We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great peaceful and relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuentepark Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great peaceful and relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our 6th visit to Fuerteventura and we decided to try "Fuentepark Apartments" based on other reviews on Trip Advisor. Arrived quite late in the evening to be greeted by the friendliest smile from the lovely girl on reception, we were also given a large bottle of water as all the shops had closed. We went up to our room and found the apartment/rooms in a very nice spot overlooking the pool but we also found that it also got the sun all afternoon until sunset of which was a bonus. Rooms were spacious and clean and excellent value for what we paid with free air condition and the room also had a safe for a small daily charge, it also had a decent kitchen with a large fridge/freezer oven and hob/toaster/kettle.
The apartments were very central to most bars and shops which was very handy for us and only a 5 minuets walk to the beach. All the staff were very helpful and friendly including the pool bar staff of which you can grab yourself food and refreshments whilst the pool is open. The nicest thing about the Fuentepark apartments is that it has a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with no gangs, parties, loud music and shouting of which you would find at other hotels, and this has made us decide to return again hopefully in the near future. My only gripe is that the pool side area could probably do with a clean a bit more regular due to dinks/sun cream getting spilt and not being cleaned up. Thank you for a lovely stay Jason, Laura and Madison

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 which got the sun all afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay_s_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Señores Jason, Laura and Madison,

Thank you for sharing your opinion amongst this traveler’s community, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you would like to return in the near future.

As you comment, we are a very quiet complex centrally based with handy supermarkets, shops, restaurants and within a 5 minute stroll to the nearest beach.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Have a nice summer!

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    403
    98
    12
    6
See reviews for
171
577
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here recently for the third time and as expected adequate and decent(ish) value.
I found based on previous experience the apartments and service were deteriorating.
Reception staff were excellent as always although other factors weren't brilliant;
Pool looked dirty especially the floor with lots of black bits
Although we had a safe it was broke and wouldn't open, it was reported and give them their due it was sorted although I felt the basics should be checked prior to a new arrival.
Cleanliness of apartment wasn't brilliant, you do get a lot of pigeons sitting on the balcony doing their mess everywhere (on the towel rail in our case!!) , this wasn't cleaned and their was a half hearted attempt to clean the mess off the floor .
There was also a family staying at the apartments who had a dog which was locked on the balcony all day so when sitting round the pool in the nice, not so quite environment all we could hear all day was a dog yelping which was extremely annoying.
Overall still good apartments but I get the impressions standards are deteriorating :( shame really.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MightyMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We returned to Fuentepark for our recent holiday having had a number of holidays in alternative property recently.
Their records showed this previous stay and on our arrival a bottle of wine from the management has been left in our room - nice touch!
Great location for the shops, resteraunts and bars.
Even though you are in the centre of the town the site remains quiet and peaceful.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: We had room 47 which is on the ground floor with a big patio. This gave sun until around 16:00 thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for a week and only realised when we pulled up outside that we had actually stayed here before. The apartments are fairly spacious and beds were comfortable. The pool was clean, although it could probably do with a paint job as some of the surfaces were a bit worn and the blue paint had worn off. No unwanted creepy crawlies in the room although we did get bitten at night because we had the windows open. There were quite a few empty apartments and the whole resort was quiet, probably as it isn't really high season.

The only issue we had was with noisy Spanish neighbours next door who had 2 dogs which they left in their apartment all day long while they laid by the pool, oblivious to the yapping. When we complained at Reception, we were immediately offered another room and got a bottle of wine with the Manager's apologies. What would have happened if the hotel had been full I'm not sure.....

Interestingly, I did look to book the Brisamar next door. I'm glad I didn't as they had loud music blaring most days and it would have been quite annoying if we'd been staying there.

All in all, the Fuentepark is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street by Reception are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pipster_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We're just back from a blissful week in Fuentepark and I can't praise it enough. On arrival our room wasn't ready, expected though as we'd a very early flight and was there well before check in time. The receptionist offered us a free drink and a place to change (I was wearing jeans!!!) Our room (6) was lovely, spacious with all essentials in the kitchen! The balcony was open and very sunny, I would have liked an umbrella to offer some shade but there wasn't one there. The bed was pretty big and very comfy! Apartment was very warm so be sure you use the air con! The pool was lovely, it was late June when we were there so there were very few kids around which made for a lovely quiet pool area, perfect for me who's very nervous in the pool! The pool bar was great too, well stocked. It was lovely and quiet, there really was no noise around us, it was like being on our own little island it was so peaceful. We didn't even hear the music from the Brismar across he road. The girls in the bar was nice, the older of the two however could do with some customer care lessons, we weren't allowed to sit in bar area in the shade unless we bought something-I'd agree had there been a lack of tables but there was nobody sat there eating or drinking and she was inside watching tv at the time so it was quite rude to come out to ask us to leave unless we got drinks or food. We didn't spend much time poolside after that. The receptionists were amazing, they delivered our transfer details and made sure we had everything ready when we arrived and left again. I couldn't praise them enough!

As a general aside though I would be very careful to bring insect repellant, I was bitten alive there and was quite painful.

I would def go back!!

Room Tip: Facing the room on the second floor with sunshine though I would suggest a roof on the balcony, room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The apartments are very well located just of the main strip in a quiet location (some slight background music from the Brisamar hotel) They are handy both for the town beach (5 min walk) and for the slightly longer walk (10/15 min) to the harbour.
The apartments have a small but well equipped kitchen (ceramic hob, modern oven, electric kettle & toaster and a large fridge/freezer). Although the rooms could do with a spot of renovation they are clean and the beds are comfortable. The air conditioning is included (10 Euro refundable deposit for the remote).and although the unit is in the living area if you leave the bedroom door open it cools the room OK. Pool area is peaceful (no entertainers or loud music) and the pool is quite spacious.
The staff are without exception all very friendly and helpful and really do make you feel like a welcome guest.
Pub/Restaurant prices are reasonable eg. 8 to 12 euros for a sirloin steak & trimmings or 20 to 25 euro for tapas for 2 to share. Beer 2 to 3 euros.
Don't miss visiting the beach at the Sand Dunes, it's absolutely stunning. It's about an hours walk or do what I did and use the taxi rank about 30 yards away on the main strip and for 7 euros be there in 5 mins.
To sum up: when I return to Corralejo I will be very happy to return to the Fuentepark.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a large but not very private terrace. 1st floor rooms have balconies. A ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week at these Apartments (6-13 June 2014) We had Room 7. Perfect for us. Spotlesley clean and the bed very comfortable. We would get the sun late afternoon which was perfect. When we checked out we were given a room to place our luggage and then when we were ready for a shower we were given the key to another apartment which was not in use to enable us to tidy up. Location perfect. The old Harbour was our favourite morning walk. Lovely cafes where you could sit as long as you wanted and just chill out. I can honestly say we will be back 1st week in June next year as the climate suits us perfectly and it is also really quite. We did not go down to the pool until after lunch every day and there was not problem getting a sunbed. We ate out in a different Restaurant every night - every meal was first class. If you are after a steak La Tasca is excellent. The staff could not do enough for you and always had a cherry smile. We will certainly be back next June. Please keep Room 7 free. We will be back 5th June 2015. Thanks again to the whole team who worked behind the scenes to ensure we had one of the best holidays ever.

Room Tip: To be honest depending on what you are looking for I do not think there is a bad room. I am sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandieholm059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#11 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Property: Fuentepark Apartamentos
Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing