We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Highlight of our Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of FuerteCharter

FuerteCharter
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.52*
and up
Catamaran and Speedboat Sailing Day with Snacks in Lobos Island
Ranked #1 of 77 Tours in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a company with 25 years of experience that dedicates to maritime excursions in Corralejo, boat rental with or without skipper and to nautical charters. We are in an incomparable location, the Canary Islands, more concretely in Corralejo in the north of Fuerteventura, only a few miles from ‘Isla de Lobos’, Lanzarote and ‘La Graciosa’ . Our nice climate allows us to enjoy the sea all the year round!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Highlight of our Holiday!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My boyfriend and I had our eyes on this trip after reading the reviews , and were not disappointed ! We were picked up from outside our hotel on the 8th of March and were greeted by friendly Andres! We were on the trip with another young couple and a family with 2 children.
The trip started by sitting around the table while Andres and Christian gave us an overview of the trip and told us some of the history about the island. Straight away we felt comfortable and were offered drinks, which were unlimited throughout the duration of the trip! We then began the journey to the island, throughout the journey Christian was telling us all about the history of the island . It was a little windy so we were provided with blankets and pillows! Christian and Andres were great with the children on the boat, letting them take the wheel and sitting them at the front to see the fish. It was so peaceful being able to lie on the front of the boat as we sailed towards the island.
A water taxi came to take us to the island and this was great fun! Speeding through the waves! We had around 15 minutes to explore the island (the views were amazing!!!!). After looking around the island it was back to the boat for snorkelling, kayaking and stand up paddling. Christian was in the water with us the whole time taking pictures and helping us! This really was the highlight of our holiday, we were given bread to feed the fish with and we were surrounded by them.
After all the fun in the water it was back to the boat for lunch! The boat also has a warm shower to warm you up after being in the sea! Lunch was delicious, the canarian potatoes and mojo sauce (made my Andres) are a must! After lunch and a cup of tea we made our journey back to shore. My partner was feeling extremely seasick and Andres and Christian were fab, advising him to lie at the front of the boat and providing him with blankets!

This really was the highlight of our holiday, being on the boat with only 6 other people made it really personal and friendly! Wanted to do it all over again the next day! It was great that we had our photos FREE OF CHARGE to show everyone when we got home. Thanks so much for the experience !!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    61
    11
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great christmas present!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife booked us on this trip in January as part of my christmas present.

There was only 1 other couple on the boat with us so we had plenty room.

The guides were very friendly during the whole trip and would do anything for you.

Boat was really clean, and you could help yourself to beers whenever you wanted to! Perfect!

Great boat trip, and would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1JaKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with all FuerteCharter.
Hoping to see you soon.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our family of 5 went on the afternoon trip yesterday. The boat was spotlessly clean. We were made to feel very welcome by Andres and Christian as soon as we boarded. The trip lasted 4 hours but it felt like only 1! Andres and Christian helped us try new water sports and the rib to the island was a lovely extra. The guys know the history of the islands and explained about the volcanos, fish and birds really well.
We had champagne, honey rum and as much beer and soft drinks as we wanted, blankets were given to us when we got a bit chilled without us asking,
Fantastic care, fantastic fun!
I did look at other catamaran trips but this one with the paddle boards and water taxi definitely gives you more. Well done guys and thanks again for a great time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bunkojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with all FuerteCharter.
We hope to have them soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross shire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best day ever!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Best day of our week !!! Worth every penny. 4 of us went, the experience was amazing ! The 2 Captains were fantastic. The boat was very lush. 12 altogether, plenty room for all of us. Open bar, lunch provided. I enjoyed the kayaking the best out of the water sports as I am not that confident in the open sea! My family loved the paddle surfing and scuba diving. Fed the fishes, they are right beside you, an awesome experience!! We got a water taxi to Los Lobos and went a wee walk, very pretty. Guys were very laid back and informative! Had a shot of honey rum before we left and was also given a fuertecharter key ring !! We will definitely return next year on our next family holiday :-) xx

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aburns093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review of FuerteCharter and hope to see soon on our boat for another good day.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had such a great time, this is a must. YOU HAVE TO BOOK THIS
The captain and Christian were brilliant and really loved their jobs.
you paddle board, snorkel, canoe and get to go to Lobo.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jillDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion on tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FuerteCharter also viewed

 

Been to FuerteCharter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing