We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Beautiful structure, beautiful service, beautiful restaurant!!!!! Katis villas is the best villas in fuerteventura. Very very recomandately, special thanks at all staff!!!!!!
Next i and my family return in this structure

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

A big thank you to the main man and daily manager Dario. This guy well and truly will go out of his way to assist you no matter what. Nicole a very pleasant young lady is equally as helpful. The security team of Ibrahim, Omar and Franko make sure all is well on a daily basis.
The Villas are of a very high standard and the complex is immaculate. I would recommend them to anyone, you will need transport of some sort as the complex is a fair way out of town.
The taxi's are extremely cheap and security will call them for you 24/7. The prices on a weekly basis are extremely competitive.
Supermarket is approximately 600 metres from the complex and very cheap for all top brand items. I would return in the future to Katis Villas

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank RobsterWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The villa is perfect for a family holiday (we were 2 adults and 3 children 15, 13, 9y), It is a little way out of the town in a modern complex so a car is essential. All the staff were very helpful and getting taxis to and from the town in the evenings was straightforward (~ 5e). The complex was very well kept and secure and minor issues were promptly sorted out. The pool area is lovely and very private but is very slippery (we all slipped despite being careful) - the stairs were particularly bad, especially carrying food and plates up to the table to eat in the evenings, and would need lots of supervision for younger children . Also all the bedrooms open directly onto the pool, and had to be locked by our children from the inside (really this set up would only work for families with older children/teenagers). The top floor is a real bonus - hot tub was excellent to chill out in at the end of the day and see the sun go down. Kitchen is small but has most things you need apart from an oven - there was a small table top oven, which was just adequate to cook small things (but pizzas do not fit!) Other useful additions would be some more mugs (there were only 2) some more cutlery, especially teaspoons , a scissors and a few trays. Supermarket is 5 mins walk away (closed sundays)
The local area of Corralejo is lovely - head straight for the harbour areas for food which are much nicer than the main street, beaches are stunning and well worth exploring the island with some day trips further south. Another excellent trip is over to Los Lobos (Fuertecharter) and ferry to Lanzarote.
All in all an excellent holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 124ali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Pascal and Nicole made a real good Job. The Service of all employes was perfectly. The houses are very nice and give enough space also for families. We stut there for 10 days, had a perfect weather and got a feeling like on our own Island. The best place is on the roof to sit in the whirlpool and to enjoy the overview. We will come back latest next year and until to this time we wish all good luck.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaBeJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My partner and I are just back from a week stay in the Katis villas. The villas were just as we imagined and we absolutely loved our stay. The staff (Nicole and Dario) were brilliant from start to finish. We were picked up at the airport by Dario who took us on a mini tour on the way to the villas and was helpful in pointing out things of interest.On arrival, we were dropped off at our home for the week where Nicole gave us the guided tour.

The villa itself was spotlessly clean as was the pool and jacuzzi, the only downside to the villa, is that even though it sleeps 6, I feel that 6 adults might be a bit of a squeeze particularly in the living and pool areas (there are only 2 sun loungers, though I'm sure if asked for, more would be provided).

My one recommendation for the villa in future would be the addition of heaters around the jacuzzi area. We decided to have a relaxing evening in the jacuzzi after our evening meal however with the winds in Fuertaventura, it was quite chilly! A couple of heaters would have made a huge difference to the body parts that weren't under water!

The poolside area is a sun-trap, completely shields you of the wind however some days we found this too much and sun bathed on the rooftop terrace for the welcome breeze. Another downside, which can't be blamed to the villa/owners is the amount of flies around the pool area. Again, it was fly-free on the roof.

The overall experience was one of best of both worlds, you have the secluded nature of the villa, having your own privacy and you also have the feel of a hotel particularly with Nicole and Dario looking after you.

Corralejo itself is a nice little town, with an authentic feel to it in that it isn't over run by tourism and high rise hotels. A bonus for us was that there was no commercial aspect to the town, there are no fast food chains etc. Prices were comparable to the UK, a pint of beer was anywhere between 2-4 euros, with a 2 course meal and couple of drinks coming in at the 30-40 euro mark.

Overall, I would thoroughly recommend a stay in the villa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Liam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This was our second visit to Katis style villas and we enjoyed it just as much as our first. Would reccomend to any couples looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun, also these villas are ideal for familys as they are very spacious and clean. Will be booking the same villa again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank northeys1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is our third year staying at Bahia Azul - we love it. Nicole and Pascal from Katis style villas are welcoming and so helpful. The villas are spotless with a fabulous private pool. We have 2 children in their early teens and they have loved it every time. Everyone is friendly and there are some beautiful beaches nearby. Wonderful food at Rompeolas restaurant - worth a visit. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dotsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
2.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.1 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,549 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
797 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,146 reviews
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura

Address: Calle Pardelas 7 | Inside the Bahiazul complex, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £153 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katis Boutique Villas is a fine selection of villas inside the Bahiazul complex . Our villas are delicate and you will be attended individually. Thank you for choosing KATIS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing