We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surfing Colors Apartments
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good base”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Simple but clean hotel, conveniently located for the town and beach. We were only there for 3 nights so may have been our ignorance as we are not surfers, but we heard the best surfing beaches were a 45 minute drive away. Couldn't get the wifi to work on my iphone! Location means you do have to walk through a slightly dodgy residential area to get into town, but I never felt unsafe. Very good value for the money.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Hi Francesca,

Thank you for your honest opinion, we really do appreciate your review!

We are sorry that you have experienced some inconvinience with the WiFi, however, as soon as problem arise our staff are more than happy to help you solve it.

As you have said, Corralejo is quite safe town although we always recommend taking the main street instead of the shortcuts at nighttime.

Thank you one more time and regards from the Surfing Colors team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    460
    123
    35
    23
See reviews for
115
526
74
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Couple of positives: clean, relatively easy to access, parking so-so for correlejo.

Negatives: strong smell of cleaner in the rooms, poor wifi, small safe, rotten business practices.

We were really disappointed in the business practices. Everything must be prepaid, but they don't care if they deliver on the service, and NO REFUNDS.

Free wifi in the lobby but not one of our 4 devices would connect. 6 euros per day for wifi in the room, which at the end of the hotel has a very weak signal. I tried to get a refund for our prepaid wifi as it was unusable in our room, but according to the hotel clerk their wifi is "a different business" and refunds cannot be given. Furthermore, you have to pay to use the safe. My safe was so small only wallets can be stored there, and when I tried to get a refund and return the safe key the clerk laughed at me.

I left a prepaid reservation here and went to another hotel.

Traveler tip: avoid this hotel. It can be a similar experience to buying a used car that breaks down after you drive it off the lot, walk balk, and the salesman points to a sign in the window that says: "NO REFUNDS".

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, 6 February 2017
Thanks for comment. We regret that Surfing Colors has not lived up to its expectations. We hope that if you ever trust us again we can change your first impression. A warm greeting from all Surfing Colors staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from these lovely apartments, completely agree with the previous review from (eveonholiday), couldn't find no fault with these apartments, best power shower ever stayed in more expensive hotels and never had such a excellent shower. Well done to all the staff keep up the good work. Would highly recommend these apartment to anyone give them a go you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pool view are excellent, but don't be put off with street view. No Aircon could be a problem in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliebelly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Ellie, it is so nice to hear such an amazing feedback, we kindly thank you!

It is such an honour to say that you have found no fault as we do really work hard to maintain our apartments and your comment makes us really happy and motivated to carry on in the same way.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you here with us soon, it will be a pleasure!

Regards from the Surfing Colors team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice hotel, looks very new, nice style. In studio is everything you need. Free wifi in the lobby. Crew is friendly, cleaning is good. Everything is quite near. The music they play in the lobby, pool (background, not loud) is also very nice. You can rent bikes, surfboards. Nice atmosphere, it feels a bit like a hostel with relaxed people and we liked it. Very good price-quality.
The only minor thing I could mention: the walls are quite thin.
If we go to Fuerteventura, Corralejo again, we would probably go back here.

Choose pool view, because part of the hotel is not ready yet. If your balcony is at the side of the pool, then everything is fine!

Room Tip: Choose pool view, because part of the hotel is not ready yet. If your balcony is at the side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Hello!

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We do aim to be quite a modern hotel with an unique touch, different than everyone so we do really take your opinion as a nice compliment.
Nowadays the WiFi is avaialble free of charge everywhere so we do believe that this is quite convinient.

We really do appreciate your trust in us and we are really looking forward to seeing you soon!

Regards from the Surfing Colors team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Enjoyed a great stay at this refurbished hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room (222) was on the 2nd floor and overlooked the pool. It was a compact studio but comfortable for two people. Beds were comfy and kitchen was well stocked with essentials. There was a microwave and two ring hob. However, toasters and kettles needed to be hired (approx 15 euro per wk) there is no air con, but we didn't mind as it was easy to leave the window open on 2nd floor. Storage was tight but we got used to it. There is a safe for an extra charge. Bathroom was great with constant hot water and powerful shower. Towels were a bit on the small side. No hair dryer but shower gel was supplied. Cleaning done every other day and they were very thorough.

The pool was lovely and warm and there was no problem getting a bed. Free yoga sessions were available poolside from 9 am most days, and the resident surfing school catered for the needs of those interested in riding the waves. (not us!) There is a poolside bar available throughout the day and into the evening. They mainly sell drinks and ice cream though. I liked the piped music around the pool, which was relaxing and at a considerate volume. There is free wi Fi in reception which worked really well. You could also pay extra to have it in your room.

The location is close to the sea but off the beaten track. It's ten minutes from the Main Street but this didn't bother us at all, as it's a pleasant stroll all on the flat. Another great holiday in Corralejo!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms get the sun in the afternoons. Street side rooms in the morning. There are apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eveonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Hi Eva,

We are thrilled to hear that you have had a really good stay with us and you have enjoyed your studio. Our pool area has a very good quality to be used as a relaxation for a sunny day on the beautiful island. Also, now we have fully updated our pool bar so you could still try our amazing coctails but also different types of snacks available as well.

Now our rooms do have a hairdrier provided to save our clients the inconvinience to come down to the reception to borrow one and the WiFi is avaialble free of charge everywhere in the hotel.

Thank you for trusting in us and we are very happy that we have contributed to an amazing holiday! Regards from the Surfing Colors team and we will be looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Overall, GOOD accommodation (better than average, but not quite "very" good) situated about 400m from the 'centre' of Corralejo and provided good value for money. Downside of location means walking through some dimly-lit "back-streets" and residential areas (which resulted in some 'unpleasant attraction' from some local yobos towards my eldest (20yo) daughter on a couple of nights) - I was glad I was with her, as I wouldn't want her walking down these streets at night with friends!

Good Points
Very, very clean and tidy - the rooms, the pool and pool area, reception - all maintained to a very high standard. Linen and towel changes frequently.

All staff (reception & cleaning) very friendly and happy to help - can't fault them at all.
The pool and surrounding area was cleaned every day whilst we were there. They really take a pride in what they do!

Bad Points
Can be very noisy - especially in early hours, as sound carries throughout the complex and can be disturbing. The "balcony" is only about 2.5 feet wide and you can just about squeeze two people on mini-chairs, with a mini-table on them.
There is a seating area in front of the apartments and this encourages smoking - which floats right up into your room / balcony area! (as a non-smoker, it's a pet hate of mine)

General Comments
Surfing Colours is triangular-shaped (on 3 levels), with the main side of the complex containing reception and a small catering / bar area. This seemed to be the only side that was in use.

Plenty of sun beds. Although during our visit, it appeared that the two other sides of the triangular complex were not in use. I can only imagine that it would be very busy when fully utilised and sun beds would be at a premium!

Kitchen is OK to do basic stuff with - 2 rings + micro wave.

Beds - twin beds are nice and firm. Sofa bed(s) not so good. Probably only OK for kids.

During our visit, not as many couples or families as reviews might suggest - lots of groups.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the pool. Non-smokers avoid rooms directly above the seating area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, 24 October 2016
Dear Steve,

We are really sorry that you have had experienced that.
Our clients safety always comes first and although Fuerteventura has really low crime records, for our guests safety we do always reccomend going through the main street at night to avoid unwanted situations.

Thank you for complimenting our staff, we do really work hard for guests comfort and we always want to feel everyone welcomed!

Also, we try to accommodate all types of visitors and we are fully improved so hopefully next time you come to visit you would be better surprised.

Kind regards from the Surfing Colors team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peniche, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The place was well equipped, clean and excellent value for money. The pool area was lovely and much more than you would expect from a hotel like this. The staff were friendly and helpful and if visiting Fuerteventura again we will definitely try to book here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this review, 24 October 2016
Dear client,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We do really appriciate your kind words and we are very happy that you have had an amazing holiday with us.

We will be looking forward to seeing you back here soon!


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,793 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfing Colors Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfing Colors Apartments

Property: Surfing Colors Apartments
Address: Calle Pejin 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfing Colors Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, these attractive studio apartments in Corralejo are just 50 metres from Bristol Beach. The complex features an outdoor swimming pool and also offers surfing lessons, surf board and bicycle hire. Free yoga lessons are offered 3 times per week, while Thai massages are available for a surcharge. Guests will also have the chance to have a free diving lesson in the swimming pool. The bright studios at Corralejo Surfing Colors Apartamentos have an open-plan bedroom and seating area with a TV. There is a simple kitchenette with microwave, fridge and an electric hob and a bathroom. Some studios offer views of the pool or the Atlantic Ocean. Las Dunas Natural Park is a 5-minute drive, while Corralejo Water Park is 10 minute' walk away. Fuerteventura Airport is 45 km from Surfing Colors. Free parking is available in the surrounding streets, and free WiFi is accessible at reception. Alternatively guests can purchase portable WiFi to use throughout the island. Guests can also use a gym a few metres away for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Surfing Colors Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfing Colors Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing