenty of storage. The dining room was not buffet style, you ate in there own restaurant La Luna . You picked from the menu there was plenty of choice and was cooked fresh, the portions were massive sometimes we only had the main or shared the starter.we ordered a glass of sangria and got it in a pint glass for €2.75. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area was good always plenty of sunbets available .location was near the harbour and only 5 min walk into centre. We hired a car and there was plenty of spaces around the hotel, first time in corralejo really nice place plenty of chilled out bars lively resort but no rowdy elements , wI'll definitely going back to Dundas club and corralejo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank glynnbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

2nd time back to the Dunas Club, and we felt at home straight away. its so easy, quiet and simple here.. we love this end of the island because its quiet and rural.. This time we had a room with a seperate bedroom, open plan lounge /diner and bathroom. plenty of room for the two of us. The kitchen area is small and basic but we managed to cook rather well. and the Luna resturant is really lovely and cheap too, also the locals use the resturant, so you know it must be good !:) its always clean, and well maintained, with friendly staff and 24 hour reception The pool was warmish and nice for a dip ...but the wind was biting when you got out ! we hired a car for the week as we usually do and explored the island again , We went for a lovely long walk along the clifftops at El Cotillo, and took a boat trip out to Isla de las Lobos.. What a gorgeous remote and peaceful place that is..we walked all over from the little harbour, out to the light house and up to the top of the volcano! now when i sit in the Luna Cafe, looking out to sea at the island I can say ' Ive walked up that mountain '. our favourite beach was past the 2 big RIU hotels, hunkered down in a lobster pot getting an all over tan :) We cant wait to come back!. FV is proving to be one of our favourite places to visit

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blondedevonbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Spent a week here, it was nice, they have started upgrading the apartments, still ,lots to do. It says you cannot save sun beds, guess what no one does anything if you do!!!!! Changing rooms for the day you come home are very drab and o lock on the ladies room. There are lots of ants if you leave food out so watch out, it's your fault not the hotel. Restaurant on site very reasonable and friendly.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank UkCags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We came to these apartments for my daughters birthday weekend. 5 minute walk from the ferry port. Staff were friendly, room basic but clean. We had two bathrooms which were perfect. We only stayed two nights so didn't have time for telly. The restaurant La Luna was fantastic. Great offer, wide variety of food and big portions, free wifi, couldn't fault it at all. Would defiantly recommend them for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helsbels6674ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,048 reviews
1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.7 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Club

Address: Calle Pulpo 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £43 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dunas Club 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dunas Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dunas Club Hotel Corralejo
Apartamentos Dunas Hotel
Apartamentos Dunas Corralejo
Hotel Dunas Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing