We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place and loved the staff..Lorenzo is fab and Mundi(barman) is great too!!”
Review of Hotel Dunas Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dunas Club
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 26 February 2009

I stayed here with a friend 18th to 25th February 2009 and loved it. The rooms were clean, fairly modern and spacious enough for two people. They were also cleaned regularly.The balcony which overlooked the pool had the sunshine on it most of the day. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly.The hotel was onlya few yards from the sea too. I'd have to be very picky to find anything I DIDN'T like about it to be honest. Ok we found a few ants but nothing more than you'd find in houses here in the UK!! This place is perfect for a peaceful holiday if you like to dine out and shop and relax on the beach. It ISNT for young clubbers wanting to get drunk night in, night out although if you walk for about 15 to 20 minutes you'd find discos and clubs etc etc. This ISNT IBIZA!! its just a beautiful island thats so laid back its virtually horizontal!!.. I'll never forget it. Excellent!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelie_sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dunas Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2009

We loved this little hotel, the staff can not do enough for you,they are all so friendly,extra pillows even a clean t-towl was never no trouble.So good were going back next week!!!! If your after a nice calm break in a clean and friendly hotel then this is just the place to go.The food is so nice and you would be hard pushed to find a better breakfast !Also a near by bar called wierdos which is close to the hotel offers a warm and friendly bar to go to ,Concrete sofa a duo on tues and fri are brill and so funny.To sum up i loved it there so much ,.and the harbour is beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WarringtonStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

Just returned from staying at Dunas Park , celebrating my Husbands 60th Birthday . We had a great time good location restaurant La Luna at Dunas Park served excellant food , the staff very friendly and helpful. The Harbour and Old Town where lovely the main drag was a bit tacky ! The apartments where good too! where very clean. Would definetly return.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bargates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

I have just returned from a week at the Dunas Club. I stayed with my two children (10 & 9) and we had a fabulous time. The hotel reception staff were really friendly, the rooms very clean and cleaned regularly and the maintenance team fixed anything broken incredibly quickly. The downside was the bathroom was a bit tired and needed updating as did the gym. The squash was fun to have (pay for a game but normal rates) and the pool was cold but refreshing after sunbathing. The bonus for us was that we paid the extra for half board which was such good value as the food in Las Lunas restaurant (hotel owned) was superb. To choose from menus for both breakfast and dinner was lovely and the staff were really helpful. The location of the apartments is also great (especially if you overlook the pool) as they are really quiet. It is easy to get to the main street for the shops, the harbour and the small town beaches which are lovely. We also loved the fact that there was no children's entertainment as we just did our own thing. Having the lifeguard on the pool was a godsend, just because you can read your book and know the children are being watched. Really lovely holiday, apartments basic but clean and comfortable. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunseekerGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

just returned from a 2 week stay, as there were the two of us we had a studio overlooking a road but it was quiet ,the room basic but very clean however it does need modernising. We had a great time staff were excellant the food was great., 10 min stroll through the habour to the main strip with bars and resteraunts, for a good night out try the talk of the town, a friendly pub with games and karokee every night. We went to the waterpark at the top of the main street you can get a taxi but we walked it in 25mins [looking at shops on the way]. We paid 23 Euros each for the whole day and that included the marine section with sealions and sharks, however we did have to pay £18 Euros for the lilos for the flumes, we did get £10 Euros back though, great day for kids and adults. I loved the dunas club they are renovating it with some apartments already done, i didnt pay for electricity or water, never had any problems with ants or cockroaches. We didnt have day/evening entertainment. If you are looking for something more upmarket then this isn't for you but for somewere to sleep and shower then i highly recomend it, facing the sea and across the road from the habour you can.t go wrong i will be going back next year.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sunseekers195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

have just returned home from this brilliant island, the weather was really hot. Arrived at the dunas club the reception staff very helpful, had a welcome pack waiting for us for 17 euros had everyting in there you would need but some tea bags, so i suggest you bring your own as quite expensive to buy out there. Got a lovely 1 bed apartnment but the view was rubbish as it looked over the main road to the port and at 6am dustbin loories came down the road to empty the bins. The beds were rock hard but we had 2 bathrooms which was a god send as there were 5 of us. There were ants all over the kitchen units so could not leave any food out but there was not enough cupboard space to keep all the food in. The hot water tank in one of the wardrobes blew a leak and water came out everywhere so rang reception in a panic but granted they sent a repair man round within 10mins of me calling and he manged to put a new valve on the tank. After the 2nd day we asked to move apartments for a pool view and they managed to move us after about 3 days. But to a smaller apartment which was a shame but the view and the more comfortable beds made up for it. While on holiday went on a snorkeling trip over to los lobos for the afternoon. Our guide was a man called udo who was german but very helpful. The trip was wonderful and you have to be over 8 yrs of age so all the family could go. We started off all getting wetsuits and lifejackets then went on a really bumpy speed boat ride over to the island, kids loved it. Udo was a very patient man if you are not very experienced at snorkeling. we saw some lovely colourful fish and we had a chance to feed them as well. we brought a underwater camera from udo for 16euros so he took pictures of all of us swimming with the fish. We found a lovely restaurant just along from the harbour round by the little beach there, reasonable prices and very friendly staff. On our last night there was my daughters birthday and the restaurant threw a party for us all with streamers and champagne and a birthday cake and also a present. would highly recommened the north of the island and some lovely views over to lanzarote and los lobos.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trip240371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

This is the third time we have been at these apartments and we still LOVE IT. Lorenzo and all his staff are absolutely terrific. We were in a studio which was adequate as there was only two of us(room 206 - pool view with sunny balcony) Still recommend La Luna Restaurant/Bar which is part of the the hotel. Food out of this world and reasonably priced. Nice little bar called "Weirdos" - great saxaphone player - jungle theme- food cooked on volcanic rock - something different! Try out Imagine Bar - Eric a guy from holland plays live acoustic music fantastic if you like that sort of thing. Met great people at apartments many of them returning year after year - does that not say it all. A special hello to Janet and Dave from Manchester and to all the people we met at dunas club on this holiday. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for next year for the 4th time. jackie and john fae motherwell scotland och aye the noo xxxx (john stop talking ha ha !)

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank foxyml1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.3 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,902 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dunas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dunas Club

Address: Calle Pulpo 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dunas Club 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dunas Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dunas Club Hotel Corralejo
Apartamentos Dunas Hotel
Apartamentos Dunas Corralejo
Hotel Dunas Club Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing