We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice aoartment in a quite but central area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

28SAC
Cala d'Or, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Maybe we were unlucky.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

First of all for what we paid we had a good week but i would rather have paid more and had better quality. We were met on time by the owners agent who showed us into the apartment, first thing was the main room light was not working and then both bedside lamps not working but he said he would come back the next day to sort them and he did. Clearly they were not checked whilst the apartment was handed over from the last renter.
Then with the position of the safe in a corner on the bedroom floor i was unable to even read the instructions unless i actually lay on the floor and again had to ask for the agents help in getting it to work, why this is not secured into the wardrobe wall i do not know.
During the week we tried to use the toaster and iron and both of those were broken, we did not report it to the agent until we left as it seemed like we were just making a nuisance of ourselves.
My wife dropped something behind the bed settee and when we moved it to retrieve it we found a mountain of dust that clearly had not been attended to in a long time.
The shower room extract fan was not working and this is causing black marks on the coving, the toilet would not flush unless you held the button in throughout the flush. The cleaning to the communal stairs outside the apartment was not done in the week we were there, the dust in the corners and on the stairs was evident, cob webs and filthy emergency lights showed that no work was done here for a while.
We had a warning about the ants in the apartment when we arrived but after the 3rd day could not leave any food in the cupboards or on the work tops due to the problem and resorted to storing food in the fridge which was not really acceptable.
Good points were a super balcony with all day sunshine, a handy BBQ, good Internet in the apartment once we had paid for it at the local office, we were able to get internet TV with a fire stick as there were no UK channels at all on the TV in the apartment. The apartment is in a good position for the sand dune beaches and local shops. It has 2 nice on site pools and in general was very quiet all week.
A taxi from just across the road was €3-50 into town.
It seemed to us that the agent has let the owners down a little with not checking that basic things like the lights and cleaning are up to standard.
Overall we enjoyed our week in Fuertaventura.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review I will take up your comments with my management team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review we really appreciate getting feed back from our guests and are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daveogorm...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location , apartment very clean and well equipped. Full BBQ on balcony. Very secure complex . Pools very clean. Apartment is well located to main centre and long beach. Wi-Fi available.
No complaints , owners very easy to deal with. Will go back

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jankylv
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect, quiet apartment”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My first time in Canary Islands, and we had an excellent stay in this apartment. Easy to travel all over Fuerteventura with a car. The water in the pool was a bit cold (it's March!), but we enjoyed swimming in it. The terrace with bbq was awesome! Made a lot of steaks there. Jim greeted us, showed us everything we need. Later met him at Clarkies bar at poker night :) Apartment is spacious. Wifi could use an upgrade. Even though we paid for it - it was still working very slow.. Other than that - excellent! Would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay at our apartment looking forward to your return stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed in this apartment in februart and would highly recommend. Accommodation was excellent, has all amenities and lovely bbq area on the balcony. Everything is close by and the beach is only a 10 minute walk away.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thanks glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great Location, lovely walk down to the beach, lots of lovely restaurants near the seafront. Apt in excellent location, with local shops and nice bars across the road. Went with my mam and sisters had a really lovely relaxing time. Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.