We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all: GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfing Colors Apartments
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just where in Fuerteventura for a 10 day holidays. Surfing lessons was one of the aims, but also biking so we wanted to keep our schedule open. The people at surfing colors where always happy to help, flexible and very friendly. The place was just great. Simple but very convenient, clean, well equipped (little kitchen!), very comfortable. 5 points from me, and: Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Andrew,

Thanks a lot for your opinion. We are happy to know that your stay was good with us!! We hope to see you more times here. You have to come to continue with the Surfing lessons! :)

See you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We returned last week from a fortnight at Surfing Colors. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We appreciated the free WiFi in the reception area and the quiet, tasteful music around the pool. The apartment was cleaned and towels changed frequently, however it was a bit of a concrete jungle - no greenery with the exception of a couple of palm trees.

The sound insulation between the rooms is poor, so we found it hard to sleep due to noisy neighbours during our second week.

The balconies were small with hard wooden seats. The TV kept losing the picture, but if you pretend you're listening to the news on the radio that's OK!

Although we followed advice and asked for second floor apartment facing pool the sun only reached our balcony at about 2pm. We wouldn't chose to go again, though if we went on an 'Accommodation Allocated on Arrival' holiday we wouldn't be devastated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Paul,

We are trying to solve that problem with the noise, With the doors this month we will solved it cause we are putting on them a system to avoid the noise when people close the door. And abouth the neightbours in general usually the atmosphere here is relaxed and the people that we have is active and loves to practices spot so, when they arrive here at night the sleep.

We have also a person at night that is encharged of avoid noise. And if he see that something happens or a guest is being rude with others, he has the order giving an advise to be calm... So finally what we have fortunatly a long the year is a relaxed atmosphere at the hotel!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We booked this hotel on a flight and accommodation budget for an early year holiday. The apartments were well priced and the reviews decent. We weren't,t let down. If your looking for accommodation with fancy rooms, pool and bar then this Isn,t for you. If your happy with friendly, helpful staff, small but comfortable clean apartments and a relaxed atmosphere then you can,t go wrong. The apartments are popular with younger adults who enjoy their outdoor sports but there was a good mix of ages giving the place a good feel. The apartments are situated in a more built up area of the town but again we personally liked that and a 10 minute walk and you were into the heart of the nightlife. I should add the young Swedish lady on reception made us very welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DundeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Dundee,

Thanks to give your opinion here. I will tell Marie that she makes you feel welcome.
What you have says it is true for me also. :) Good and relaxed, atmposhere, with a very kind staff.

It si not a luxury hotel. We are a small staff family that wants to know the guest, and we are always trying that you feel like at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We like the place, spent some nice time. A little rusty shape of the facility but in a good maintanance and with an awesome crew. Wi-fi, pool and nice lobby. Would recommend the Alex's surfing school at the complex! Karolina & Lukasz, Wroclaw, PL

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukasz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014
Google Translation

Gracias Karolina y Lukasz.

Nos alegramos de que vuestra estancia en Surfing haya sido buena y que hayáis disfrutado las clases de surf con Alex!! En la escuela Corralejo Surf School!! Poco a poco vamos creciendo. El material es nuevo y tenemos 1 añito de vida! Tratamos de mejorar día a día, con vuestros comentarios. Muchas gracias y esperamos veros pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Slamming doors and walls wafer thin,
makes this the noisiest we have ever been in.

Far away from the dunes, the beaches so nude,
the noise is offensive, vulgar and rude.

Close to the centre, the bus and the port,
supermarket too for the provisions you sought,

WiFi in reception is good and is free,
in the room, additional premium, yes, money.

The bath, the sinks no plug at all,
electric socket loose from the wall.

Friendly staff keep everything clean,
no kettle or toaster how terribly mean.

Deceived by reviews of 8 or more plus,
we will never return here, never not us.

A building renovated the noise still remains,
stupid people, no respect in their brains.

During day soft music, gentle and calm,
at night through locked doors comes noise that does harm.

Room Tip: Top floor poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Jack.

The problems with the doors will be solved this month. We are putting on the doors a system that will close the door gently! :) So this will not be more time a problem!

Thank you very much to give your opìnion. :) We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My Husband and me stayed here for a week on the 4th Jan, These apartments came up as the cheapest. We were pleasantly surprised by them when we we arrived, they are in a great location for the town, nice and clean and towels and bedding changed regular. A lovely swimming pool and plenty of space for sunbathing.We would stay here again if we return.
Only problem please supply a toaster and kettle in the room, we did take a kettle with us, but there was no toaster. I asked at reception and they hire them from an outside company if you want one at a daily cost plus a deposit of 20 euros, we bought one for 9 euros from a nearby shop.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Hi Mateact2,

Thanks to value our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
I want to tell you that in our Pool view apartment we have a toaster now. Not in the others. Just to inform you if you decide to come again you can choose this kind of apartment, and you will find the toaster inside. :) Thanks a lot! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Myself and partner stayed here for 2 weeks in December 2013. The hotel is in a great location - only a few minutes walk to the beach and to shops, restaurants and bars. The nearest supermarket is very close which was very handy, and the hotel has its own small shop and bar for snacks and drinks. The pool area was lovely to relax in and enjoy the sun, and the addition of large shaded seating areas would be great for getting out of the hot sun in summer.

The hotel was very clean and well decorated. The pool area was cleaned daily, rooms 5 times a week, and clean towels and sheets 2 or 3 times a week (I cant remember which it was but it was regularly!). If I had to say something negative, then it would only be that the TV in our room was quite small and had no international channels (for news), however I did not go on holiday to watch TV so that really didn't matter to us!

All of the staff were very friendly (main desk, cleaning and maintenance) and I would definately recommend this hotel to others. We are not surfers, but I noticed that there was a dedicated locker/storage room for guests to use for surfing equipment which was well used. The hotel also has a bike rail which we used to store bicycles which we hired from a local shop.

In short, do not be put off by the 1 star rating of this hotel - it deserves more! It was cleaner and much nicer than other resort hotels we had been to in the past (through tour operators).

To the hotel (if you read these reviews!) - thanks for a great stay, and if we return to Fuerteventura, then we will see you again!

Room Tip: We chose a pool view room. The non-pool view rooms looked out on to the street which would be fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ch00w00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello Ch00w00!

Thank you for your amazing comment and for choosing Surfing Colors.
It's always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and that they liked the hotel.

We hope to see you soon!

Cheers!!

Surfing Colors Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
47.7 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.6 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfing Colors Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfing Colors Apartments

Address: Calle Pejin 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £40 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfing Colors Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, these attractive studio apartments in Corralejo are just 50 metres from Bristol Beach. The complex features an outdoor swimming pool and also offers surfing lessons, surf board and bicycle hire. Free yoga lessons are offered 3 times per week, while Thai massages are available for a surcharge. Guests will also have the chance to have a free diving lesson in the swimming pool. The bright studios at Corralejo Surfing Colors Apartamentos have an open-plan bedroom and seating area with a TV. There is a simple kitchenette with microwave, fridge and an electric hob and a bathroom. Some studios offer views of the pool or the Atlantic Ocean. Las Dunas Natural Park is a 5-minute drive, while Corralejo Water Park is 10 minute' walk away. Fuerteventura Airport is 45 km from Surfing Colors. Free parking is available in the surrounding streets, and free WiFi is accessible at reception. Alternatively guests can purchase portable WiFi to use throughout the island. Guests can also use a gym a few metres away for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Surfing Colors Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfing Colors Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing