We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you should go here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“you should go here.”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Ive not got not got one bad thing to say about these apartments. if youre thinking of going to corralejo,self catering, you would find it hard to find better. great staff, nice well equipped rooms,lovely pool,great bar snacks, less than 5 minutes stroll to nice beach, lots of shops and bars to choose from one minute away,i could go on,but i wont,i dont need to,if you go yourself you will see what i mean, 10/10 from me, ONE OF THE BEST.

Room Tip: we had room 72,behind reception which did not get much sun on the balcony,but the pool gets sun all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    423
    102
    14
    6
See reviews for
179
602
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south coast
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

As already said in most of the reviews everythings nearby and handy, the apartments although not plush are very serviceable with excellent reception staff and a nice pool area. one slight niggle is that the pool doesnt open till 10am so not really for a pre breakfast dip
we found the best supermarket to be the spar at the small plaza, for both choice and price. turn right at the main road past 2 superdino,s and opposite the petrol station , only 5 mins walk but worth it as its got a butchers and fish counter.
Another bonus was we could access the wifi in our room(46) from the poolzone.
Overall a very good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hastingsranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Chose Fuentepark for a week's surfing trip for myself and girlfriend arriving 25 April 2013, based on TripAdvisor reviews and a good price of £270 Euros, self catering.

The location was central Corallejo in a quiet residential area, with the main tourist drag (ugh) about 100 meters away and a convenient supermarket within 2 mins walk. Lots of parking nearby for the hire car and I felt safe enough to leave the surfboards on the roof overnight.

Reception was welcoming, with an internet teminal plus printer, handy as I needed to print off our return boarding passes. There was a decent sized library of books in a variety of languages to borrow and lots of general info about the island.

I didnt use any of the facilities except the pool briefly as we were out and about most of the time. The pool was a bit nippy unil you were in and then it was fine and clean, with no apparent chlorine sting. Lots of loungers and umbrellas, plus a cafe serving drinks and snacks.

The room was adequate with no complaints. Exactly as expected, slightly worn in places but 100% functional. Nice walk-in shower with great pressure and even a selection of toiletries. Towels were replaced 3 times in the week and the place got a good clean too which was unexpected. There was a TV but I didn't turn it on so can't comment on reception. The kitchen was great with a spotless oven, hob, fridge, freezer, toaster and kettle. The balcony was large but didn't get much sun due to its placement. Wifi was available free of charge in the room and around the pool.

Got a late checkout of 4pm for an extra 15 Euros.

I would stay at Fuentepark any time.

Room Tip: Room 58 gets no sun in the afternoon (dont know about daytime as we were never there) but does have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g33b33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corralejo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

good clean apartments, excellent location, helpful ,friendly staff
clean tidy pool area.good snacks at pool bar .reasonable prices.would stay there again.in fact we are going on holiday again in August.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Myself and my bub are just back from a week in Fuentepark Apts. The reception area was nice and big and the staff were very welcoming even though they were very busy with check ins. We had requested a specific apartment as my boyfriends parents had stayed there themselves and recommended it to us as it gets the sun all day long. Reception were able to accommodate us and were really pleased that they were able to do so. When we first walked in, to be honest we were a little bit let down as the apartment seemed a bit dingy,however we were greated by a welcome bottle of wine because of the repeat booking by a family member, it really had everything we could ask for. As a few other reviewers have also mentioned, it is a self contained so you need to buy the necessary, but there is a supermacado a minutes walk away that is open from 8am-10pm. The apartments are a little dated and work needs to be done on some- our front door handle was broken, AC wasn't great, 2 single beds pushed together instead of double) but the shower was awesome, the balcony (we were on ground floor) got the sun all day long, massive wardrobes, tv with sky news and a good few other channels, cleaned 5 out of the 7 days that we were there. The location is amazing, the beach is a 3 min walk directly down the street, the pool area was great, the restaurant is nice and handy and cheap too. overall it was perfect and we're looking forward to booking again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiamhyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We have just returned from a week in Fuerteventura staying at Fuentepark Apartments. Like previous comments, I have to agree with the comments about the Reception staff who were very friendly, spoke excellent English and were all too willing to help out with anything we needed.

The rooms were nice, clean but relatively basic although the bathroom had a great shower (which always had warm water). The towels could do with being a little bigger that are provided in the bathroom. If sleeping on the sofa bed - there are two singles so would recommend using both matresses on one bed if only one person is sleeping on the sofa as they were not the most comfortable!

The kitchen was well equipped but having not done a self catering holiday for years - forgot about all the basics you have to buy to then only use once or twice! (We gave all our leftovers to Reception who were grateful to receive them). There are no bowls if you fancy cereal so had to buy one suitable and the coffee cups are very small. We took some plastic bags for storage which were useful as there were obviously no storage containers available.

The pool area was nice and clean but the pool was very cold. On days when the sun was out it was very refreshing though once you managed to get in it!

The pool bar was nice but they did ask me to move when I wanted some shade one afternoon and I did not buy a drink which I found annoying.

Location wise - Fuentepark is very close to many restaurants and the beach. There is also a supermarket next door which is very convenient.

We found it nicer further up towards the harbour which had some nice little restaurants around the back streets.

Recommend the cheese fondue in Waikiki.

We hired a car (through an internet supplier) for 5 days for the same cost as the hotel's suggested company offered 3 day hire. Did not think there was much to look at on the island but enjoyed El Cotillo and had once of our best meals at Azzurro which is on the road out to the lighthouse.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This was our second visit to these apartments and we were very pleased with the service and the apartment. We chose these apartments because they are centrally located and close to the beach. We did hire a car but rarely used it as there was plenty to do and the pool was a peaceful haven to unwind. (No pool towels though) There is a snack bar open during the day where you can buy breakfast or lunch with a good choice on the menu. The staff are lovely throughout the complex, especially the reception staff who speak very good English and can't do enough to help. Our ground floor apartment was spacious, well equipped and with good storage. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine, which was a nice touch. The beds are very comfy and linen and towels are changed regularly. The kitchen is well equipped with an oven with hotplate a toaster and kettle, but no microwave. The bathroom has a good shower with hairdryer and sample toiletries supplied. Air con is available at a charge but in April it wasn't necessary. TV has limited English channels but this didn't bother us as we were out most of the time. The pool is clean and a bearable temperature. Sunbeds were always available and a life guard is on duty from 10am to 3pm. There was enough parking on the street during our stay and the roads are very good across the island. We had excellent meals in Dovela, La Mamma's and Andaluz; and the prawn cocktail in Wakiki is awesome and makes a great lunch on the beach. Nightlife is great in the resort with something for everyone with lots of live music around. We particularly enjoyed our visits to the Brisamar with Eric, Rock Island Bar and Bugaloo. The resort has lovely beaches with more a short drive away. A visit to the beaches at El Cotillo are lovely too.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have huge terraces but security is better on the first floor if you like to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eveonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
907 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Property: Fuentepark Apartamentos
Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing