We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alis Tavern - CLOSED

Alis Tavern
Cuisines: Italian, Pub, American, Irish, Bar
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great find!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great music, cheap beer, lovely friendly owners, free wifi. This place has it all! Great start to a night out or for a few chilled drinks while checking the inbox.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonBeachBum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
|Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a warm welcome”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

When I walked into this bar I instantly felt a great atmosphere and on arriving at the bar received a great welcome from Ali and Stephano.
Very friendly bar with local and holiday customers in a great situation.
There was Karaoke on the first night I visited and with everyone joining in it made for a wonderful evening.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank _BristolCheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Night out”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly people and good company would visit again,would recomend fuetuventura and coraleco,one of my best holidays

Helpful?
Thank Paul David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely people great hospitality”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently had another holiday in Corralejo and found a great little place to eat and drink. Ali's Tavern is situated on a street full of bars and restaurants where we have eaten and drank in a few of them but never Ali's tavern until now. Ali and Stefano made us feel very welcome from start to finish they make you want to return because of the hospitality they show you whether you are single a couple a family or a group, the food is as good as any restaurant we have tried in Corralejo there is also live entertainment karaoke and live sport, they make time for you and that shows to us that they appreciate your custom which these days is sadly lacking in similar places. We are back on the 02/10/2013 and will certainly eat and drink in Ali's Tavern.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVELy restaurant”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

the restaurant is situated in a beautiful old town of corralejo, offers friendly service you may just feel like you are at home in good old england with an magnificant irish touch. I was impressed with the family atmopshere and would recommend at any time for a nice chill out. enough seating inside and outside

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alis Tavern also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing