We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB!! Andreas and Christian's boat trip was FANTASTIC!”
Review of FuerteCharter

FuerteCharter
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.35*
and up
Catamaran and Speedboat Sailing Day with Snacks in Lobos Island
Ranked #1 of 77 Tours in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a company with 25 years of experience that dedicates to maritime excursions in Corralejo, boat rental with or without skipper and to nautical charters. We are in an incomparable location, the Canary Islands, more concretely in Corralejo in the north of Fuerteventura, only a few miles from ‘Isla de Lobos’, Lanzarote and ‘La Graciosa’ . Our nice climate allows us to enjoy the sea all the year round!
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SUPERB!! Andreas and Christian's boat trip was FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a genuine review from a very happy passenger on the FuerteCharter trip. Had a pick up from the hotel by a friendly and chatty Andreas. We went on a morning trip around Lobos and we LOVED every minute. From the very start we were so warmly welcomed, it was relaxing, we felt very safe and in very experienced hands with Andreas and Christian. We were encouraged to help ourselves to drinks, sit and relax and join in as much or as little as we wanted. After a sail around Lobos we were taken by a super fast speed boat (SO MUCH FUN!) to the little harbour on the island where the water was amazingly clear and beautiful. Back to the catamaran we then all leapt into the water off the side of the boat with Christian taking photos on the GoPro camera of us as we jumped and of us all snorkelling around hundreds of fish. There were opportunities to try SUP and kayaking or just sunbathe on deck before lunch and drinks on deck and then a sail back to Corralejo. All the way Christian filled us in on the history and interesting facts about the island and Andreas let the children on board have a go at steering!
When we got back we were given a departing shot of Canarian honey rum and told we could go to the website and get all the photos from the day for FREE and a free keyring as a gift. WOW! We were so impressed, it's worth every penny, a definite 'MUST DO'. Seriously.
Thanks guys. We're going again next year!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank cwoodhead74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    912
    67
    12
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milngavie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our catamaran trip. Weather on the day we went was not particularly great but did not detract from the trip. When the catamaran stopped for a while off the coast off Lobos Island, everyone had the opportunity to try paddle surfing or snorkelling. The last twenty minutes coming back through the waves was great fun!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent a terrific day in the sunshine with Andres and Christian. Absolutely, positively, the best thing to do in Corralejo! Don't miss it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank maradonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“an amazing day out!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

An excellent day out with a great crew! There is a maximum of 12 people allowed on board, and when we sailed there were only 10 of us, far more personal than the other catamaran trip which allowed a maximum of 54 people, they looked like sardines in a can!
We were able to snorkel and feed fish , SUP and kayak. The crew took photos throughout the day which are uploaded to their website and free to download, a great souvenir!
The highlight of our week and would definitely recommend to anyone who's looking for some fun in the sun!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank liz j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Highlight of our Holiday!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My boyfriend and I had our eyes on this trip after reading the reviews , and were not disappointed ! We were picked up from outside our hotel on the 8th of March and were greeted by friendly Andres! We were on the trip with another young couple and a family with 2 children.
The trip started by sitting around the table while Andres and Christian gave us an overview of the trip and told us some of the history about the island. Straight away we felt comfortable and were offered drinks, which were unlimited throughout the duration of the trip! We then began the journey to the island, throughout the journey Christian was telling us all about the history of the island . It was a little windy so we were provided with blankets and pillows! Christian and Andres were great with the children on the boat, letting them take the wheel and sitting them at the front to see the fish. It was so peaceful being able to lie on the front of the boat as we sailed towards the island.
A water taxi came to take us to the island and this was great fun! Speeding through the waves! We had around 15 minutes to explore the island (the views were amazing!!!!). After looking around the island it was back to the boat for snorkelling, kayaking and stand up paddling. Christian was in the water with us the whole time taking pictures and helping us! This really was the highlight of our holiday, we were given bread to feed the fish with and we were surrounded by them.
After all the fun in the water it was back to the boat for lunch! The boat also has a warm shower to warm you up after being in the sea! Lunch was delicious, the canarian potatoes and mojo sauce (made my Andres) are a must! After lunch and a cup of tea we made our journey back to shore. My partner was feeling extremely seasick and Andres and Christian were fab, advising him to lie at the front of the boat and providing him with blankets!

This really was the highlight of our holiday, being on the boat with only 6 other people made it really personal and friendly! Wanted to do it all over again the next day! It was great that we had our photos FREE OF CHARGE to show everyone when we got home. Thanks so much for the experience !!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FuerteCharter also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to FuerteCharter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing