We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fun.......... Do it.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Segway Corralejo - CLOSED

Segway Corralejo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Segway Corralejo the most advanced and preferred adventure tour and excursion company in Fuertventura. The company are fully certified, Insured and trained by Segway®. They offer tours and excursions packed with fun and adventure from Corralejo and also Caleta de Fuste on a daily basis.
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good fun.......... Do it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Segway - The Corralejo Segway tour was great fun and a good experience for people from all ages. The tour took us on the cycle paths down to the lovely Oliva Beach where we had some free time to play around on the Segways and have many photo opportunities with our Segways and also with the sunset backdrop. We were led by Julie who seemed to be very knowledgable about the machines and was also a very kind and fair instructor.

Previously we had gone on other tours but the Segway tour was The Segway tour cost €30 pp for roughly one and a half hours.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zollyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Smiled the whole time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I echo all the other reviews, I am a 40 something unsporty person who loved every minute of this tour. It's a great way to appreciate the landscape and have great fun at the same time. I could have gone straight out again afterwards, and I was rather nervous before we started out but Ronnie is very professional and ensures you are safe and confident first and constantly checks back with you throughout the tour but honestly it was easy once you had been on a few minutes. They are very sturdy and easy to manoeuvre, just follow what Ronnie tells you and you will love it. Really great value for money and no endless disclaimers to complete like so many things nowadays. We were lucky as their was just the two of us but the tours get booked up quickly so get in quick don't wait until your last few days to book.
Thanks Ronnie and Linda.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just do it ..... and have fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Linda and Ronnie ensure that each and every rider has a great experience on their Segway tour.
We had 2+hrs of fantastic value-for-money (€30 pp) fun that began with an excellent training session, followed by a leisurely run out to the beach along segregated cycle paths. A coffee break and then Ronnie took over our camera to video us enjoying ourselves on the Segways. Travelling along the Main Street of Corralejo among the pedestrians was a real thrill as the finale to our trip. Thanks to you both for making it such a memorable experience. As grandparents we are good examples that this is an activity for all ages. Just do it ..... and have fun!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank expatscots1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience. Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed it. Good lesson as we went a long way down to the beach in roads and tracks . Would recommend to others.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Adesteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Me and girlfriend had a tour on the segways this morning and it was brilliant. Took a cruise down to the beach to have a play around before taking the coastal road back into town. Would highly recommend it. Ronnie is a wicked guide. 10/10

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Walsh-tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Segway Corralejo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing