We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed at Dunapark last week for 7 nights. After consulting Trip Advisor as usual we kind of expected something pretty special but in reality we found Dunapark of a 3* standard and in need of modernisation. The accomodation was basic but clean with a good size balcony overlooking the pools, the 3rd bed was just a sofa ( not even a fold down sofa ).
The hotel itself was very, very quiet with mainly couples which we did find a little strange, the main problem for us was we booked this hotel because of the kids club .When we arrived our 5 year old was probably the only child there and the kids club was closed due to "staff illness". I took this up with the hotel management who organised for us to use the facilities and kids club at the Dunapark's sister hotel Atlantis Suites, a massive all inclusive resort five minutes up the road. Although we appreciated the sentiment "day boarding" at an all inclusive resort when you are half board at another hotel is not ideal,fortunately we had a hire car which also made the daily journey a bit easier .A big thaks to Thomas at Atlantis Suites who was exremely helpful.
The Dunapark positives are the location,the food (really good) and the really attentive staff,as a family we wouldnt rush back but if your a couple looking for a nice relaxing quiet break it would be ideal.If you have kids the Dunaparks not ideal ,Atlantis Suites would suit you better- and we should know we have experienced both in a week !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

We are happy to see that your accommodation and the pool areas lived up to your expectations. We also thank you for the positive comments about the location of the hotel, the food service and our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry that the kids club was closed, due to the illness of the animator; therefore we have given you the possibility to enjoy for free our animation team at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

From Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, it has been our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

This was our 10th visit to the isalnd & our second time in Corralejo, the hotel was in a good location close to the centre of town but surprisingly quiet within the complex, 2 min walk to beach, shops etc. Very clean, comfortable rooms with daily maid service, although would benefit from a bit of a refurb. Very freindly staff, always polite and said 'Hola' Wi-fi limited to reception area but comfy seating made it a welcome break from the hot weather. Good selection of food from the buffet resturaunt, always piping hot. We asked about late check out on our final day which would have been 35 Euro which we thought was a bit steep, however they do provide shower rooms within the Gym which to be fair were more than adequete. Overall, very pleased with our stay at the Atlantis Duna Park.

Room Tip: Rooms close to reception will get WiFi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to firstly appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your feedback about your recent stay at Atlantis Dunapark. It is very important for us that our guests feel at home during their stay.

We are very glad to hear that your holidays in our hotel were so satisfying. In addition, we are very pleased to hear that your impression of the staff was such a positive one and that our food service and rooms lived up to your expectations.

Finally, we thank for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have stayed at this Hotel about 10 times, and we love Atlantis Dunapark Be Live. The crew is very helpfull and do that they can for us. The breakfast is exellent. It is a short way to the beach and we have never seen a red flag at the beach. It is a lot of restaurants near the Hotel and the Hotel is close to the center of Corralejo. If it is a windy day we can stay at the poolarea at the Hotel because of the buildings it is no problem with the wind. And it allways sunbeds. In November as normally we go to this Hotel again, and my wife and I are looking forward to our holiday. (after 5 1/2 flighttime from Noway) .

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2011

Dear guest,

In the first place, we appreciate the time you dedicated to let us know your feedback about your recent stay at Atlantis Dunapark. It is highly important that our guests leave the hotel with a satisfying impression and thus we are very glad to read your comments.

It is very good to hear that our hotel as well as its staff lived up to your expectations. Moreover, we are glad to hear that our buffet service, along with our hotel facilities made your holiday a more pleasing one.

On behalf of Atlantis Dunapark, it has truly been our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back the next time your holidays bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This is our 6th time to visit this hotel so need I say any more. I normally stay over Christmas with my mum for a week but this year we took a two week vacation in August with 9 members of the family. We took 3 rooms and on our arrival were greeted by Sylvia who quickly sorted out our large family and sent us for dinner as we were late arriving. All our rooms were spotless and spacious with very comfy beds and pillows. The complimentary bottles of wine left on three nights (on arrival, return visitors and one for my birthday) went down well as the Sun was going down sitting out on the large balcony. Maria who looked after our rooms did a wonderful job. The catering staff did a first class job feeding all of us but especially our 4 teenagers. They loved breakfast every day but especially when the pancakes were on and at dinner there was an array of food every night with plenty of choice for starters, mains and desert, icecream being the favourite and the cakes oh the pounds piled on! With a full hotel there was not a single queue any night for food such was the variety. The pool is spotless being cleaned every morning at 7am. Beds by the pool with mattress were always available and the lunch menu at the pool bar is excellent and do have a coffee and cake by the pool. Yum! So once again thank you to everyone at Duna Park Hotel for another dream holiday. Hope to see you all again soon. Patricia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller24756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at Atlantis Dunapark

We were delighted to see that in general everything was to your satisfaction during your stay, and that your overall impression of the hotel, rooms and pools. Further, we would like to thank you for your kind comments about the food service and the staff.

From Atlantis Dunapark it has been our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My wife, daughter, and myself stayed 11 night at the Dunapark, half board in room 232.
We loved it, never before have we stayed in a hotel where the sunbeds were available anytime without the need to get up and race to put your towels out, lovely.
Room was large, with flat screen tv (only CNN & Sky news in english) large beds and sofa.
mini fridge, big balcony with two reclining chairs and a table plus drying rack for towels.
Cleaned every morning to a high standard, everything worked and aircon was more than adequate and controlled by the guest.
Pool area and gardens where an Oasis in the centre of town very nice and well kept.
Staff were excellent all very welcoming and friendly, especially Jonathan, reception, and
Romi, and Maria Jesus, waitresses.
I dont think this hotel would suit holiday makers who want entertaining around the pool, or bar as it was dead quite, not many younger people so our daughter did not make friends as she normally does on holiday. Evening entertainment only once in the week
usual X-factor failure standard.
Food in hotel was o.k. not as much choice as we are used to, but this hotel was a lot smaller than the ones we usually go for.
Outside hotel lots of English bars, Spanish bars and food outlets of all types, beach about 3 minutes walk, Baku water park about 10 minutes walk, and Harbour about 15 minutes walk, an ideal location.
I think it deserves its 4 stars, I would rate it 3.75 for the accomodation, 3.5 for the food, 4 for the pool and gardens, 3 for the bars, and 5 for the staff.
Would we go back to this hotel, if we stay in Correlejo (which I loved) again we would have no hesitation in booking the Atlantis Dunapark.

Room Tip: Ask for room 231-236 upper floor quite, sun on balcony all day view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjjj2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2011

Dear guest,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark. We are happy that your overall impression of the hotel was satisfying and that your holidays were pleasing.

It’s a pleasure to see that the room with his facilities lived up to your expectations. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel gardens and pool areas. Further, we would like to thank you for the positive comments about our staff. Comments like yours motivate our personnel to keep offering the highest standards of quality in their service.

Once again, we thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel if your holidays bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

What a find! Better than we expected and in a fab location with the beach at the end of the street! Bars, restaurants, shopping all on the doorstep so no trouble being entertained all week. The transfer to the hotel was smooth and only took 40 minutes from the airport.
The hotel had a mixed clientele with mainly Europeans-Spanish, Italians, a few Irish and Brits and a mix of families and couples. It had a cosmopolitan feel and was very civilised and sophisticated. No rowdiness, quiet in the evenings as mostly everyone was out in the town.
The staff were wonderful, warm, helpful and interested in making your stay memorable. They were very knowledgeable about the facilites and environment and responding to requests or maintenance calls - broken lights, spillages/breakages.
The half board option was ideal as it also gave you a chance to eat out but bed and breakfast would be ample as the choice of restaurants (Chinese, Indian, Steak & Grills, Italian) and tapas bars were varied.
We loved the food as it was authentic with other alternatives and themed nights, e.g. Spanish, Chinese, British. There was a huge choice of meats, salads, accompaniments, soups, main dishes, desserts and fruit and ice cream. The only drawback was that drinks were on top and you had to pay a lot for a little. The 1 litre Sangria is the best for price and strength - better than the local bars' version!! Water overpriced. Drinks were free at breakfast.
The best thing was the sparkling wine/Cava everday at breakfast which no one noticed or touched!! We helped ourselves as it was free and enjoyed daily Bucks Fizz - what a treat!
The pool and gardens were gorgeous and ensure a room with a balcony on first floor to appreciate the view! The room was large, airy, bright with a huge balcony, a mini bar, hot showers, comfy beds and his and hers wardrobes!
There are trips which can be organised, tennis courts at an extra charge, a gym and sauna and jacuzzi on site (free to use). A free shuttle to the Playas Dunas (dune beaches) is a must!
We would happily return as it was value for money, well maintained, and offered great choices on the premises and outside and ideally located.

Top Tips
Playas Dunas (dune beaches, conservation area) - free shuttle from the hotel.
La Sirena - chilled out beach bar, restaurant, cocktails & great food - stroll from the hotel.
Fish restaurants (amazing deals for two to dine) and tapas bars in the old town by the harbour. Also music/cocktail bars by the seafront.
Shopping at Fund Grube department store with discount vouchers from the hotel.
Local arts and crafts shops for unusual and special souvenirs and products, better than the tacky souvenir shops.
African market for good deals.
Local supermarkets for Spanish food items and cheapest beer around - 55 cents for a can.
Local alcohol & cigarette shops (next to and opposite hotel) for best bargains.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor with balcony garden/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wanderingstar782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback as well as the time you have dedicated to let us know about it on Tripadvisor.

We are truly happy to see that your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark were so pleasing and satisfying. Further, we are very glad that the service offered by our staff lived up to your expectations and also that the choice of food was very satisfying. We also would like to thank you for your kind comments about our rooms, health and sport facilities.

On behalf of our team, we once again would like to appreciate your comments since they motivate our team to keep providing the best guest service.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you and your family the next time you visit Fuerteventura.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We (2 adults and 1 two year old) stayed in the Duna Park Hotel for one week and loved every minute of it. Of course it depends what you are looking for, but if you are like us, a young family and want a quiet, small Hotel with very friendly staff - this is the Hotel you should book. Its right in the centre of town, but if you have a garden view room, you hardly hear the noise of the bars and restaurants around. Ever room has air condition, TV and en suite bathroom, a king size bed and two big wardrobes. We got free WIFI for our iPhone at reception area, as our room was very close to reception, we could surf the net in our room. Even we were given a very nice cot for our son, the room was very spacious indeed. The Food and Service is very Spanish (exactly what we wanted) - if you want UK or Ireland in Spain - this is not the correct Hotel for you!
The last day and we had to check-out until 12noon, however, as our baby was sick, we could stay the remaining 6 hours (until our airport transfer) in the room complimentary.
The only bad thing is the hair dryer, but I always bring my own, so was no problem for me!
One tip: If you leave drinks/food in the fridge, bring your boots card and put it in the main switch, otherwise the fridge will not work as soon as you leave the room with your key card. ;-)

Room Tip: Garden view room, on 2nd floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2011

Dear guest,

We appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your comments about your stay in our hotel through tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a satisfying family holiday and that your overall impression of the hotel was a very positive one. We are happy that our accommodation, food service and staff lived up to your expectations.

On behalf of our team at Atlantis Dunapark, it has been our pleasure to serve and hope to welcome you again in our hotel the next time your holidays bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Dunapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Address: Calle Red, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £84 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 50 metres from Fuerteventura’s Corralejo Beach, this adults-only hotel has an outdoor pool, tennis court and gym. All rooms are bright and spacious. Most rooms at the Atlantis Dunapark have views of the swimming pool or gardens. The air-conditioned rooms include a private balcony and satellite TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Dunapark’s buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean food. Guests can also enjoy drinks, snacks and cocktails in the poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Dunapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dunapark Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Dunapark By Oasis Corralejo
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing