We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on Earth getting better all the time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth getting better all the time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is the second time my wife and I stay at the Avanti (room 204)--first time only 5 months ago in August, and have already booked for the summer again. Customer care could not possibly be more customized or delightful, and the Avanti is a heaven for relaxation. I really don't know what else to add that I have not said before--the Avanti is perfection in its own way and I would not change a thing about it, and I hope it stays the same for years to come.

This time it was winter and the nights were a bit chilly but the air heating worked perfect and was completely silent.

I am telling everyone: everything has been thought of to the level of perfection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbour (the vast majority are, though).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    86
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
403
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel with my sister as this hotel is said to be the best in Corralejo. I must say we left somewhat disappointed. The interior design is indeed second to none, really beautiful, but I found the a room too small. The view was amazing, we had all the amenities needed and I loved the 'maxibar'. I would love to give this place a better rating if it was not for the restaurant. We went there for dinner on the first night, I ordered calamari as a starter, it was like rubber, really not nice, my sister had fried cheese which was inedible, as it was too oily. For main I ordered steak and it was not too nice either as I ordered it medium-rare and when I got it the meat was actually cold and it still said moooooo. The atmosphere in the restaurant was not very welcoming, the waitress/manager made us feel like she is in a rush to go home, so we finished our dinner and paid way too much money for an average dinner. But the worse part was the breakfast the next morning. We went to the restaurant at 10.00 and the same waitress was there. She looked at us than at her watch and told us to have whatever we want quickly as she is closing the buffet. We were not offered juice or cooked breakfast, there were some pieces of ham and some croissant left, not very appetising. Left a really bad taste in our mouth as if it was not for the terrible service and food I would be happy to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I echo the other reviews, Natalie was just lovely, professional kind and genuine and we chatted to her every day she was on reception. No matter what we requested she would always say no problem and it would be sorted. She is a huge asset to this Hotel.
We booked the studio on the roof for the first night as our double room was not available for the whole week, my goodness it was amazing floor to ceiling windows that fully opened out to look over the harbour you could lay on the bed and watch the sun rise over the sea. It had a little kitchenette with coffee machine and everything you needed. Completely private with its own sun loungers it was gorgeous we were nervous about giving this up but we needn't have worried.
Our other room was on the first floor and had a terrace which was so pretty and captured the sun all afternoon. When we moved down there was a knock at the door and Natalie had asked for a little table and chairs to be out on the terrace really thoughtful as there was already a sofa and table. We had big fluffy towels, robes and slippers and the room was spotless every day. We had extra pillows delivered straight after we asked. The only thing that would have enhanced the stay would have been a kettle and a couple of mugs, I really missed not being able to make a cup of tea! I also found the curtain across the wardrobe a bit of a pain. It was beautiful and looked pretty and colourful but I was scared I would break it being glass and it made such a lot of noise and was heavy. Minor points but constructive. Breakfast was lovely as others have said everything you need in a very relaxed environment just watching the sea and the harbour. Avanti is perfect for all the excellent restaurants and bars and walks along the beach front.
Overall a modern, spotlessly clean, romantic, friendly hotel with luxurious facilities.

Room Tip: If you can afford it definitely book the studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This lovely hotel is superbly located directly overlooking one of the small sandy beaches that characterise Corralejo, as well as the harbour and rocky areas. A great choice of bars and restaurants are right on the doorstep - not least of which is the hotel's own very good restaurant and high quality service. Our arrival was very friendly and efficient - thank you Natalie. We were shown to our first floor room (105) with views over the beach, harbour, local area and across to Lanzarote and Isla de Lobos. The whole hotel is very white! Every surface in your room is white - with splashes of blue from the shutters and some interesting artifacts very representative of the maritime culture of Fuerteventura. The drinks are amazing. Huge measures of gin and vodka at a very reasonable charge - fresh lemons, ice bucket, cocktail shaker, well stocked fridge etc etc. The bed was exceptionally comfortable with very high quality materials. The only thing about the room we hated was a jangling curtain across the clothes hanging space - didn't take long to hoist it out of the way! The shower was also very good. The rooftop facilities were a lovely feature - warm jacuzzi that worked well, comfortable loungers facing the sun and a row of tables and chairs overlooking the beach and harbour where we used to enjoy an evening drink. Every morning breakfast was served in the main restaurant with beautiful bright decor and a wide choice of food. Fresh eggs with bacon / sausage were cooked to order and the freshly squeezed orange or pineapple juices were delicious. Natalie and her colleagues who worked the reception desk were always happy to advise on day trips or places to visit (we hired a car from the airport for the week) and they were genuinely concerned that we enjoyed our stay. Whilst Fuerteventura itself may not have everything one might be looking for - I can thoroughly recommend this hotel as a beautiful base and Corralejo as a resort - reviewed elsewhere.

Room Tip: 105 or 205 have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Metafaculty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a great hotel on the seafront in the old part of Corralejo. We had an Ocean view room on the first floor which had a double aspect overlooking the sea, the harbour and the island of Los Lobos. The room was large and well equipped with high quality, comfortable beds, TV, safe and a fridge. The whole hotel is painted white with blue trimmings which gives a very bright and calm feel. The breakfast was excellent and we ate in the hotel restaurant one night, which was also very good. There is also a large selection of bars, restaurants and cafes nearby.
Although there is no parking adjacent to the hotel, we used a large free car park several streets away which was very convenient. The hotel owners were very helpful in giving advice on where to go and what to see on the island.
As the hotel is on the seafront, there was some noise from revelers at night but I always travel with earplugs and so this wasn't a problem for me. The fantastic location more than makes up for any possible inconvenience. The only thing I found missing in the room was a kettle, but them I am British and do like my tea!!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the harbour have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filler1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We are just back from a 7-day break in Fuerteventura, staying at the Avanti hotel. From the moment we booked, the level of service was impeccable. On arrival, we were stunned by the fabulous, almost Santorini vibe of the hotel with its gleaming white walls and fllors and the blue accents on the window frames and cross beams. Our room on the 1st floor (102) had a wonderful view of the port, and it was kitted out stylishly, although the 2 single beds pushed together to make a super king was a minor inconvenience. The balcony could have benefited from a couple of high stools so that we could sit out there in the evening, and a full length mirror in the room would have been good, but again, both minor. The top floor sun lounge and bar area gave stunning evening views across the port to Lobos and Lanzarote. But the best bit of all was the restaurant and in particular the staff and special mention here for Nathalia who treated us almost like family! And like other reviews, the restaurant ranks well up there as one of the best in Corralejo. On the minus side, the external noise at night could be a bit annoying, but then again, you're in a resort town right in the heart of everything and people are on holiday, so close the shutters and that will block out most of the night-time noise (the air con works fantasically well). Many thanks to everyone, including Natalie on reception for an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor room - 202 or 204 - with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at Avanti for one week in October 2013 and had a wonderfull spacious room (202) with beautifull ocean view sunrises. The bathroom is small but convenient; brand new fluffy towels and nice shower products. The bed is very comfortable althoug has 2 seperate matresses and bedcovers, which is a small minor if you're used to sleep close together.
Breakfast was fresh and extensive.
Staff is incredible friendly and helpfull in both hotel and restaurant.

Gorgeous roof teras with sunbeds, jacuzzi and great for having a drink in the late afternoon. Because of low season there was no service upon the roof terras but you can easily bring your own drinks.

The restaurant Rompeolas is deffenately the best in town and reservations are required. The staff is very kind and attentive. It's a pitty they do not serve lunchdishes, but on the other hand; there are plenty of possibilities to have a nice lunch in Coralejo.

We did not like Fuerteventura very much and won't go back but staying in this hotel made it a nice relaxing week for us. My husband went surfing every morning and I enjoyed the beaches in and around Coralejo, which partly still has the character of the old fishermans village it ones was.

Room Tip: Oceanview room are more quiet. Room 202 has a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Brigitte-Ramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
2.1 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
23.9 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura

Property: Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Address: Calle Delfin 1, Avenida Maritima de Corralejo | Cruce con c/ Hernan Cortes, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable Avanti ... Avanti is a flagship hotel situated on the coast, in the old town of Corralejo. Fully refurbished in 2013, the hotel was originally built in 1969, and was the first to open in this locality. With a relaxed and warm hearted atmosphere, the hotel provides guests with a tasteful simplicity in their rooms. A hotel for adults: The services we offer are especially designed for adults over 16 years of age. From the Roof Terrace there are spectacular views across the sea. We have a spa for 4 people and Solarium. We are sure that our Restaurant over the sea, called "Rompeolas" (Breakwater) will please you with its fine qualities. The hotel has been classified as a 'sailor's hotel', 'design hotel', 'contemporary hotel', 'urban hotel' and 'boutique hotel' . We provide personal attention to guests, as only hotels with fewer than 20 rooms can. Avanti Hotel is situated in the Avenida Maritima of this small town. Within a few minutes' walking you can be at any place of interest in the centre of Corralejo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing