We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic with kids”
Review of FuerteCharter

FuerteCharter
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.36*
and up
Catamaran and Speedboat Sailing Day with Snacks in Lobos Island
Ranked #1 of 77 Tours in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a company with 25 years of experience that dedicates to maritime excursions in Corralejo, boat rental with or without skipper and to nautical charters. We are in an incomparable location, the Canary Islands, more concretely in Corralejo in the north of Fuerteventura, only a few miles from ‘Isla de Lobos’, Lanzarote and ‘La Graciosa’ . Our nice climate allows us to enjoy the sea all the year round!
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic with kids”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We took a little girl with learning difficulties, they were a fantastic crew, didn't rush her and took time to care. Right from the booking at kiosk with Jesus, the collection from hotel with Andres and the meeting of Christian on board the catamaran.. Fantastic day out. Maximum of 12 people on board which gives it a very personal touch. Will be back next year.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wackyjacky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    898
    63
    12
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SUPERB!! Andreas and Christian's boat trip was FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a genuine review from a very happy passenger on the FuerteCharter trip. Had a pick up from the hotel by a friendly and chatty Andreas. We went on a morning trip around Lobos and we LOVED every minute. From the very start we were so warmly welcomed, it was relaxing, we felt very safe and in very experienced hands with Andreas and Christian. We were encouraged to help ourselves to drinks, sit and relax and join in as much or as little as we wanted. After a sail around Lobos we were taken by a super fast speed boat (SO MUCH FUN!) to the little harbour on the island where the water was amazingly clear and beautiful. Back to the catamaran we then all leapt into the water off the side of the boat with Christian taking photos on the GoPro camera of us as we jumped and of us all snorkelling around hundreds of fish. There were opportunities to try SUP and kayaking or just sunbathe on deck before lunch and drinks on deck and then a sail back to Corralejo. All the way Christian filled us in on the history and interesting facts about the island and Andreas let the children on board have a go at steering!
When we got back we were given a departing shot of Canarian honey rum and told we could go to the website and get all the photos from the day for FREE and a free keyring as a gift. WOW! We were so impressed, it's worth every penny, a definite 'MUST DO'. Seriously.
Thanks guys. We're going again next year!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank cwoodhead74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milngavie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our catamaran trip. Weather on the day we went was not particularly great but did not detract from the trip. When the catamaran stopped for a while off the coast off Lobos Island, everyone had the opportunity to try paddle surfing or snorkelling. The last twenty minutes coming back through the waves was great fun!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent a terrific day in the sunshine with Andres and Christian. Absolutely, positively, the best thing to do in Corralejo! Don't miss it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank maradonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“an amazing day out!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

An excellent day out with a great crew! There is a maximum of 12 people allowed on board, and when we sailed there were only 10 of us, far more personal than the other catamaran trip which allowed a maximum of 54 people, they looked like sardines in a can!
We were able to snorkel and feed fish , SUP and kayak. The crew took photos throughout the day which are uploaded to their website and free to download, a great souvenir!
The highlight of our week and would definitely recommend to anyone who's looking for some fun in the sun!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank liz j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuertecharter, Propietario at FuerteCharter, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you very much for commenting on your experience with tripadvisor FuerteCharter.
Hope to see you soon on our boat.
regards,
The FuerteCharter Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FuerteCharter also viewed

 

Been to FuerteCharter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing