We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation to spend your holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfing Colors Apartments
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean hotel, they clean your room every day and change towels every 2 days. The pool is beautiful and nice to chill during the afternoon. Young and friendly staff, the hotel is located nearby city centre, just a couple of minutes walk. Regarding price and quality they deserve the maximum score.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ramon988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hello Ramon, thank you for giving us the highest score available, but most than all it makes us really happy that you have had an amazing stay in Surfing Colors.

We will be more than happy to have you back with us again...our team sends you their best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our room was very clean, quite spacious and basic but we were very happy with it as it was good value for money. The room could have done with a kettle and toaster! The bed wasn't the comfiest and it wasn't ideal that it was a twin bed.
The free wifi in the reception area was very handy and you could pay to have it in the room.
Plenty of sunbeds next to the pool, we often had the pool to ourselves during our 11 night stay which was nice.
The hotel is situated 5 minutes away from the busy corralejo strip which was perfect for us, however the 5 minute walk wasn't the nicest - through a quiet, dodgy residential area!
When booking, we couldn't find an option for pool view therefore I asked in the notes if we could have a second floor pool view room IF available. We were pleasantly surprised when they had put us in one. However, the second day of our holiday we were told that in the morning we had to pack up all of our belongings and move to a different room with a street view! We wouldn't have minded if this had happened on our day of arrival but moving would take up valuable holiday time especially as we had just filled up the fridge and cupboards. We were very upset and were told we had to pay over 50 euros to stay in the room they allocated us. It was disappointing seeing as we booked so far in advance. When the hotel director got involved, we thankfully were allowed to stay in the room. However, this shouldn't have happened in the first place and it would have got an excellent review if it hadn't!
Hotel very quiet during the day but very loud in the nights! On the last night of our holiday when we had an early flight to catch we were kept up until 3a.m because of a rowdy group of guests by the pool area. Other guests were out on their balconies looking out to see what the noise was, shocking that the reception didn't stop them!
If these issues were easily sorted it would be an even better hotel. I would definitely stay here again as there was lots to do nearby and lovely views and a great value hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grezelle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear client,

First of all thank you for sharing your honest opinion, we do really aprreciate every aspect of your feedback.

We are sorry that you have had experienced some issues on your holiday, however, the room request are based upon availability and you should bare in mind that we have different ccommodation options with different pricing.

Also in terms of the noice you have experienced, it is our policy to prevent the inconvinience of our clients and encourage others to be considerate so we are really surprise to hear that and we sincirely apologize.

Nowadays, we have genuinely improved our standard and services so we will be really happy to have you back with us!

Regards from the Surfing Colors team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed Feb 2014 for seven nights. Easy access to Corralejo by bus (cheap) with a change half way at Puerto Rosario.

Hotel is great for a basic short stay. Room is equipped with small kitchenette, decent fridge, large TV and separate bedroom in superior room. Overlooked the pool. Pool big and clean and lots of loungers. Yoga classes three times a week by the pool if that floats your boat.

Mixture of ages at the hotel seeking winter sun - Brits, Dutch and German.

Reception are friendly and helpful.

The location of this hotel is not bang in the centre but a five minute walk will bring you to Music square and the main road with all shops and bars etc. I like the quieter location. Bus stop is just around the corner and easy stroll to port to hop to another island. Cafe just around the corner although hotel will do pastry and coffee for breakfast for 3 euro.

Huge cheap Dino supermarket just around the corner for food and drinks (cheap alcohol and cigs too)

Recommend for a budget break.

Room Tip: Facing pool had late afternoon sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SthLondonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for this lovely feedback! It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your apartment and hopefully we have contributed to a nice holiday.

In our spacious studios and apartments you can find sufficient equipment to cook a meal, and even better our staff can recommend you very good places where you can experience the local cuisine.

Also, it is true that we are located pretty close to everything you may need..the supermarket is on the side, local cafeterias, the beach, the bus stop and the city centre.

We are really flattered that you would reccommend us, this means a lot to us!

It will be great to see you back in Surfing Colors!

Best regards from our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed in the Surfing Colours in January. I love the Canaries in January as it is still mid-20sC and very affordable. The Surfing Color were clean, contemporary and comfortable. I paid extra for a sea view which possibly wasnt worth the extra. The pool was great and it is a short walk from the supermarket and into Corralejo Old Town. For Fuertevantura on a budget I recommend it :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsLibbyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hello, we would like to thank you for your opinion!

It is good to hear that you did enjoy your holiday and true, January is always a good month to visit. You could enjoy our heated pool throughout the whole year while having nice coctails in the poolbar and this pretty much describes the perfect winter holiday!

Hopefully we will see you in Suring Colors again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just a 5 minute walk from the bars and restaurants of Corralejo, it could not have been better placed for us.

The apartment we had, number 212, was on a corner next to the lifts, we did not have any trouble with noise as some have said in their reviews, you can hear other people but it's not intrusive.

The apartment was clean, the towels a bit thin and old but again, clean and replaced every two days. We had two balconies, one off of the bedroom and one off of the living area, keeping the sliding doors open meant the rooms stayed lovely and cool due to the ever present breeze.

The staff on reception were very good, all spoke good English, as well as other languages and were very helpful.

The pool is very clean, there's a really small paddling pool and then a deeper one, they are cold but are ok once you're in.

The hotel has a really mixed clientele, young surfers, couples, families and older travellers as well as single travellers.

We really liked it and would definitely go back.

The only reason I don't give 5 stars is due to the lack of wifi in the rooms unless you pay...the wifi in the lobby is good, reliable and fast but having it free in the rooms would have made the place perfect for me as it would have enabled me to keep in touch with family at home easier.

Room Tip: 212 next to the lift is a corner apartment and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bensup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you very much for this amazing review!

We do really appreciate your kind words and pointing out our positive features.
Our staff is one of our main strengths as we do have a team of professionalists which are always able to help you with a smile.
We are also very proud of the fact that we are able to appeal of different types of crowd and everyone no matter of age and lifestyle feels comfortable and happy in Surfing Colors.

Sorry to hear that you couldn´t connect properly to the WiFi. We have changed our WiFi policy and now there is free WiFi available witin the whole of the hotel which you can use free of charge.

We will be looking forward to hopefully see you soon!
Regards from our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We loved staying at Surfing Colors. The apartment was spacious and well equipped, and kept clean by a maid service every few days. We were 3 sharing a 1 bed place so I was on the sofa bed in the lounge but perfectly comfy :-) Lovely pool area and free wi-fi in reception area. Recommend booking a Thai massage while you are there... 35 euros for one hour. It is a 5-10 min walk to the seafront and town.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms prob a better bet so you don't get traffic noise. Then again, there isn't mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cottonbud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Hello thank you very much for your lovely words.

We do hope you have enjoyed your holiday with us. It is true that our modern apartments are always well maintained by the cleaning staff and they are quite comfy.

Also we do work with a massouse which does amazing variety of massages that are bookable in the reception.

Regards from our team and we do hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

more than what i was expecting. for the price i was a little bit scared, but when i arrived there i was surprised for the nice place, the pool, the structure, the nice staff, the clean, and the quite. so what can i say, if u want to go in Corralejo.. book here!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ironsriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you Riccardo,

We are really happy that we have managed to surprise you nicely.
It is such a pleasure to read comments like yours which gives us a reassurance of our hard work that people do enjoy their holidays with us and we have had some contribution for this.

We really are looking forward to seeing you back here soon!

Kind regards from the Surfing Color team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,004 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfing Colors Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfing Colors Apartments

Address: Calle Pejin 2, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £44 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfing Colors Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, these attractive studio apartments in Corralejo are just 50 metres from Bristol Beach. The complex features an outdoor swimming pool and also offers surfing lessons, surf board and bicycle hire. Free yoga lessons are offered 3 times per week, while Thai massages are available for a surcharge. Guests will also have the chance to have a free diving lesson in the swimming pool. The bright studios at Corralejo Surfing Colors Apartamentos have an open-plan bedroom and seating area with a TV. There is a simple kitchenette with microwave, fridge and an electric hob and a bathroom. Some studios offer views of the pool or the Atlantic Ocean. Las Dunas Natural Park is a 5-minute drive, while Corralejo Water Park is 10 minute' walk away. Fuerteventura Airport is 45 km from Surfing Colors. Free parking is available in the surrounding streets, and free WiFi is accessible at reception. Alternatively guests can purchase portable WiFi to use throughout the island. Guests can also use a gym a few metres away for an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Surfing Colors Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfing Colors Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing