We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A windy week in Corraleyo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 27 April 2012

i stayed at the above hotel in april for a second time abn found the standards just as good as previous trip.The hotel is centrally located in Corralejo and has a free bus service to the sand dunes,worth using as the bus runs to time and drops you outside the beach hotels.Cab ride to the dunes aprox 7 euros;the regular bus stop to the dunes is 10 mins walk away.
The hotel is very clean,the rooms of a good size and the food more than adequate.the staff are especially friendly.the girls on reception more than happy to help with any enqauiries.
Thanks to the girls in the restaurant Pamela,Marie Hesus and Begona for their super service.
Outside of the hotel their are numerous bars catering for all tastes,at least three Irish bars,music bars and mant spanish bars.try some of the spanish bars on the harbourthey offer super views over the harbour and good value.
A word of warning.The beach can be very windy on the dunes so be prepared however this is more than compensated for the wonderful beaches,probably the best in the canaries.
take a jumper ibn case.
If you want a holiday for fresh air,fantastic beaches and a very good value hotel this may be the place for you.
Rod

Room Tip: the room I had was on the first floor and it was more than acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your second holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark to the fullest and especially liked the central location of the hotel and the free daily shuttle service to the Sand Dunes of Corralejo.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the reception staff, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday.

We are happy that the size and cleanliness of your room lived up to your expectations and that you found our hotel to be good value for money.

Once again, we thank you for your kind words and are happy to welcome you again for your third stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

A wonderful holiday and a lovely hotel. Not a very modern hotel but our room was large and very comfortable .We had requested a room away from the street and it came with a balconyover looking the pool, big enough for 3 chairs and a table, perfect for a glass of wine as the sun went down. Everywhere was clean and the staff were so friendly. The hotel seemed busy at breakfast but there was lots of room around the pool with very comfortable sunbeds. The hotel is very central so you can walk into town or on to the beach, no taxis needed. There never seemed to be any large groups of youths and Corralejo obviously attracted families and retired people, at Easter anyway! We had dinner in the town everynight and never had a bad meal, lots of choice and very friendly genuine staff. The hotel has a poolside bar/restaurant that served drinks, coffee and lunch until 3.00pm each day. The hotel room had a fridge but the safe had to be paid for. 2 euro per day. The pool towels could be rented for 15 euros per week but the money was refunded at the end of the week. The reception staff organised all this when we checked in , all very easy. My Partner and our 17 year old daughter loved Fuerteventura and this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the main road. The main road is not so busy but there are lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wilson196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark for your holidays in Fuerteventura and are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It’s a delight that you and your family enjoyed the pool areas, the accommodation and especially liked the balcony facing to the pool.

Further, we thank you for the praise given to our staff. Comments like yours help us to provide always a perfect service.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at our hotel and would be happy to see you again.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A wonderful holiday in the atlantis dunapark, staff extremely friendly especially Sylvie on reception... We stayed here before and we will def be back on our next visit to the Island.Greatest location in Corralejo as its close to everything. No need to spend money on Taxis as the Hotel is in the center of the main street and the rooms overlooking the pool are so quiet that you would think you were in the countryside. We are looking forward to our next trip and staying here once more......

Room Tip: We stayed in room 206 overlooking the pool and found it very peaceful x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patriciamariaduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding our hotel.

We are happy to know that you had wonderful holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark and that you especially enjoyed the central location of the hotel. Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and evening entertainment, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday.

We thank you also for the praise given to our staff, especially the reception team. Of course, I will be pleased to pass on your comments to Sylvie and the rest of the team. I am sure that they will be delighted to be included in your feedback.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you personally next time you come to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We enjoyed a quiet, relaxing stay over Easter 2012. The hotel is more rustic than modern, but not in a bad way! All the staff were extremely friendly, kind and helpful, especially the receptionist Yelenia. There was a nice bottle of wine waiting for us in our room on the first night. The hotel was nice and quiet and the only disturbances were from a few kids chatting/running to the dining room in the morning. There were plenty of choices at the breakfast buffet, catering for many tastes. The dinner buffet at 11euro pp was excellent value and food was fresh. Rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. Air-conditioning working quietly in the background. We booked a lot of excursions through the receptionists and they were very helpful and friendly. The one downside was the poor entertainment, or lack of. However, we thought this hotel had amazing staff and we would stay here again. Oh, and location is perfect - beach, shops, restaurants- all a stones through away.

Room Tip: Garden view is perfect if you want peace and quiet and a little more privacy-it does overlook the ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss_Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with other holiday-makers and with us on Tripadvisor.

It has been a delight to welcome you and family had a relaxing stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark and we are very honoured to hear that you enjoyed the high quality and variety of our gastronomy. Furthermore, we thank you for the praise given to our staff and we are happy to hear that the location of the hotel and the welcome details lived up to your expectations.

Once again we wish to thank you for your loyalty and hope to welcome you back soon on Fuerteventura.

Kind regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Compared to all the three star self catering apartment complexes in and around Corralejo the Dunaprk certainly deserves it four stars. The staff is very friendly (at reception, breakfast and the pool bar). The rooms are of great size and the beds are very comfortable. The furniture is made of high quality wood and gives the rooms a great relaxing feel. We only had breakfast and there was a great choice of cooked and continental items to choose from. The rooms were cleaned every day including nice and fluffy towels. The building and painting is a little tired, worn out by sun and heat but that doesn't take away any of it's chilled charm. It's a small complex which makes the pool area not too busy. The pool bar has a great selection of snacks and it doesn't take long to be served by one of the very nice members of staff. It's in a fantastic location too - in the middle of town close to bars, restaurants and shops but in a quiet side street. All in all a great holiday in a nice surrounding and we'll go back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool / garden view to be on the quiet side of the hotel. There are a few rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirjam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your praise of our hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your holidays at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark to the fullest and that you particularly liked the charming atmosphere and the cleanliness of the hotel.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and evening entertainment, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday. We are happy to read that you relished our pool areas and that the gastronomy and the hotel location were to your special liking.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you on a future holiday in our hotel.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed one week with my wife.

Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Check in took absolutely ages, although I think that was because of the old fashioned systems rather than the receptionist.

The room is like something from the 80s:
The "key" card is an old punched hold system rather than a magnetic strip card. We were only given one, which was inconvenient at times. Also, it had the room number written on it in permanent marker which is very poor for security.

We had a double room, ie two single beds pushed together. This normally is ok, but here it is a terrible set up as the beds slide easily apart over the tiled floor. So basically we had a twin room.

The TV had only one channel in English; Sky news, and it could only be turned off by unplugging it.

The safe was key operated, which again, is very old fashioned. Charging €2 a day for this is scandalous.

On a plus note, the fridge was free to use, which is always handy on a sun holiday.

The hotel is generally quite clean. However:
When the room was cleaned during the day, it was more of a tidy up, particularly in the bath room.
Also, the pool didn't appear to be cleaned while we stayed.

The food is good for breakfast; good variety and all freshly cooked/baked.
Dinner wasn't so great. It had a definite school dinners feel to it. We ended up eating elsewhere most nights.

Overall, this is a basic but clean 3 star hotel that is in a perfect location.
It needs a lot of work to bring it into the 21st century, and anywhere near 4 star quality.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barneymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review published on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you and your wife had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark and that you especially like the friendliness of the staff.

Furthermore, it is a delight that you enjoyed the quality and variety of our breafstast buffet, the cleanliness of the hotel and the gratis fridge in your accommodation. In reference to the maid service, we inform you that the rooms are cleaned and tidied up daily as well as the hotel grounds and commun areas.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on Fuerteventura.

With best regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Plus points great location, arrived earlier than specified time & was allocated room,stayed in February room very warm especially at night.
Negative points my main issue was having to pay an adult price for our 14 year old to find she would be using a couch not a proper sofa bed, tired looking rooms & communal areas which are not cleaned to a standard unless you don't mind fluff, dust & sand under furniture & along sofa.Very poor selection of food.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to read that the accommodation as well as the hotel location of the Hotel Atlantis Dunapark was to your special liking.

On the other hand we regret that the variety of our food service did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be taken into consideration.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,156 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#19 of 45 in Corralejo
1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantis Dunapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantis Dunapark

Address: Calle Red 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £83 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantis Dunapark 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 50 metres from Fuerteventura’s Corralejo Beach, this adults-only hotel has an outdoor pool, tennis court and gym. All rooms are bright and spacious. Most rooms at the Atlantis Dunapark have views of the swimming pool or gardens. The air-conditioned rooms include a private balcony and satellite TV. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Dunapark’s buffet restaurant serves Mediterranean food. Guests can also enjoy drinks, snacks and cocktails in the poolside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Atlantis Dunapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Dunapark Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Dunapark By Oasis Corralejo
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing