We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Liked that hotel, reception staff is very friendly and has lots of useful information. Room is clean and spacious but in our one was with broken door to the shower. In evenings we could listen to live music from some restaurants near hotel but fortunately it stopped at 12

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Right from the first minute we arrived, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, we were 3 families together and had asked for apartments together, one was on other side of complex but was moved with no complaints, once at our rooms they were clean and functional, once at the pool area we also found it clean and as a party of 11 we had no problems getting sun beds, although never taking 11 as the kids were in the pool most of the time, the poolside bars staff were very friendly and always had a smile and cheery greeting for us. My only criticism would be the cleaning staff, no matter how nice and friendly you were to them, we found them to be very rude and unfriendly, if you were in the room when they came to clean and said hello they ignored you, and if you went out to the patio you had to make sure you had the keys as. They slammed the doors shut and locked them so you couldn't go back in, such a contrast to the rest of the staff, forgot to mention the life guard at the pool who was always tidying round the poolside, was helpful, friendly and had a good sense of humour, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank 66woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was the first time I'd been to Fuerteventura...I loved the resort & island overall. We stayed 1 week in Fuentepark and found it faultless- I broke the habit of a lifetime and tipped the chambermaid 5 euros on day 2, simply because the spacious apartment was so clean you could have had Good Queen Bess round to dine with you off the floor. Spotlessly clean.
As I have mentioned, plenty of room and a decent sized balcony, which looked over the alluring pool-area (we were on the upper floor which I think is probably preferable to ground, but personal choice, I suppose).
All the usual mod cons were there, the staff were very welcoming, helpful & pleasant.
Couldn't fault it...on a tangent, if it's your first time in Fuerteventura, bring along mosquito spray or the little blighters will get a little more intimate than maybe you'd like.
Apart from that, enjoy yourself- we did!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hearts5Hibs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Fuentepark Team is delighted with your review and would like to thank you for your kind words.

Fuentepark Apartments is a complex with 76 apartments divided into ground floor and first floor. All of the apartments face the inside of the complex with a view to the pool or the lovely gardens.

As well, we would like to add that if any of our clients feels mosquitos are crossing the line we have sprays and plugs in reception.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is very clean, but a bit dated in some areas. However the bathroom and very large new shower area were fantastic. Also a large fridge freezer in the small kitchen area was very handy for freezing ice and keeping essentials like milk, fruit, water cold.
There was the usual problem with people putting towels on sun beds and disappearing until later in the day. I think there needs to be more beds and umbrellas. The pool area was looking quite tatty and dirty but it was still nice to cool down with a swim. Life guard who is there most days is very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately our holiday was ruined by a large Irish group who's daughter constantly screeched at the top of her voice and one if the sons was always crying like a baby even though he was about 7. They were told on more than one occasion by reception to keep the noise down, but were a law unto themselves and didn't care what other guests thought. Heard many people complaining about them. We had only 4 days left when they went and those days were really peaceful. Of course, the hotel cannot be blamed for scummy, inconsiderate people. The hotel is quiet and just off the strip. We didn't like this area for our evenings so did the short 10 minute walk to the old harbour where there were lovely bars and restaurants and a square where live music was played every evening. Sit in a bar looking out to Los Lomas island, beautiful.
I have been to Lanzarote 19 times and would definitely rate Costa Teguise there, a much better holiday.
Getting back to the hotel, the staff are very pleasant, especially Laura who helped us a lot. Please note, the hotel does not have a courtesy room and we could not pay extra to keep our room for a few hours. Remember this if you have a late flight. I think this is one of very few hotels we have stayed in that doesn't have a courtesy room for a shower.
The only tv channels in English are sky and bbc news unfortunately. I am sure, if you don't have a family 'from hell', you will have a lovely time at this hotel.
There is a supermarket just on the corner of the road by the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't have room 56. No sun at all and right on the corner so windy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of knowing your opinion of your recent stay with us at Fuentepark, it´s our daily challenge to improve quality and service and this is only achieved by receiving feedback from our clients.

As well, we would like to comment that by the time of your stay we were fully booked therefore we didn´t have any apartments left to organize the free courtesy room. Nevertheless, a bathroom with a shower has been built in Reception and now everybody that has a late flight will be able to shower before they leave.

All in all, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartment to your liking.
Thank you

Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our first visit to Feurtiventura. Our holiday was on a budget and Feuntepark was so reasonably priced that I thought it might not really match its 4 star rating as I would expect in Britain. ( I am very fussy). I also read a few negative comments so was a bit wary! I can honestly say we were delighted, The apartment was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Enough dishes for our needs with kettle, toaster, modern cooker, fridge freezer, air conditioning, super hot shower, toiletries, variety of towels etc. The staff were exceptionally helpful. I would highly recommend these apartments but remember and ask for the remote control for your air conditioning. We didn't at first and assumed it was broken, so slept with the windows open......after few insect bites......spoke with hotel staff who sorted us out, after we had a laugh. They also gave us a special 'plug in' to ensure no other insects buzzed in! The pool was also great, although maybe a few more parasols wouldn't go a miss. The apartments are really close to supermarkets, restaurants and shops but far enough away to be quiet at night. I honestly can't fault this holiday and when we go back, which is a definite yes, I will stay there again. We went as a couple but kids seemed to just love the pool. Remember and visit the sand dunes, great waves to jump over or boogie boarding. It is a windy island but I just saw that as a great positive cause you can enjoy the sunshine even more!

Room Tip: I had a good walk around and Thought they all looked well placed, I was at the apartment near the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at Fuentepark.
The apartments are well located in the centre of Corralejo just 5 minutes walk from the beach & 10 from the Old Town.
The apartments are spacious but slightly in need of a bit of a spruce up,
The welcoming receptionists were always friendly and the hotel very helpfully put all our group in rooms together even though we were on different bookings.
The pool area was OK although could have done with a little tidying up and the pool being cleaned more regularly.
One disappointment was the water supply, During our stay they did their regular Legionella treatment (which is obviously necessary) but for several days the water supply in the rooms and around the complex was disrupted including no cold water in the rooms. Sorry but this was not good enough.
We liked it here & would have given a 4 rating but took one off for the water supply issues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SUPERNELLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuentepark, Gerente at Fuentepark Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us at Fuentepark Apartments.
We are sorry to hear you felt disappointed concerning the water issue. Two days prior treatments we delivered a letter to all of our clients that informed occasional water cuts may occur during 2 days.

We are glad, nevertheless, to hear the rest of your stay was enjoyable and you found staff and allocation up to your liking.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Happy summer!

Thank you & Kind regards,

Margarita Roca
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

hi again we have been back to these appartments could not find any fault with them as always staff are very friendly . appartments verry close to main strip and restaurants ,pool always very clean and tidy , we will keep going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank oge12365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,028 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuentepark Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuentepark Apartamentos

Address: Calle Anguila 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Fuentepark)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuentepark Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuentepark Apartments is located in the heart of the tourist resort Corralejo, a unique part of Fuerteventura, just a few steps from some of the best restaurants, shopping centres, leisure centres, banks, etc, just 200 metres from beautiful Corralejo Beach and 3 km from The Dunes, area of outstanding natural beauty. Not far from the complex you can catch the boats that go daily to Lanzarote and Lobos Island. Within the complex, you will find the ultimate relaxing family environment where you can enjoy facilities such as a large adult pool and another one for children and surrounded by marvellous gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuentepark Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuentepark Apartamentos Hotel Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Corralejo
Aparthotel Fuentepark Hotel Corralejo
Fuentepark Apartamentos Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing