We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accomodation, great vacation”
Review of Hotel Dunas Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Club
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation, great vacation”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The apartment is great, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff are helpful, the pool water clean and warm, the garden is carefully organized. The bar downstairs is the food and drinks are really good, cheap and meaningful. Very good value for money. The WIFI good quality but paid (in 2012, EUR 3 / day). They organize trips to the nearby island of Los Lobos, a car rental desk on favorable terms. Everyone recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEVE_SMITH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    516
    166
    66
    30
See reviews for
198
663
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

well I have to say we have been to this hotel now 4 times and we love it already booked for next year...went with my sister and her husband ...they cannot do enough for you...apartment overlooking the pool was very clean and has everything you need ...marian the life guard is very welcoming and friendly ..hotel also has an excellent restaurant called la luna they do lovelymeals all throught the day...and the views are breath taking...we visited the beautiful beach and the sand dunes you can swim here and its so safe...visit music square at night where you can eat in fine restaurants and be entertained to...we ate at avenida restaurant which was one of the best meals we have had ..you have to get there early as they queue to get a table..steaks are lovely..on arrival you will be met by very helpful reception staff who cannot do enough for you all in all a fab place to stay with everything you need...see you all next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheshirecouple57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Got back from fuerteventura on the 19th Sept where we stayed at the Dunas Club Apartments. There were four of us and we stayed in a one bedroom apartment. They were very clean,we had clean towels every other day. The swimming pool was great and the man cleaned it every night. We were near the harbour so didn't have far to walk to the strip and the restaurants.We went by taxi to the sand dunes and went to the beach there were the sea was fabulous. The food in the restaurants was really good, the steaks were to die for.The music square was a good night with live music and dancing. The bar where we went to the staff were very friendly, with Pedro getting everyone in. The El Toro Brava steak house was very good. The fillet steak was very thick and cooked just how we wanted it. The staff there gave us a free drink when we went in after going back. The lifegaurd called Marion was very friendly, we would definately go back.had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank degsy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

It was close to the marina with the ferries and restaurants and shops close by, just a short walk to the beach and main town
We had a studio room which looked out onto the road, would pay the extra for a pool view another time as the road was quite noisy in the mornings with the balcony door open for comfort. A fan was supplied which was welcome.
The room was basic but had all we needed. It was clean and the water always hot. There was a kettle and toaster, would have liked a tea/coffee pot but other than that adequate.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the pool and pool area very pleasant.
We were given a 10% discount on food in the restaurant 'La Luna' which served good food at good prices, and the staff again were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the road could be noisy so pool view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweetland28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the Dunas late evening after waiting 2 hours for Goldcar to sort the hire car. There was also a large que at the apartment check in so not a good start to our hols. The apartment is basic, no oven, kettle, chopping board, washing machine and only two rings on the hob, unlike our own apartment in Los Gigantes. This made eating in a chore.
There is very little privacy on the veranda which meant that my wife had the curtains drawn most of the time. The curtains in our bedroom were about ten CM short of covering the window.
We came back after an evening meal to find the boiler had died and the apartment flooded. The repair took twelve hours to complete but reception gave us the use of the communal washing machine to wash and dry our clothes before they were ruined.
This is NOT the standard one would expect from an RCI exchange.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This complex is quiet, but also located in a perfect position to be on hand for all bars and restaurants. Clean and well maintained with regular maid services. The complex also boasts a good restaurant and bar. Would recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here a couple of years ago and yes ok, but I wasn't on trip advisor then. We had booked for 2 weeks over easter, 2 adults 1 child aged 10 isn. It was our first holiday for a couple of years as I had been seriously ill and couldn't travel, so we just wanted something somewhere hot. When we arrived we were allocated a studio room, which was totally unsuitable for just us never mind our daughter, so we asked to be moved to a 1 bed apt. No problem with getting a new room, but we did have to pay extra, think it was about e150, but it was money well spent as the apartment was loads better. Overall, the rooms were clean and cleaned daily, clean towels loo roll topped up daily, so no majors - we tend to only use our room to sleep in (sorry if there's a bit of sarcasm there, it was meant) The pool area was kept clean and the gardens well looked after, however we were told that they were replacing the pool in its entirety after the season that year. I believe it has been done and very well. We paid for a breakfast every other day in the restaurant, which was Ok as we worked out when the boiled eggs were on the menu and used those days. Well, hubby really, for the breakfast, I like a leisurely wake up that takes about 2 hours when I'm on holiday!! We also ate at the pool bar for snacks, which were better than everage and the staff were very good, polite and looked after us. We did have a couple of meals in La Luna in the evening and again, basic menu, but the food was good. We went out for the other nights of the holiday to where all the other bars and restaurants are. All in all we had a good time, first visit to the island and we have been back about 3 times always to Corralejo, but we did go to Lanzarote couple of years ago. Would I go back?? Probably, but only as a base to go exploring the delights that you can get along the strip in terms of food eateries and bars. I can recommend one restaurant in particular, it is called Avenida and is down a side street, quite rustic, no tablecloths but OMG the food was phenomenal and we were shocked when we got our bill 'xos it was half the price of the restaurants along the strip and in the square. Hubby had sea bass, cooked whole, but the taste was excellent, I had pork, again it was lovely and tasty and tender and our daughter had pasta, we did have starters, desserts, bottle of wine, and soft drinks and it was less than e45 for the whole lot!!!! Consequently a lot of the local use it and it gets very busy, but if your willing to wait...........good holiday!!! The holiday was around Sept 2009/10 but it wouldn't let me go back that far

Room Tip: low rated the childrens activities cos at the time they only had a couple of things going on, plus o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
907 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,546 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Club

Property: Hotel Dunas Club
Address: Calle Pulpo 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dunas Club 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dunas Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dunas Club Hotel Corralejo
Apartamentos Dunas Hotel
Apartamentos Dunas Corralejo
Hotel Dunas Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing