We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic apartments in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week at the end of August and had a brilliant time.
Check in was quick and the girls at the desk very friendly, there is also a wide variety of tours on offer here.
The apartment itself was spacious for the two of us with a great kitchen including hobs, oven and full size fridge. There was lots of storage space in the bedroom with full length floor to ceiling double wardrobe. We had a large balcony which had the sun all afternoon from about 1pm which over looked the pool.
There are cleaners who come 5 days a week and free wifi is available in the lobby and at the pool area.
The pool was great, nice and big with a separate pool for kids and a great pool bar. The food and drinks were very cheap but very good. For the most part there was always sun loungers available and theres a life guard on duty until 6pm.
The location of the apartments is great. Just off the main street (but still manages to be quiet) with all the bars, restaurants and supermarkets right on the doorstep, the beach is also just a 5 min walk away.
We rented bikes straight from the front desk one day for 8euro for 24 hours!
I cannot say enough about these apartments, great for families, great for couples, in a fantastic location and great value for money. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    407
    98
    13
    6
See reviews for
173
581
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had a fantastic week stay at the Fuentepark apartments. Friendly staff at reception provided a fast and efficient check in as well as providing a map and directions to local supermarkets and other amenities. Our apartment was on the ground floor overlooking the swimming pool and had a huge terrace with patio furniture. The apartment itself was well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The kitchen has a cooker, fridge freezer, kettle, toaster and plenty of crockery and a coffee pot. We had everything we needed to cook breakfast in the morning. The living room contained a comfortable sofa bed, flat screen tv and additional dining furniture. The bedroom had a huge double bed (much preferable to two singles pushed together) which was extremely comfortable, and ample storage space in mirrored wardrobes as well as a safe which was just a small charge for the week. The bathroom had an excellent power shower and towels were replaced every other day. The maid service was also every other day. The pool area was well maintained and plenty of loungers and umbrellas available. The pool bar was reasonable and had a decent food menu. The free wi-fi was an added bonus. The location is fantastic-2 minutes walk to the strip and 5 minutes to the beach. Plenty of bars and restaurants about and a further 10 minute walk to music square.

We booked transfers to the hotel with travel republic and were told to ask at reception for a pick up time for our return to the airport on the way home. However the staff at the apartments were so good that we never had to-the fax was delivered to our apartment and was on the kitchen table waiting for us.

We will definitely be back in Corralejo, and we will definitely stay in the Fuentepark!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saoirsechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is our second year at fuentepark, and we had another wonderful stay, the location is the big bonus of these apartments, 5 mins to beach, supermarket 2 mins, old town about a 10-15 min walk where all the main eating places and harbour is, all the staff are wonderful, big thank you to the ladies at the poolside bar looked after us our whole holiday, pool clean and freezing cold but this didn’t stop my 7 year old and her cousins staying in pool all day and me for most of the day, enough sun loungers for everyone, the place was full but you didn`t have to worry about getting up early or a made rush for the sun loungers

the only thing i would say, bits and pieces in the rooms need replacing and upgrading( but it does look they are doing this as they was working on a couple of apartments)

will be back for next years october school holidays

Room Tip: i don`t think there is a bad room or position
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just got back from a lovely holiday.. The location of this apartments is just perfect if you want to get to the main street and the beach. Good cafes, supermarkets and restaurants around. The staff were very helpful, accomodative of room preferences and had good information on things to do..

The room itself- We asked for first floor with a double bed.. We were given room 2, fairly happy with the room, did not spend a lot of our day in it though. If you like to watch english TV, it's just a new channel rest of it is in Spanish. The kitchen is small but functional, with a hob, oven, fridge and basic crocery and cutlery.
The bed was comfortable, bathroom clean, no problems with water pressure etc.

We also apreciate their gesture of borthday wisehs with a card and a botte of wine.
Overall, it was a lovely stay..
and, yes, we got good internet connection most of our stay as we were so close to the reception.

Room Tip: Close to reception if you want internet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I are just back from a a great weeks stay at the Funetepark Apartments in Corralejo. We went to Fuerteventura for the first time to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We loved the island and the resort and will certainly return in 2014.

The location of these apartments are one of the best as they are very close to the resort centre. Nothing is too far away. On arrival (12 noon) we found ample on street parking for our hire car and was greeted by very welcoming staff at reception. All staff are lovely and very approachable and very friendly. As we had arrived before check in our room was not quite ready so we made use of the free welcoming sangria voucher at the pool bar. We had a few more drinks on the terrace in the sun while our room was prepared and loved the free tasty tapas snacks given to us at the bar with each round purchased.

Our room was ready by 2pm and we were given what we asked for a room on the upper level with a view of the pool with plenty of sunshine. (Room No 42). We had the sun from sunrise until 3pm and then out the back from 3pm until sunset. We also apprecaited the bottle of wine and card from the staff wishing us a happy anniversary. Very thoughtful

The grounds of the Funetepark complex are lovely. Well kept gardens and beautiful trees around the swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers. There is also free wifi in the complex available to use in the reception area and around the pool and you can still get signal in some parts of the apartment.

The room however was a little dissapointing and quite tired with a few chipped floor tiles. The rooms are certainly in need of some redecoration. We also have a few power problems and our A/C unit was not working correctly during our stay but staff went out their way to try and fix this.

I will certain be back to Corralejo and wound consider another stay and the Funetepark but this will depend of the rooms are left in the same condition of if the management decided to upgrade them.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want location wise, they go out their way to accommodate special requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fraser_todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

These apartments are one of the best for location if you want to be just near enough to the town centre. The reception was welcoming and off we went to our room. It was facing east and as a result it got the sun from sunrise until about 4pm and as a result was very hot. The a/c unit was broken and had to be repaired. The cleanliness was not the best and as for the layout.. The bedroom could just accommodate the beds and that was it, the kitchen was tiny and the balcony was overlooked and it would have been easy to climb over onto next door. The shower was acceptable but the screen did not stop the water from the floor and the shower tray had no fall. The tiles on one wall were blown and in imminent danger of falling off the wall. The floor tiles were cracked, chipped and very slippery. The only good point was that the beds were comfy. The pool area was not kept clean, the pool was only cleaned every other day and the sun beds were old and most were in need of refurbishment or replacement. We will not be returning to Fuente Park

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Señor,

First of all we´d like to thank you for taking the time and effort to review our apartments, it’s very helpful to us to know our clients opinions.

Our complex is made out of 76 apartments that are exactly the same. They all have a standard 57m2 area that is divided into kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom. You commented that the agency where you had purchased your holidays had sold you this as a 4 star hotel with a sea view which we don’t have nor we are a 4 star. We do recommend all our new guests to check the description of our complex before travelling so that they make sure this is adapted to their needs.

We are currently refurbishing our apartments and there are still apartments to be done but this doesn´t mean that the ones that are still pending are in poor conditions as you suggest. We found out that the apartment you were allocated in had a humidity problem in the bathroom ceiling but this was solved the next morning by changing you to another apartment. The day you were changed you reported to reception that the air conditioning in the room didn't cool enough and maintenance went immediately to your apartment and solved the problem efficiently. As a compensation for the inconveniences we gave you the safe for free and chocolates where left in your room as an apology.

Last of all, we´d like to comment that the pool is cleaned every morning as well as the sitting area. If you felt the pool was dirty could have been due to the vegetation that surrounds the entire complex.

Thanks again for your review and we are sorry we will not have the chance to welcome you back at Fuentepark.

Regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Fuentepark Aptos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have just returned from Fuentepark our seventh stay in their apartments. The staff were very helpful with all our requests and sorted out any problems without delay. The gardens were looking very neat and tidy and we watched the tall palm trees being cut. We spent our 50 anniversary there a good place to stay on the balcony in the sunshine. Back next May.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Señores,

First of all, the staff wants to thank you your warm words. For us it’s a challenge to keep up the good work and having clients posting such good reviews after their seventh time seems even more rewarding!

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your anniversary. See you in May!

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca J.
Resident Manager
Fuentepark Aptos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Property: Fuentepark Apartamentos
Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing