We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location: close to beach and restaurants. The hotel is clean and the room feels luxurious but the best thing is the lovely, incredibly helpful staff. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sutherland118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

What a great hotel and only wish we could have stayed longer. The popularity of the Avanti is such that you may have to book some other accommodation, if you are staying a while in Fuerteventura. We could only manage 3 blissful nights between Christmas and New Year and then had to move to a new location further down the coast. The management hosted a great drinks & Tapas evening on News Year Eve, which helped all the other guests to get to know each other and then after a late dinner we were back for more drinks and Fireworks to see in the New Year from the vantage of the roof terrace.

We will return Kati

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Legs31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just come back from a week at the hotel. We were looking for a relaxing break after a busy year, and the chaos that is Christmas embedded in the UK winter. That is exactly what we got. The hotel is beautifully decorated, albeit in a fairly minimal style and provides all the amenities that you need. The beds are really comfortable, the showers are powerful, the fridge is large and the prices are reasonable. Staff are unfailingly pleasant and friendly from reception through to the restaurant and housekeeping. The breakfast buffet is very much in the same style as the rest of the hotel; relatively minimalist but what is there is very good and certainly more than adequate. Given that the town was pretty quiet we found the whole experience very relaxing but I suspect that in the height of the season it could get noisy. All in all, superb value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WeekendTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Loved our short stay here before New Year...unfortunately we could not book for whole week as it was full and moving to another hotel just emphasised how good the Avanti is. The decoration is beautifully done and lifted the spirits every time we came back. Lovely people, very helpful and the room was stylish and comfortable with a great view. Thoroughly enjoyed our short time here and have booked again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is the second time my wife and I stay at the Avanti (room 204)--first time only 5 months ago in August, and have already booked for the summer again. Customer care could not possibly be more customized or delightful, and the Avanti is a heaven for relaxation. I really don't know what else to add that I have not said before--the Avanti is perfection in its own way and I would not change a thing about it, and I hope it stays the same for years to come.

This time it was winter and the nights were a bit chilly but the air heating worked perfect and was completely silent.

I am telling everyone: everything has been thought of to the level of perfection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbour (the vast majority are, though).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel with my sister as this hotel is said to be the best in Corralejo. I must say we left somewhat disappointed. The interior design is indeed second to none, really beautiful, but I found the a room too small. The view was amazing, we had all the amenities needed and I loved the 'maxibar'. I would love to give this place a better rating if it was not for the restaurant. We went there for dinner on the first night, I ordered calamari as a starter, it was like rubber, really not nice, my sister had fried cheese which was inedible, as it was too oily. For main I ordered steak and it was not too nice either as I ordered it medium-rare and when I got it the meat was actually cold and it still said moooooo. The atmosphere in the restaurant was not very welcoming, the waitress/manager made us feel like she is in a rush to go home, so we finished our dinner and paid way too much money for an average dinner. But the worse part was the breakfast the next morning. We went to the restaurant at 10.00 and the same waitress was there. She looked at us than at her watch and told us to have whatever we want quickly as she is closing the buffet. We were not offered juice or cooked breakfast, there were some pieces of ham and some croissant left, not very appetising. Left a really bad taste in our mouth as if it was not for the terrible service and food I would be happy to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I echo the other reviews, Natalie was just lovely, professional kind and genuine and we chatted to her every day she was on reception. No matter what we requested she would always say no problem and it would be sorted. She is a huge asset to this Hotel.
We booked the studio on the roof for the first night as our double room was not available for the whole week, my goodness it was amazing floor to ceiling windows that fully opened out to look over the harbour you could lay on the bed and watch the sun rise over the sea. It had a little kitchenette with coffee machine and everything you needed. Completely private with its own sun loungers it was gorgeous we were nervous about giving this up but we needn't have worried.
Our other room was on the first floor and had a terrace which was so pretty and captured the sun all afternoon. When we moved down there was a knock at the door and Natalie had asked for a little table and chairs to be out on the terrace really thoughtful as there was already a sofa and table. We had big fluffy towels, robes and slippers and the room was spotless every day. We had extra pillows delivered straight after we asked. The only thing that would have enhanced the stay would have been a kettle and a couple of mugs, I really missed not being able to make a cup of tea! I also found the curtain across the wardrobe a bit of a pain. It was beautiful and looked pretty and colourful but I was scared I would break it being glass and it made such a lot of noise and was heavy. Minor points but constructive. Breakfast was lovely as others have said everything you need in a very relaxed environment just watching the sea and the harbour. Avanti is perfect for all the excellent restaurants and bars and walks along the beach front.
Overall a modern, spotlessly clean, romantic, friendly hotel with luxurious facilities.

Room Tip: If you can afford it definitely book the studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Katis Villas Boutique Fuerteventura
2.1 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,453 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura

Address: Calle Delfin 1, Avenida Maritima de Corralejo | Cruce con c/ Hernan Cortes, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £146 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unforgettable Avanti ... Avanti is a flagship hotel situated on the coast, in the old town of Corralejo. Fully refurbished in 2013, the hotel was originally built in 1969, and was the first to open in this locality. With a relaxed and warm hearted atmosphere, the hotel provides guests with a tasteful simplicity in their rooms. A hotel for adults: The services we offer are especially designed for adults over 16 years of age. From the Roof Terrace there are spectacular views across the sea. We have a spa for 4 people and Solarium. We are sure that our Restaurant over the sea, called "Rompeolas" (Breakwater) will please you with its fine qualities. The hotel has been classified as a 'sailor's hotel', 'design hotel', 'contemporary hotel', 'urban hotel' and 'boutique hotel' . We provide personal attention to guests, as only hotels with fewer than 20 rooms can. Avanti Hotel is situated in the Avenida Maritima of this small town. Within a few minutes' walking you can be at any place of interest in the centre of Corralejo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing