We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT A RELAXING WEEK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have just returned from this hotel over the New Year Holiday. When we booked the holiday we were told that the room would be overlooking the street not the pool. We thought this was just from a scenic point of view not realising the the street was the main thoroughfare in the town. The bars (including the hard rock cafe bar) , shops and taxi ranks were just below our bedroom window and the noise would go on until very late at night,and early morning. We were told the hotel was full so no upgrade could be given. The rooms are very small and in need of a refurbishment as is the rest of the hotel. The carpets in the hotel corridors were filthy. The food at breakfast was OK but the evening meals were poor with the meat on offer being very dry and overcooked. The only saving grace for the hotel was the friendly staff.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are slighlty quieter and are larger in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caravan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback in tripadvisor.

We really regret that the room type that you booked did not live up to your expectations. The hotel is popular because of its central location and as such the double standard rooms with street view look out on to the main street at the centre of town. These rooms are also slightly smaller and therefore more economical. When making your reservation there is always an option to choose a double room with pool or garden view which face the interior of the hotel so they are more tranquil and also larger. Occasionally it may be possible to upgrade on arrival at the hotel to a pool or garden view but this is not always possible due to full occupancy therefore better to do so initially. We really regret that you did not reserve the type of room that you would have preferred and therefore surely enjoyed the tranquillity of our hotel.

We thank you for praise our hotel staff and are happy that the breakfast was to you satisfaction.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2011

The hotel is located in Corralejo beach, northern part of the island. Located on corralejo's main strip of shops and pubs (Av. General Franco) is also very close to the beach, not more than 100 meters.
Hotel also provides free ride on coaches to more distant beaches at "the dunes" 3 or 4 km away, sure more Picturesque.
Hotel room is clean, simple but elegant,
each room facing the inside garden is also completed by an outside terrace with chairs and table, so i would suggest ocean and garden view rooms. it's worth it.
Hotel personnel speaks perfect english, in-fact most of the desk assistants are british citizens. No need to say that the service is exceptional, from desk to cleaning.
Hotel's next door is fish and chips joint called "The talk of the town", and "The Underground Pub" (just in case you don't want to watch a football match alone in the room) and across the main street live music and beer.. at Rock Cafe.
In broadstrokes, very british friendly place.

Room Tip: garden, swimming pool or ocean view are worth the buck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Italianomedio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It has been a pleasure welcoming you in our hotel and we are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark to the full and that you appreciated the location and the cleanliness of our hotel.

Further, we are happy to see that the accommodation lived up to your expectations. We thank you also for you kind words about our staff.

It has been a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Great value for money hotel with spacious rooms with 2 comfy chairs and terrace. Booked a room with garden view and it was quiet and peaceful but probably would be noisier during the day in the school holidays as it looked out over the playground. No evening entertainment if that is you thing, but we are not bothered about that as we like to have a walk after the evening meal and you are ideally placed for a walk down the main street and to the harbour. The meals were average for a hotel and would have got a bit boring if we had stayed longer than a week, but there was choice of meat each night but not many vegetables to go with them. Chips every night and plenty of salad. All the staff were very helpful and if you asked for something, like extra pillow, they were brought within minutes. Only 3 English speaking TV channels - Sky News, CNN and Eurosport. Our TV was a bad picture and when we asked for it sorting, it was done immediately and we got a new TV when it couldn't be fixed by maintenance man. No dressing table or wall mirror, only bathroom mirror and full length one on back of door to room, so if possible, take your own fold-up one for putting make-up on with. With it being late November, the pool lost the sun about 4-ish and with the resort of Corralejo being north facing, you cannot lie on the beach and face the sun AND the sea, it's either/or, so the beach also looses the sun because of the shadows cast by the buildings. But that will only be in the Winter months.
All in all, a good holiday in a comfy, welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly appreciated our hotel staff and that your room lived up to your expectations. We are glad to hear that the food service was to your liking.

We wish to thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I had already checked this hotel out on Tripadvisor and had followed the advice of previous visitors and booked a hotel room with a pool or garden view. I got room 129, which I would definitely recommend for peace and quiet, it had a garden view rather than a pool view.
The hotel location is excellent - there is a lovely beach a couple of minutes away and plenty of good bars and restaurants around. The food at the actual hotel is ok - it could be better, but there is enough choice. Even though we had booked half board we ate out too a few nights. The reception staff are friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean - they welcome you with a bottle of wine, which is a nice touch.
The pool area is lovely and is a shelter from the winds of Fuerteventura - there were plenty of beds - there could have done with being a couple more tables for between the sunbeds as there weren't many to go round.
I would definitely recommend this hotel - it is good value for money, will stay here again if I return to the island.
If you like walking, when you reach the beach as you turn left out of the doors of the hotel, if you follow the coast along it is a lovely walk to the stunning dunes of Corralejo. You can always get a bus back if you can't face the walk back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Fuerteventura and that our hotel lived up to your expectations. Further, we thank you for your kind comments about the hotel location, the staff, the swimming pool and the food service. It’s a pleasure to read that you liked your room with garden view and our welcome special in the room.

On behalf of Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, it has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Very quiet and chilled in hotel and around pool yet in a busy location with enough to interest children. Very close to a sandy beach and within walking distance of Baku waterpark and African Market. Good choice of food in buffet. Staff extremely welcoming, a fantastic half term break. Would definitely recommend it. Kids club not advertised but we found it by accident and my girls loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaTGlos_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2011

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback as well as the time you have dedicated to let us know about it on Tripadvisor.

We are truly happy to see that your holidays Hotel Atlantis Dunapark were so pleasing and satisfying. We are very glad that the service offered by our staff lived up to your expectations and also that the choice of food was very satisfying. On behalf of our team, we once again would like to appreciate your comments since they motivate our team to keep providing the best guest service.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you and your family the next time you visit Fuerteventura.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We, a Norwegian couple in our 20s, stayed at Dunapark in October 2011. Haven't stayed too much at 4 star hotels earlier, so don't know what one should expect. But we had a great stay!

We picked the hotel mostly for the location, close to the city center and no more than 50 m to a nice beach. The room and outdoor area of the hotel were nice and calm, so wouldn't think it was in the middle of a busy neighbourhood. The pool area was great, large and lush, always sunbeds available and an inviting pool (clean and never crowded). The room was nice with a comfortable king size bed (although we didn't like the oversized pillows) and a large, sunny balcony. The aircondition wasn't adjustable, and it felt a little too hot at daytime, but at night it was close to perfect.

The reception staff, especially Silvia, was helpful and friendly. We only had breakfast at the hotel, it was good with a large selection of bread, cereals, eggs, meat and more. The sparkling wine was a nice touch :)

Definitely a hotel we would recommend and consider staying at if we ever return to Corralejo.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank braerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Dear guest,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

We are happy that your overall impression of the hotel was satisfying and that your holidays were pleasing. Further, we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel facilities like pools and rooms. It’s a pleasure to hear that the hotel staff and the hotel location live up to your expectations. Comments like yours motivate our personnel to keep offering the highest standards of quality in their service.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you in the future if your holidays bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Very disappointed with our stay. The one positive of the hotel was the location.
Although the staff are pleasant enough we were given no help to our room with our cases and with no lift you are expected to lug your own cases to your room. Not a great first impression. The hallways on the way to the rooms are carpeted which are stained and dirty again giving a poor first impression.
I cannot stress enough if you to decide to book a stay at this hotel book a garden / pool view room. The first room we were given was horrible. The room was tiny dark and extremely basic.
With a small double bed, a chair and dated desk with a built in mini fridge and TV on it, there were few home comforts (like no tea / coffee making facilities).. The balcony was very small and directly overlooked a Hard Rock bar which played music very loudly until late into the night.
We stayed in the room for under 5 minutes before deciding to pay to upgrade to a pool view room. This was an improvement in terms of space and light in the room, the balcony was also more spacious and better equipped.
However the room was very basic again and the entire hotel is in need of a full refurbishment. The decor is dated even though the rooms are cleaned daily the hotel feels tried and lack in any style.
Again not even the basics I would expect from a supposed 4* hotel like tea / coffee making facilities, the TV had very few channels on it, only 2 of which were in English and both news channels, would have been nice to have the option of radio on the TV to be able to relax and listen to music.
The food has to be worst thing about this hotel it really was inedible. The first night we went down to eat dinner we were met with little choice and what was available was poorly presented with little description of what the food actually was. The drinks in the hotel were also overpriced and not very nice – I order a small glass of dry white wine which tasted as if the bottle had been open for weeks. We decided that we were unwilling to eat such poor quality food and ate outside of the hotel for the rest of our evening meals. We did eat breakfast at the hotel purely due to the additional cost it would have added to the holiday. Again this was very poor.
Would I stay here again? Never. Definitely not a 4* would find it difficult to class this as 3* by British standards.

The plus points:
saw no cockroaches in our room
very near the beach
pleasant pool area

Negatives:
Decor
Cleanliness
Facilities
Food / drink
No entertainment

Room Tip: Book a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sell786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

We are sorry that the room you have chosen in your booking didn’t live up to your expectations. Fortunately our hotel had availability and we offered you a beautiful double room with garden and pool view. We are happy to read that you enjoyed pool areas, the central location of the hotel and the near beaches. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel.

We thank you for your feedback and we will take it into consideration.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Dunapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Address: Calle Red 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £84 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 50 metres from Fuerteventura’s Corralejo Beach, this adults-only hotel has an outdoor pool, tennis court and gym. All rooms are bright and spacious. Most rooms at the Atlantis Dunapark have views of the swimming pool or gardens. The air-conditioned rooms include a private balcony and satellite TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Dunapark’s buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean food. Guests can also enjoy drinks, snacks and cocktails in the poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Dunapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dunapark Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Dunapark By Oasis Corralejo
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing