We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alis Tavern - CLOSED

Alis Tavern
Cuisines: Italian, Pub, American, Irish, Bar
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Not much atmosphere apart from the obvious local Englishman who'd had too much. Drinks the same as everywhere else. Also it felt like we were in a tunnel. Beer was good though

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redhill
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We dropped in to Ali's every evening for a couple of drinks before eating, chance to unwind, catch up on any sport on the TV and generally have a laugh. We couldn't ask to meet a nicer friendlier couple always cheerful and helpful with our stupid questions, here's a perfect example we were asking about seafood, off Ali trots and comes back with a menu from a nearby restaurant, then when we finished our drinks took us round there, customer service or what! Especially as they were busy arranging a surprise party too. Top marks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Friendly bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Called in for a few Tropicals one afternoon & met Ali. Nice owner & will call again when we return. Nice ambience & location.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scarletrugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,101 reviews
776 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
“alis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

it was the last night at alis before they closed for a few days and it at a lively atmosphere and a warm welcome good beers and good fun well worth a visit

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great music, cheap beer, lovely friendly owners, free wifi. This place has it all! Great start to a night out or for a few chilled drinks while checking the inbox.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonBeachBum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alis Tavern also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing