We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, whilst being in the heart of the resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My wife, daughter, and myself stayed 11 night at the Dunapark, half board in room 232.
We loved it, never before have we stayed in a hotel where the sunbeds were available anytime without the need to get up and race to put your towels out, lovely.
Room was large, with flat screen tv (only CNN & Sky news in english) large beds and sofa.
mini fridge, big balcony with two reclining chairs and a table plus drying rack for towels.
Cleaned every morning to a high standard, everything worked and aircon was more than adequate and controlled by the guest.
Pool area and gardens where an Oasis in the centre of town very nice and well kept.
Staff were excellent all very welcoming and friendly, especially Jonathan, reception, and
Romi, and Maria Jesus, waitresses.
I dont think this hotel would suit holiday makers who want entertaining around the pool, or bar as it was dead quite, not many younger people so our daughter did not make friends as she normally does on holiday. Evening entertainment only once in the week
usual X-factor failure standard.
Food in hotel was o.k. not as much choice as we are used to, but this hotel was a lot smaller than the ones we usually go for.
Outside hotel lots of English bars, Spanish bars and food outlets of all types, beach about 3 minutes walk, Baku water park about 10 minutes walk, and Harbour about 15 minutes walk, an ideal location.
I think it deserves its 4 stars, I would rate it 3.75 for the accomodation, 3.5 for the food, 4 for the pool and gardens, 3 for the bars, and 5 for the staff.
Would we go back to this hotel, if we stay in Correlejo (which I loved) again we would have no hesitation in booking the Atlantis Dunapark.

Room Tip: Ask for room 231-236 upper floor quite, sun on balcony all day view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjjj2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Dear guest,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark. We are happy that your overall impression of the hotel was satisfying and that your holidays were pleasing.

It’s a pleasure to see that the room with his facilities lived up to your expectations. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel gardens and pool areas. Further, we would like to thank you for the positive comments about our staff. Comments like yours motivate our personnel to keep offering the highest standards of quality in their service.

Once again, we thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel if your holidays bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

What a find! Better than we expected and in a fab location with the beach at the end of the street! Bars, restaurants, shopping all on the doorstep so no trouble being entertained all week. The transfer to the hotel was smooth and only took 40 minutes from the airport.
The hotel had a mixed clientele with mainly Europeans-Spanish, Italians, a few Irish and Brits and a mix of families and couples. It had a cosmopolitan feel and was very civilised and sophisticated. No rowdiness, quiet in the evenings as mostly everyone was out in the town.
The staff were wonderful, warm, helpful and interested in making your stay memorable. They were very knowledgeable about the facilites and environment and responding to requests or maintenance calls - broken lights, spillages/breakages.
The half board option was ideal as it also gave you a chance to eat out but bed and breakfast would be ample as the choice of restaurants (Chinese, Indian, Steak & Grills, Italian) and tapas bars were varied.
We loved the food as it was authentic with other alternatives and themed nights, e.g. Spanish, Chinese, British. There was a huge choice of meats, salads, accompaniments, soups, main dishes, desserts and fruit and ice cream. The only drawback was that drinks were on top and you had to pay a lot for a little. The 1 litre Sangria is the best for price and strength - better than the local bars' version!! Water overpriced. Drinks were free at breakfast.
The best thing was the sparkling wine/Cava everday at breakfast which no one noticed or touched!! We helped ourselves as it was free and enjoyed daily Bucks Fizz - what a treat!
The pool and gardens were gorgeous and ensure a room with a balcony on first floor to appreciate the view! The room was large, airy, bright with a huge balcony, a mini bar, hot showers, comfy beds and his and hers wardrobes!
There are trips which can be organised, tennis courts at an extra charge, a gym and sauna and jacuzzi on site (free to use). A free shuttle to the Playas Dunas (dune beaches) is a must!
We would happily return as it was value for money, well maintained, and offered great choices on the premises and outside and ideally located.

Top Tips
Playas Dunas (dune beaches, conservation area) - free shuttle from the hotel.
La Sirena - chilled out beach bar, restaurant, cocktails & great food - stroll from the hotel.
Fish restaurants (amazing deals for two to dine) and tapas bars in the old town by the harbour. Also music/cocktail bars by the seafront.
Shopping at Fund Grube department store with discount vouchers from the hotel.
Local arts and crafts shops for unusual and special souvenirs and products, better than the tacky souvenir shops.
African market for good deals.
Local supermarkets for Spanish food items and cheapest beer around - 55 cents for a can.
Local alcohol & cigarette shops (next to and opposite hotel) for best bargains.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor with balcony garden/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wanderingstar782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback as well as the time you have dedicated to let us know about it on Tripadvisor.

We are truly happy to see that your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark were so pleasing and satisfying. Further, we are very glad that the service offered by our staff lived up to your expectations and also that the choice of food was very satisfying. We also would like to thank you for your kind comments about our rooms, health and sport facilities.

On behalf of our team, we once again would like to appreciate your comments since they motivate our team to keep providing the best guest service.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you and your family the next time you visit Fuerteventura.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We (2 adults and 1 two year old) stayed in the Duna Park Hotel for one week and loved every minute of it. Of course it depends what you are looking for, but if you are like us, a young family and want a quiet, small Hotel with very friendly staff - this is the Hotel you should book. Its right in the centre of town, but if you have a garden view room, you hardly hear the noise of the bars and restaurants around. Ever room has air condition, TV and en suite bathroom, a king size bed and two big wardrobes. We got free WIFI for our iPhone at reception area, as our room was very close to reception, we could surf the net in our room. Even we were given a very nice cot for our son, the room was very spacious indeed. The Food and Service is very Spanish (exactly what we wanted) - if you want UK or Ireland in Spain - this is not the correct Hotel for you!
The last day and we had to check-out until 12noon, however, as our baby was sick, we could stay the remaining 6 hours (until our airport transfer) in the room complimentary.
The only bad thing is the hair dryer, but I always bring my own, so was no problem for me!
One tip: If you leave drinks/food in the fridge, bring your boots card and put it in the main switch, otherwise the fridge will not work as soon as you leave the room with your key card. ;-)

Room Tip: Garden view room, on 2nd floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your comments about your stay in our hotel through tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a satisfying family holiday and that your overall impression of the hotel was a very positive one. We are happy that our accommodation, food service and staff lived up to your expectations.

On behalf of our team at Atlantis Dunapark, it has been our pleasure to serve and hope to welcome you again in our hotel the next time your holidays bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

If you want to be in the centre of Corralejo with really good hotel facilities and helpful, friendly staff, this is definitely the place to be. Would especially like to mention Serena at reception, Begonia in the restaurant, and Maria, my room cleaner, and at the same time thank ALL the staff who I felt went the extra mile to make my stay so very good. My room overlooked garden and pool, and was impressed by room and particularly balcony with plenty of space, and thoughtful washing line! Room itself nicely decorated, with mini fridge, desk, plenty wardrobe space. Even a bidet in the bathroom! TV, shower, lighting all worked fine. With regard to food - I was on half board, and found there was always something for every taste at breakfast - though would suggest hotel might try to source English-type bacon for those wanting a full English. For dinner, a different joint of roast meat was available, carved at request every evening, alongside what I can only describe as a sumptuous choice of both hot and cold accompaniments. Recommend trying the Gazpacho (cold vegetable soup with garlic) - first time for me and loved it! There is some noise in the evenings from around 8.30 from the surrounding bars, but I didn't find it particularly intrusive and, if you are intending to go out, there is always something going on within 5 minutes walk, from rock music to swing. The beautiful beach is literally at the end of Calle del Red - 2 minutes walk - or maybe 5 in the heat! I would absolutely recommend this hotel and just ask for a quiet room if you are an early to bed person - seemples!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulineCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Community Manager at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have a passion for excellence and always try to deliver the best customer service in order to guarantee a satisfying stay.

We were delighted to see that in general everything was to your satisfaction during your stay, and that your overall impression of the hotel was such a positive one. We thank you for all your positive mentions about our food service, rooms and staff; we would like to congratulate Serena, Begoña and María for being so professional and ensuring our guests are always satisfied.

From Atlantis Dunapark, it has been our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Even though it is classed as a four star hotel the standard i think would warrant a three star. This was only due to the decoration of the rooms and outside areas which looked a bit tired which needed a bit of TLC. The staff were indeed five star, and all were very helpful. The food was very good with plenty of variation. The room was a nice size and with a balcony, the beds were a bit hard and if your expecting a sofa bed its just a normal sofa which was uncomfortable. We thought that the hotel was idealy situated to the town and to the beach which was 75 metres away. You could hear the music bars at night if on the balcony but we enjoyed that anyway. Even though we were half board we did try the local restaurants and found the ' Tio Bernabe steak house 'in the harbour area which was excellent but all restaurants we tried were of a high standard and reasonably priced. We did a day trip to lanzarote and went on the fire mountain tours by Customer Travel which was an excellent day out . The beaches at the dunes were exceptional and a free bus was a great bonus. I really enjoyed the holiday , the people were very friendly, the only downside was the decor which i had mentioned above about the hotel, but this in no way spoiled a great time. We would definitly return for another break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the main road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PastieBrixham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Community Manager at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Dear guest,

We take this opportunity to thank you for the feedback you posted about your recent stay in our hotel. Guests’ feedback is highly important to us and we take it very seriously.

We would like to express how happy we are that your holiday was very satisfying and that the overall impression of the hotel was such a positive one. We are pleased to hear that the staff, room and food service lived up to your expectations and also thank you for recommending our hotel to a friend.

From Atlantis Dunapark and on behalf of our team, it has been our pleasure to serve you and look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Just returned from a 10 day trip to the Dunapark hotel and wanted to give a fair & balanced review of the hotel. My overall impression was that this is a good value, family hotel, certainly a 4 star, nice location, but the food quality lets the hotel down badly.

Good things
- Rooms. We were in room 101. A perfect room for families. Close to reception, quiet, and with free internet access (only available in the reception area, our room was able to pick this up)
- Kids Club. Fantastic. The girl there, Susan was a real star. Really friendly, the kids loved her. She's a real assett to the hotel
- Location. Could be a positive or a negative, depending on your views. My opinion was that it was great to be near the centre of town. I hated the "english bars" nearby, go for the Napoli Pizza across the road, really fanstic.
- Beach. 2 mins walk. Lovely sandy beach, all organised with sunbeds. I used to run along the beach to the dunes. Lovely!
- Staff. Very friendly.and happy to help.
- This is a 4 star hotel. So it's great value. Note, i have seen some reviews suggesting this isn't a 4 star. It IS in my view. There is room service, it's clean, nice big clean rooms, a gym/jacuzzi, Kids club, etc. I think we're all getting a bit spoilt!
- Go to the Oasis Park,in the south of the Island. Amazing place! Especially for kids.

Bad Things:
- Food. As i've suggested. This majorly let's the place down. Poor quality. It has "cheap" running through all the food. Badly made. I found a long black hair in my stew. Yuck!
- Pool. Not heated. In my view that's not good enough for a 4 star hotel. The water was just too cold to swim in.

In the end we traded up for the last few days to the Atlantis Bahia Resort (5 minutes away). This is a 5 Star deluxe hotel and a TOTALLY different world. Real luxury, totally amazing, and well worth the extra money. See my review on this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex19671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Community Manager at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you first for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. We are always happy to read our guests’ feedback as it is a great way for us to improve the quality of our services.

From Atlantis Dunapark, we are very happy to hear that the overall impression you obtained from the hotel was a positive one. Further, it pleases to know that the room, kids club, staff, location and finally the hotel’s beach lived up to your expectations.

Turning to the point of our food service, we have taken good note about your comments and will consider them carefully.

We would finally like to thank you for recommending our hotel to a friend and hope to be your holiday choice the next time your travels bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We stayed there for 7 nights, with other 4 young friends. We had a car and traveled all days except 1, when we enjoyed the pool. You can find free parking places on the streets nearby.

The hotel is nice and the personnel is friendly (we asked for small repairs and they were prompt to do them). However, the hotels seems quite old and tired, although it is clean. We took only breakfast and it was plenty of food to choose from (English and continental), but it seemed more like a canteen. It has good wireless internet connection only in lobby and pool area.

The location is very good - just 4 min from a city beach and 5 min walk from central Corralejo bars & restaurants area. The amazing dunes and nearby beaches are just 10 min drive away.

I would recommend it for ppl on a budget, who want to spend a amazing holiday in Corralejo area. If u find a good deal, take it, if not, better look for a fancier hotel.

Room Tip: Garden view - kids play area. Quiet spacious clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xarlos11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Community Manager at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2011

Dear guest,

We are thankful to see that you have taken the time to let us know your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we pay close attention to the feedback we receive from our clients.

We are happy to hear that our personnel and food service lived up to your expectations. Further, we are very pleased to see that you would recommend our hotel to a friend.

We look forward to having you as a guest again in our hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#24 of 45 in Corralejo
1,896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Dunapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Address: Calle Red 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £94 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 50 metres from Fuerteventura’s Corralejo Beach, this adults-only hotel has an outdoor pool, tennis court and gym. All rooms are bright and spacious. Most rooms at the Atlantis Dunapark have views of the swimming pool or gardens. The air-conditioned rooms include a private balcony and satellite TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Dunapark’s buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean food. Guests can also enjoy drinks, snacks and cocktails in the poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Dunapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dunapark Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Dunapark By Oasis Corralejo
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing