We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fuentepark Apartmentos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We returned to Fuentepark for our recent holiday having had a number of holidays in alternative property recently.
Their records showed this previous stay and on our arrival a bottle of wine from the management has been left in our room - nice touch!
Great location for the shops, resteraunts and bars.
Even though you are in the centre of the town the site remains quiet and peaceful.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: We had room 47 which is on the ground floor with a big patio. This gave sun until around 16:00 thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for a week and only realised when we pulled up outside that we had actually stayed here before. The apartments are fairly spacious and beds were comfortable. The pool was clean, although it could probably do with a paint job as some of the surfaces were a bit worn and the blue paint had worn off. No unwanted creepy crawlies in the room although we did get bitten at night because we had the windows open. There were quite a few empty apartments and the whole resort was quiet, probably as it isn't really high season.

The only issue we had was with noisy Spanish neighbours next door who had 2 dogs which they left in their apartment all day long while they laid by the pool, oblivious to the yapping. When we complained at Reception, we were immediately offered another room and got a bottle of wine with the Manager's apologies. What would have happened if the hotel had been full I'm not sure.....

Interestingly, I did look to book the Brisamar next door. I'm glad I didn't as they had loud music blaring most days and it would have been quite annoying if we'd been staying there.

All in all, the Fuentepark is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street by Reception are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pipster_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We're just back from a blissful week in Fuentepark and I can't praise it enough. On arrival our room wasn't ready, expected though as we'd a very early flight and was there well before check in time. The receptionist offered us a free drink and a place to change (I was wearing jeans!!!) Our room (6) was lovely, spacious with all essentials in the kitchen! The balcony was open and very sunny, I would have liked an umbrella to offer some shade but there wasn't one there. The bed was pretty big and very comfy! Apartment was very warm so be sure you use the air con! The pool was lovely, it was late June when we were there so there were very few kids around which made for a lovely quiet pool area, perfect for me who's very nervous in the pool! The pool bar was great too, well stocked. It was lovely and quiet, there really was no noise around us, it was like being on our own little island it was so peaceful. We didn't even hear the music from the Brismar across he road. The girls in the bar was nice, the older of the two however could do with some customer care lessons, we weren't allowed to sit in bar area in the shade unless we bought something-I'd agree had there been a lack of tables but there was nobody sat there eating or drinking and she was inside watching tv at the time so it was quite rude to come out to ask us to leave unless we got drinks or food. We didn't spend much time poolside after that. The receptionists were amazing, they delivered our transfer details and made sure we had everything ready when we arrived and left again. I couldn't praise them enough!

As a general aside though I would be very careful to bring insect repellant, I was bitten alive there and was quite painful.

I would def go back!!

Room Tip: Facing the room on the second floor with sunshine though I would suggest a roof on the balcony, room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The apartments are very well located just of the main strip in a quiet location (some slight background music from the Brisamar hotel) They are handy both for the town beach (5 min walk) and for the slightly longer walk (10/15 min) to the harbour.
The apartments have a small but well equipped kitchen (ceramic hob, modern oven, electric kettle & toaster and a large fridge/freezer). Although the rooms could do with a spot of renovation they are clean and the beds are comfortable. The air conditioning is included (10 Euro refundable deposit for the remote).and although the unit is in the living area if you leave the bedroom door open it cools the room OK. Pool area is peaceful (no entertainers or loud music) and the pool is quite spacious.
The staff are without exception all very friendly and helpful and really do make you feel like a welcome guest.
Pub/Restaurant prices are reasonable eg. 8 to 12 euros for a sirloin steak & trimmings or 20 to 25 euro for tapas for 2 to share. Beer 2 to 3 euros.
Don't miss visiting the beach at the Sand Dunes, it's absolutely stunning. It's about an hours walk or do what I did and use the taxi rank about 30 yards away on the main strip and for 7 euros be there in 5 mins.
To sum up: when I return to Corralejo I will be very happy to return to the Fuentepark.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a large but not very private terrace. 1st floor rooms have balconies. A ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week at these Apartments (6-13 June 2014) We had Room 7. Perfect for us. Spotlesley clean and the bed very comfortable. We would get the sun late afternoon which was perfect. When we checked out we were given a room to place our luggage and then when we were ready for a shower we were given the key to another apartment which was not in use to enable us to tidy up. Location perfect. The old Harbour was our favourite morning walk. Lovely cafes where you could sit as long as you wanted and just chill out. I can honestly say we will be back 1st week in June next year as the climate suits us perfectly and it is also really quite. We did not go down to the pool until after lunch every day and there was not problem getting a sunbed. We ate out in a different Restaurant every night - every meal was first class. If you are after a steak La Tasca is excellent. The staff could not do enough for you and always had a cherry smile. We will certainly be back next June. Please keep Room 7 free. We will be back 5th June 2015. Thanks again to the whole team who worked behind the scenes to ensure we had one of the best holidays ever.

Room Tip: To be honest depending on what you are looking for I do not think there is a bad room. I am sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandieholm059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back from a 7 day holiday first time to Fuentepark and indeed Corralejo
Apartment on second floor, pool view with lovely sunny balcony and patio furniture Apartment was very clean and spacious plenty of storage and found the beds to be very comfortable The location of the apartment was fantastic very central however extremely quiet The staff were friendly and very helpful
Just a few points to make however as previously mentioned by others the apartment did require a bit of an overhaul flaky paint on ceiling, chipped paint etc Problems with lock on patio door however when reported quickly repaired (although the repair only lasted a few days ) We also noticed that the pool area wasn't to clean, spills had obviously not been cleaned up for several days attracting flies in certain areas All in all however this did not spoil our holiday in the Fuentepark and the positives certainly outweighed the negatives for us

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at these apartments for 10 nights at the beginning of June. Overall we were really happy with our stay. They are in a good position near to the main strip and only a 10/15 min stroll down to the harbour. There were a couple of decent supermarkets nearby. The apartment had a good sized living area with an adequately equipped kitchen, not that we used it much other than to make a bit of breakfast or some sandwiches – it had a nice big fridge freezer though, plenty of room for the bottles of San Miguel or whichever variety we were trying that day. The bedroom was fine too. The apartment was cleaned regularly and we had a balcony overlooking the pool.

Unfortunately whilst our balcony got the sun for most of the day, by 4 or 5pm it had disappeared round to the front door of our apartment. Luckily, the landing at the top of the stairs was just big enough to squeeze the two patio chairs and the table onto so we had our sundowners there!

The receptionists were all really friendly. Our patio door handle broke one morning, we let them know on our way out and by the time we returned it had been fixed.

We did spend a couple of days at the pool which was nice. No rushing for sunbeds. I am not sure if this is a legal requirement now but there was also a lifeguard there all day, so if you have kids there is another pair of eyes looking out for you.

Mostly we either walked to the local beach, about 5 minutes away, or we walked onto the dunes which we loved. Walking to the dunes probably took about an hour each way, but we enjoyed the exercise. I know there are buses available instead if that sounds like too much hard work on a hot day.

If we return to Fuerteventura, we will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £37 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing