We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely worth considering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Definitely worth considering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

I usually find the self catering apartments to be "not the best" in any of the Canaries that I go to but was impressed with Fuentepark.
As stated on their website, the apartments have all been renovated in the last year or two so are in good condition. The location is about 30 metres from the main street. Close enough to walk in a minute, but far enough away to avoid the noise.
Rooms are cleaned everyday except Fridays and Sundays. Kitchen has a fridge, hob and oven and there is a supermarket less than 2 minutes walk away.
The pool bar is actually quite good and reasonably priced. You can get a decent snack from between €2.50 - €4. The wifi also reach as far as our apartment which was down the opposite end of the complex so that was a plus too.
Any staff we encountered over the week were all pleasant and helpful. Our room wasn't going to be ready for about 40 minutes after we showed up so we were given 2 vouchers for a free Sangria at the pool bar while we waited :-)
Air conditioning is available whichcame in handy 1 or 2 nights we were there.
The only negative I could possibly find was that there was no stopper in the kitchen sink, so it was hard to wash up our cups and stuff during the week, other than that I couldn't really speak more highly of the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    407
    98
    13
    6
See reviews for
173
582
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Good value for money, excellent location. Apartment cleaned 5 days and towels changed at same time. Complex kept very clean and so was pool. Check in very quick with very friendly girl, but all staff throughout week very pleasant

Room Tip: All rooms good position, depends when you like sun i.e morning or late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyofhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I am currently staying at these apartments and agree with the reviews that these are excellent in every aspect. We asked for an apartment that got the sun and was given one that had sun until about 2pm. The apartments are very well equipped such that we cooked bacon every morning ad also two evening meals as well. There is an excellent Spa supermarket very close at Las Palmerias centre which is just a short walk away, turn right when you get to the Main Street and its on the lower floor of the centre, their prices are also better that the closer supermarkets and we bought some lovely fish for our evening meals from there. The reception staff are excellent and very helpful. The whole place is very very clean too and ideally situated close to everything yet once in the complex very peaceful. Would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone. Would stay here again if we come back to the island.

Room Tip: Ask for one that gets the sun. We had No 45 ground floor which has larger patio than first floor whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole EMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Great week at these apartments and the location is 5 star as is the cleanliness. Pool area was cleaned daily and standard of everywhere was high. Showers are great and pool is heated but not to the maximum.(still felt cold to us and not many people braved the pool) This was the only thing preventing a 5 star rating. Inside the apartments we had everything we required and the staff were very pleasant.. Lovely break to the winter sun.

Room Tip: Ground floor had nice terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eilFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

What a wonderful suprise the Fuentepark Apartments were set right in the center of Corralejo but were so quite and restfull
The Apartments were lovely and clean and very well cared for The equiptment in the rooms were all very good from the halegon hob to the fridge freezerand there were plenty of the small things like cutlary etc Linen changed every other day . The Bathroom was perfect with a walk in shower The pool was heated and the the sun beds were hosed down every other day The Staff were a joy nothing seemed to be to much trouble for them Would i stay there again oh! yes most definatly i just wished i could have had the whole five weeks in this hotel apartmnts instead i had to move on to the Dunas Club

Room Tip: Room 21 is right next door to the Brismar music bar so it can be very very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

These apartments are excellent value for money and brilliantly located close to all the action - a 2 minute walk brings you to the main street and a 5 minute walk brings you to a lovely beach. The pool is heated and there are plenty of sun beds by the pool. The ladies who run the pool bar are very pleasant and the food there is very good and not as expensive as you would expect.. Free WiFi throughout the whole area was a very welcome addition. The apartments are cleaned 5 days a week by very pleasant staff. The shower and bed were both excellent. Other reviewers have mentioned that the reception staff were very pleasant, we would not agree, the lady who checked us in and later answered some questions was efficient but not particular helpful or friendly. My husband and I stayed here for one week end Jan/beginning Feb. We will be back but were disappointed with the accommodation allotted to us. Friends of ours had stayed and recommended that we ask for an apartment close to the reception. We did include this request in our booking form so that we would be able to sit out and have breakfast in the sun or just sit in the sunshine outside the apartment. However, the apartment we were allocated did not have sun at any time. This was the only downside to an otherwise excellent holiday. We will be back again and hope then to have an apartment on the sunny side!!

Room Tip: Avoid apartments which do not have sun at any time - there are 4, 2 story blocks, with the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOHNANDEVE127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at these apartments for 4 weeks in January and can honestly say that we cannot fault the place. The apartments are spacious, the shower is to die for, the kitchen is compact but has a full oven and hob and a large fridge freezer.

We were pleasantly surprised to find that the pool was heated which in our experience of holidaying in the canaries is unusual. Lifeguards are also present. Plenty of sunbeds always available. The grounds were very well looked after.

The staff were very friendly although we didn't have that much to say to them because we had no cause for complaint!

Another thing that we particularly liked is that there was a wide range of nationalities staying here so no "Brits Abroad" if you know what I mean.

Close to all the bars and restaurants but not noisy.

We will definitely be back next January :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samreay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Property: Fuentepark Apartamentos
Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing