We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A little better than average but not quite very good....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuentepark Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton England
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“A little better than average but not quite very good....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Well I can see why people like this place, it's clean & well situated. The reception staff are very helpful & friendly. The biggest drawback for us was having a room on the ground floor rather than the 2nd floor, you can hear every step, chair scrape & toilet flush from above. The rooms are basic but clean. We were in room 5, it couldve done with an update but it was clean & comfortable. The aircon, which only requires a €20 deposit, is in the living room, which was fine for our daughter sleeping there but our bedroom was too warm & there was no way to cool it down. The pool area is clean & quiet. The poolside snack bar served good snacks at cheap prices.
Towels in the room are changed 3 times a week. Beds were comfortable. I would've rated this higher if the rooms had been better insulated from noise. Hotel is only a short stroll to main street & beach. Everything you need is on the doorstep.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all we´d like to thank you for taking your time on reviewing our apartments, it’s good to know what our guests think and what can be improved in order to give a better service.

We receive requests daily from nearly all of our guests and Fuentepark Team always tries its best to allocate people where they have requested but sometimes, due to high occupancy, it’s impossible for us to grant everyone´s requests.

Fuentepark appreciates your kind words and we will be delighted if you visited again!

Best Regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Fuentepark Aptos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    397
    94
    12
    6
See reviews for
168
564
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We are returning this wednesday for a 10 day break simply because its great there.The hotel is good but what makes this place great are the staff.The possitive feedback Fuentepark gets is no more than it deserves.If you havent stayed here then trust the reviews and book up.

Room Tip: If you have a request then just email them.They will do their best to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girlja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knowsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Ideal central location, spotless apartment, requested corner balcony with sun and got it (no 72)
friendly very helpful staff, lovely pool, ideally would like a laundry room but they do have laundry service but only comes back the next day which is not ideal for beach towels

Room Tip: no 72, covered balcony but still got sun, balcony not attached to anyone else, lovely room, good wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Me & my partner stayed at Fuente park apartments in May for 1 week! We absolutely loved it! I honestly could not fault this hotel one bit!

The location was perfect! Restaurants, bars & super markets right on your door step - though there's lots of snack bars through out the day on the strip the snack bar around the pool is just as good!

If you want the best English breakfast & Sunday dinners go to Penny Lane! The staff are so friendly and the food is British perfection!

Can not wait to return to fuerteventura & we will definitely be staying in Fuente park apartments again!

I will give you one warning though; beware of major holiday blues when you return!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just returned home after a 13 night stay at Fuentepark apartments in Corralejo and must say how enjoyable it was. We asked for an apartment with a sunny balcony on the second floor near to reception and that is exactly what we were given (room 62). The sun was there all day from 10 in the morning until 7 in the evening.
The apartment itself was weary good, albeit with simple furniture, and had all the amenities you would require. There was an excellent walk in shower and the very large double bed was extremely comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with a large fridge/freezer and good cooker. The rooms were well cleaned 5 days a week and towels changed regularly.
The pool area was large and never a shortage of sun beds, however, perhaps could do with a few more umbrellas and small tables. Pool was clean and attended by a life guard. There was also a small pool for children and several showers around the area.
The snack bar adjacent the pool served good food, and drinks, during the day.
Location was excellent with the Main Street only 50-60 metres away, yet remarkably quiet on an evening so we had no problems sleeping in that very comfortable bed. Corralejo itself is a lovely, relaxed place which we liked very much. There are great restaurants and bars so we were glad we did not go on a board or all inclusive basis as we would have missed out on so much.
Finally, just a mention on the staff of Fuentepark. The girls on reception were lovely and always willing to give advice on where to go or eat and were very efficient in everything they did. All in all we had a great time and would definitely return. Many thanks Fuentepark.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 62 which got the sun all day and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Srs;

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Fuentepark as your holiday resort in Fuerteventura and we would also like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on your holiday with us, which enables us to double check our service and quality.

As you say, Pool bar is open every day for our clients to grab a quick snack or drink. There are tables for them to eat their food and drinks by the pool.

Finally, Fuentepark team would also like to thank you your kind words, this encourages us to keep up with the good work and continue improving day by day.

Best Regards;
Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Fuentepark Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We are still here, place v.nice, staff friendly, rooms clean, small but ok for family (2 adults and 2 kids). Pool lovely. Perfeck location for restaurants and shopping. Weather great, sun all days around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pawel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Visited these apartments in August, check in fine, rooms clean but basic.
Pool area well maintained, no problems with towels on sun beds.
Kitchen is small but adequate.
Would recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angela1969888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#5 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#11 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Property: Fuentepark Apartamentos
Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Onthebeach so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing