We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beyond all expectations”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just arrived back from a week at this villa and have to say that all the glowing reviews are quite justified. The complex is, as someone else commented, very much Lego Land with all properties having come out of the same mould, but that is an observation rather than a criticism.

There's little to add to what's already been said many times over - the place is immaculate, the staff (if called upon) fall over themselves to help - and do so perfectly.

There were only two of us, so the rather odd arrangement of access to bedrooms 2 & 3 was of no consequence (these rooms have only the one door which is directly onto the pool area) but I would be a little wary if I had children of "that" age (ie under 10) who could let themselves out as and when they wanted with complete access to the pool and roof area yet paradoxically no access to the main villa if the doors had been locked, such as early morning.

The only suggestions I have would be to review the kitchen equipment - not much in the way of small niceties (eg) a water jug to keep some in the fridge, salad bowls and indeed somewhere / something on which to leave plates to dry (the largest don't fit in the dishwasher!) but these are really minor issues.

I really cannot fault the whole operation and that is very rare!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DRMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    57
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
131
162
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Katis Villas are the perfect place to get away.

The interior design and decoration make you feel at home straight away. There are lots of amenities (like cocktail set, wifi, stereo system, tv, etc.) and everything is explained and easy to use. The private pool, situated in the villas small courtyard is just amazing! Additionally there is a roof terrace with barbecue, seating area, sun bed and a jacuzzi.
The Kitchen is adequately equipped and offers a chance to prepare your own meals, especially since there is a supermarket just down the road. Also every villa has its own parking carport.

What stood out the most though was the service, Katis Villas was incredibly helpful, arranging trips around the island, giving tips where to eat (for instance Rompeola restaurant) and making your stay just perfect.

Only slight downside was the jacuzzi which wouldn’t heat up properly and was colder than the big pool. Since it did get chilly in the evenings, there was no chance of nice relaxing bath in the jacuzzi.

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Famousfirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great villa, nice and helpful personal, good location, big supermarket Mercadona is in 200 m. The town of Corralejo is very nice as well, sand-dune is really fantastic. Half an hour from Lancarote by ferry, half an hour from airport and the main city of Fuerteventura Puerto del Rosario by car.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander_Stepanenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have just got back from a wonderful week at Katis Villas. Couldn't fault it. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, when they heard it was our wedding anniversary they appeared with a bottle of champagne. We ate in the onsite restaurant on three occasions and each time had a great meal with perfect service, from the barman Karim to the waiting staff and the chef. We also had a lovely meal at the Rompeola restaurant in town part of the sister hotel. The villas are beautiful and private, all with their own swimming pool and Jacuzzi, lovely outdoor areas and fantastic roof terrace with barbecue, seating area and sun beds. Everything we needed was there and more. A little way out of town but that suited us as we like it quieter and it only took us 40mins to walk into town, although we did get a taxi back! All in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to Katis Villas, which were every bit as lovely as we had anticipated. The weather could have been kinder as had anticipated waking up to blue skies and eating breakfast on the terrace every day, but only detracted from our enjoyment a bit as there are high private walls round the pool area where you can escape from the wind. We were greeted by Monica, who explained everything in detail and made us feel very welcome. The eye to detail of this villa was much appreciated and felt like a real home from home, the only downside was that the bed could have been more comfortable and the stations on the TV were pretty useless, so it would be a good idea to bring DVD's to watch. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing the normal holiday fare and loved the music system that was piped round the villa. We did walk into town (and back!) one night, but it took us an hour each way and not something we repeated as it was so easy to ask the friendly gate man to call us a cab which cost around 5 euros. Enjoyed some lovely meals at the Bahiazul restaurant on site and Rampeolas in Correlejo (see separate reviews). The Mercadona supermarket was only a 5 minute walk and sold everything you need on a daily basis. Would recommend and if we came back to Fuerteventura again would not dream of staying any where else.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Berry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was a Beautiful, clean and comfortable villa with plenty of kitchen equipment to make any meal if it took your fancy. The staff were great really helpful, freindly and there is a lovely onsite restaurant (booking advisable) . The resort is a short taxi ride 4-5 euros from the main centre. I would not hesitate to recommend Katis Villas to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allihelston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The Katis villas are perfect in every way. We spent a week living around the pool with its beautifully landscaped surround which attracted the occasional birds to chirp around us. The furnishings inside and out were lovely and everything seemed made for comfort. The high walls protected us from the local winds and we were never disturbed by noise. The children loved having their own private bedrooms with access straight onto the pool area.

We had a couple of minor niggles with doors and blinds but they were sorted out straight away.

The location is great within a short drive from the main supermarket, beaches, and town centre. Plus we found a lovely little bakery at the local crossroads.

The Bahiazul restaurant just a few minutes walk away was excellent.

I wouldn't think of going anywhere else on Fuerteventura.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank expandablejimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
2.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,450 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura

Property: Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
Address: Calle Pardelas 7 | Inside the Bahiazul complex, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katis Boutique Villas is a fine selection of villas inside the Bahiazul complex . Our villas are delicate and you will be attended individually. Thank you for choosing KATIS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing