We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
509
495
118
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
495
118
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsthe main streetpool barfull size fridge freezerfull ovengreat apartmentsoven and hobexcellent locationreception staffself cateringbars and restaurantscentral locationair consunny balconyminute walk to the beachsky newsfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I booked the funte Park as a quick getaway and really wasn't expecting too much. However, our appartment was clean and well presented with everything we needed.
The towels were changed regular and beds done every day exept Fridays and Sundays of which was not a problem to me. The whole complex was spotless and I dont know if I was lucky or not but I never saw one cockroach which meant my wife didn't have me on sentry duty.The appartments are only a stones throw from the main street with all the bars and restaraunts of which we were spoilt for choice. We stayed between 25th of June to 6th of July 2014 in room 53 which gets the sun all day and had a massive ground floor terrace
Further more all of the staff were more than friendly,Special thanks to Laura and Christina on reception who were always happy and smiley and always had time to chat which just added that pesonal touch. On the whole can't wait to go back,
Now the down side: sack the transfers there hopeless we waited at the aiport for over an hour and in the end got a taxi which cost me an extra 40 euros or £38 but worth every penny.
Gracias Fuente Park keep up the good work.
Regards Paul Marshall Stockport Cheshire. Romiley.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Señores Marshall,

Fuentepark Team will like to thank you for your kind words, it’s very rewarding to hear our guests have enjoyed and even more that they have been positively surprised with their stay with us!

There are many travel agencies that include the transfers to and from the airport but we know there are many of our guests that don’t get packages when booking their holidays so we can organize for anyone the transport from/to the airport. We work with different companies that offer shuttle and private services. Contact us if you need any help!

We hope to see you again in September!

Thank you very much
Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice apartments...we had everything we needed a bit tired looking could do with redecorating but okay...The pool area disappointing not cleaned in the 11 days of our stay and the sun loungers were very uncomfortable because they needed replacing so my partner and I did'nt sunbathe there we preferred the beach and sunloungers which cost us 3euros each but well worth it.Prime location though 2mins walk out of apartment and you was in the heart of it all.We don't think we will be revisiting the Canary isles as it is very cool on an evening.We drank most nights in a bar at the bottom of the strip called Rogues Gallery run by a nice Yorkshire chap called Derek well worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The apartments were small but had everything you need.
The receptionists are very friendly and helpful.
We had a lovely pool view.
The poolside is very very quiet during the day with no music playing or entertainment of any kind but a lovely pool, could do with a bit of a clean up around the grounds but nice cheap drinks at the pool bar too..
The location is perfect, everything is in walking distance, shops, any amount of beautiful restaurants, the beach and water park which was a huge bonus!! The beach is fab, with a lovely breeze blowing all the time its better for sunbathing than the pool...!!
We had a lovely relaxing week and would definitely return..

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank tinafairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in june... Lovely and clean apartments with a great pool to relax at. Receptionist are all lovely always smiling and greeting you every time u walk through reception. Defo be back!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CHELLESIBOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our 6th visit to Fuerteventura and we decided to try "Fuentepark Apartments" based on other reviews on Trip Advisor. Arrived quite late in the evening to be greeted by the friendliest smile from the lovely girl on reception, we were also given a large bottle of water as all the shops had closed. We went up to our room and found the apartment/rooms in a very nice spot overlooking the pool but we also found that it also got the sun all afternoon until sunset of which was a bonus. Rooms were spacious and clean and excellent value for what we paid with free air condition and the room also had a safe for a small daily charge, it also had a decent kitchen with a large fridge/freezer oven and hob/toaster/kettle.
The apartments were very central to most bars and shops which was very handy for us and only a 5 minuets walk to the beach. All the staff were very helpful and friendly including the pool bar staff of which you can grab yourself food and refreshments whilst the pool is open. The nicest thing about the Fuentepark apartments is that it has a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with no gangs, parties, loud music and shouting of which you would find at other hotels, and this has made us decide to return again hopefully in the near future. My only gripe is that the pool side area could probably do with a clean a bit more regular due to dinks/sun cream getting spilt and not being cleaned up. Thank you for a lovely stay Jason, Laura and Madison

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 which got the sun all afternoon.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jay_s_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Señores Jason, Laura and Madison,

Thank you for sharing your opinion amongst this traveler’s community, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you would like to return in the near future.

As you comment, we are a very quiet complex centrally based with handy supermarkets, shops, restaurants and within a 5 minute stroll to the nearest beach.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Have a nice summer!

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager
Fuentepark Apartamentos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews