We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT-PEACE AND QUIET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

lOCATION-perfect 50 metres from bars and restaurants,yet perfect peace and quiet in complex,great sleep quality.ROOMS-large bedroom with loads of wardrobe space,large toilet,large sitting/ dining area,adequate kitchen with 4 rings,oven and large fridge freezer.,also had balcony with sun from morning till night.Staff are very helpful and friendly.Huge Spar supermarket(reasonably priced) 200 metres up to the right,with Soho cafe next door with English breakfast from 3 euros.Thoroughly enjoyed my stay,but rooms and pool/pool-bar area need some TLC.However one or two cracked tiles in bathroom and rattly patio doors did not spoil our winter break,as cleaners keep place spotless.Would certainly stay here again for location,peace and quiet and reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room 1-20 sun pm,room 37-55 sun am,Rooms behind receptuion sun nearly all day
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fisherman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
There are newer reviews for Fuentepark Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Just returned from the Fuentepark Apartamentos - the staff were extremely polite, helpful and accommodating. We stayed in Room 71 and we couldn't have asked for a better room as we got the Winter sunshine from morning to evening. Also, you can get wi-fi from this room too as its just behind reception! The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. The apartment was a good size, plenty of storage in the bedroom and a large wide bed (mattress very hard). The kitchen had a large fridge and basic crockery and utensils. The apartment could really benefit from a makeover, but despite this comment it didn't affect our holiday. Central location - ideal if wanting to explore by foot.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam007Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Firstly, the complex itself. It is certainly in a good location in many respects but, apart from the size of the pool area, I could see nothing that set it apart from from hundreds of other 70's / 80's complexes across the Canaries that are now looking a bit frayed round the edges and in need of a makeover.

The overall image is not helped by what appears to be a policy of 'if it doesn't move, paint it brown' which applies both inside and out, the pool bar area and 'games room' being particularly gruesome examples of this approach.

As for my apartment, I suffered a very similar experience to a previous contributor. At the time of booking (over 3 months before my holiday) I specified that I did NOT want a ground floor apartment and preferably one with a sunny balcony. When I arrived they told me that I HAD been allocated a ground floor one, the only alternative being a first floor one that did not get the sun, which I reluctantly opted for.

What they did not tell me was that the bedroom faced onto the road outside the Brisamar apartments and from where various types of loud noise emanated from around 6:00 in the morning until well after midnight including bin lorries, street sweeping machines and mind numbingly awful music from the bar on the corner, often even during the day when they were practising.

The apartment itself was ok although the kitchen was tiny and equipped (apart from having an oven) to the most basic of standards. Overall, a very disappointing experience and certainly not what I was expecting, given the lavish praise contained in many other reviews of the complex

Room Tip: Avoid those backing onto the road outside Brisamar.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeats10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Señores,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. Whilst we welcome any type of feedback, in order to avoid misunderstandings we´d like to clarify some facts as follows:

The day you arrived to the complex you were first allocated on a ground floor but you were changed immediately to a high floor with the pending matter of you changing to a sunny apartment whenever we had availability. The dates you stayed with us are one of the busiest in the year and we were fully booked, so this gives us little or no chance of moving you as quickly as if we had other apartments without being used. You requested to change on the 29th of December and finally on the 4th of January, which was the first day we had and apartment available, we offered you to change to a high floor apartment with sun and you declined our offer pointing out that you were fine were you were and as well you said thank you for calling and bothering.

Also we´d like to bring out that we are currently refurbishing our apartments and although we still have a way to go we are keeping up with the constant work.

Last of all, Fuentepark is made out of 76 apartments which are all distributed into living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom.

Kitchen is also equipped with a fridge bigger than the standards, four-ring glass-ceramic hob, oven, kettle and toaster, as shown on the pictures of the complex.

The colors of Fuentepark were intentionally chosen to emulate Fuerteventura’s environment in order to integrate gardens and buildings as harmoniously as possible without too much visual impact.

We always encourage our new guests to visit our website and check that the complex does suit their expectancies and needs. All in all, we appreciate your review and are very sorry that you did not enjoy your holidays as much as you had expected.

Regards;

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

hi once again fuentepark has given my family a great holiday good location and very friendly staff and very helpfull best location in corralejo.the apartments were very clean but could do with some new pillows but when we go we allways ask for two and thats no problem for the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oge12365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Fuentepark has (like a lot of other guests has agreed on) a very good location within walking distance to most places in Corraljeo. Spacious apartments, with separat bedroom - though a bit worn. Well equipped kitchen and modern bathroom. Lots of closet space in the bedroom. The mattress and pillows in the bed was above average hard, but it was a nice room with a wide bed. Very helpful staff. A big issue for us during our stay was that our room (number 30) never had any sunshine at any time of the day. This made ​​the room very cold 24 hours a day and also lead to that the big an very nice balcony was almost never used. We tried to change to a better apartment, but this was not possible during our two weeks stay, because the hotel was fully booked. We will love to come back - but only if we can stay in a room with some sunshine (at least for a few hours of the day)

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the reception or ask for one that has sunshine some hours of the day
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samosOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

An excellent choice. The apartments are clean, more than adequate with some nice touches. Staff are brilliant and the location was great will definitely book again! One of the best we have stayed in in Corralejo! The bed was very comfortable and service was brilliant.

Room Tip: The rooms next to the reception are the sunniest early and late although all very good
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Libbyonehundred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Fuentepark have long been my first choice for accommodation in Corralejo. They have the very best location, quiet and relaxed yet in the centre of everything 2 minutes to the town centre, 2 minutes to the beach. They offer good space, excellent cleanliness, very friendly staff and everything you need for fabulous self catering break. I have just returned from a surprise trip and they were not only able to offer a room at short notice (same day as i enquired) but remembered me from previous trips and provided a complimentary bottle of wine.
Excellent, they will remain my first choice in Corralejo.

Room Tip: There is now a Spar at the Las Palmeras shopping centre which is by far the best and cheapest superm...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
944 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £39 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing