We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2008

We have stayed at this aparthotel twice now. It is ideally situated in the town, but it retaints a quiet ambience. Both stays here have been great. If you are looking for an affordable friendly aparthotel, I would highly reccommend this place. The staff are friendly and helpful, and quick to resolve any issues (the light went on our balcony). The rooms are very spacious and clean, and for the £99 we paid for a weeks stay for two, you can't really go wrong! The pool; is nice and the rooms all have great views of it. The complex has pretty garedens and looks especially lovely at night when it's all lit up. It's not the Ritz; nor does it puport to be, but it's a lovely place to stay in Fuerteventura.

  • Stayed: December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2008

Our family week in the sun was much needed and enjoyed! This is a very relaxing, laid-back, small, friendly & peaceful complex and has the advantage of being situated in a very convenient central location, within a short walking distance from the small beach, harbour, ferries, supermarkets, shops, waterpark, market etc. The rooms all look out onto the pool & gardens, which are maintained very well. The only disadvantage , when we were there in March, was that you were advised to leave the pool by 6pm in order for the maintenance staff to get started. After a day out, my girls would have liked to have started swimming at that time!

We took advantage of the breakfasts (which were sufficient) then ate out during our travels every day/evening at the many different restaurants/cafes. Having the little kitchenette was perfect for the option of cooking in, and especially for keeping drinks & snacks available for the kids.

We hired a car from the airport for the week for the convenience of getting from/to the airport and in order to tour the island. The car, however, sat on the street outside unused for a couple of days since we walked around the town/harbour of Corralejo quite a bit! If we ever go back, we'd only hire a car for a few days next time & take the bus or taxis (which are plentiful).

The appartment was a reasonable size for our family for the week, however, the sofabed was not the most comfortable (we gave our kids the bedroom!). The playground and small minigolf areas in the grounds of the complex were definitely a bit tired looking & in need of some maintenance, however, these activities can be found just up the road on the main street.

It suited our family's needs as a great, easy-going place to base ourselves where we could come & go as we pleased, but, I'd say that if you like 4-5* all-inclusive luxury with all-day entertainment, then this isn't the place for you.

We plan to go back again at some stage for a short break.

Hope our comments help you to make your decision - have a good holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funinthesunclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

Perfect location just off main street. Very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mammamarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

spent one week in fuentepark Corralejo half board good food plenty of choice breakfast and evenings nice peaceful location also handy for small beach.eating out and entertainment. appt: adequate would return and recommend to others. argusven Venlo NL

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank argusven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2008

Had a lovely week at these apartments which were very clean and very close to the beech and shops without the annoyance of the noise. I have posted some photos.
Staff all very friendly and the apartments were very nice and had everything you needed. Big fridge freezer, hob, oven, TV (SKY NEWS AND EUROSPORT), etc. The bedroom had to single beds pushed together and loads of wardrobe space, nice bed setee for a third guest and the shower was so powerful and endless hot water! (bathrooms could do with a revamp though). We were self catering so cannot comment on the food. Pool was on the cold side but once you were in it was ok. The plants and massive palms are beautiful and really well looked after.

Loved the 'slow boat 2' - get the 1/4 peking duck, only 6e and more than enough for 2 as a starter. 'Poco loco' steak house was great too. Ordered a t-bone and got half a cow!

Would def stay here again and have no hesitations on recommending this accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AMBUMAN41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2008

Apartments, situated just off the main road but in a quiet spot.
There was lots of space in our apartment & was clean & tidy. Rooms cleaned daily, got new towels every day, large fridge and enormous bed. Staff all friendly & wanting to help. large pool was quite cool but once you got swimming was OK. There are plenty of supermarkets close to apartments.

We did have one or two little ant friends in the bathroom and also were charged 20 euros as we wanted to keep our room later than the normal check out time as we had a late flight.

Resort is really friendly Would recomment La Terraza Steakhouse (down a side street from Parrilla Grilla Poco Loco), do great kebabs.

Also recommend Vista Lobos (on sea front not too far from the harbour) for a nice English breakfast.

Finally our main quality time was spent in Golden Days Pub, (60s & 70S music) where Big Al & his wife made everyone extremely welcome. Big Al sang a few tunes played the guitar, name that tune quizzes, anagram quizzes. Also a on Monday night was Elvis night & i haven't laughed so much for ages (even got to sing a duet with him).

Overall great apartments, friendly resort, excellent relaxing holiday. What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PamYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2008

Me and my husband have just returned from corralejo fuentepark appartments we thought it was a lovley clean relaxing holiday one of our best yet. The appartments were spacious very clean and most of all very quiet just what we needed for a week of relaxing. The maids came every day and the hotel staff very friendly and helpfull. Corralejo its self was very clean and the restauants we tried very nice especialy the slow boat chinese which also did take away. We will deffinatly return hopefully at the end of the year.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank salwhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,090 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing