We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach
Preston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, clean apartments”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week in here, and have to say all things considered these apartments are above average, and GREAT for the price you pay. As other people have suggested the location is great, especially if you can come and go via the back gate as you are one street close to the strip and 5 min walk to Waikiki beach!

When we first arrived the apartment seemed very basic and we had been put at the back of the complex but had a balcony at least. This ended up being good as was so easy to access complex via back gate! The bedroom light fitting was broke and there were some rust marks on bath so we reported it to reception and with 1/2 hr guy had come to fix them all! Was impressed with how it was dealt with as it was recorded in a folder when we reported it.

Could not fault the cleanliness of the apartment. Kitchen was SPOTLESSLY clean and had an excellent range of cutlery and utensils, inc pots, bowls, jugs etc!along with coffee maker and microwave! There were a few marks on walls but after spending a week there I think these are evidence of Mosquitos biting the dust and didn't affect our comfort of enjoyment!

We had 2 pool views.... They just weren't our pool! :-D haha!! Had a view of pool in next door apartments and the 4* hotel over the road! :-D

Pool was nice and would recommend the pool bar for snacks/drinks. Only problem was it shut early., along with reception but this wasn't a major issue for us.

**Self catering tip! ** go to las palmeras shopping complex which is at the end of the road from the front of the apartments and at the top of the strip and downstairs is a brilliant and very reasonably prices spar! Half price of the other supermarket further down! €3 for bottle if cava which is £11 here in uk!

The views from our balcony were brilliant and the weather was amazing! Will definitely return here again! :) enjoy! :))

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank laurajmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    176
    119
    49
    26
See reviews for
104
224
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The accommodation was really very nice; well maintained and cleaned regularly.
Excellent swimming pool and lots of beautiful flowering shrubs.
Minor criticisms; no kettle, had to boil water for tea in a pan!
Reception office closed too much.

Room Tip: take a kettle!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank disgusted6444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

stayed here in October the weather was very hot . the location was handy for the town and nice and quiet. reception was only 8 to 6 you had to use a side gate to come and go after 6. the rooms were very clean but very dated (desperately in need of refurbishment) we stayed in a 1 bed apartment there was NO air conditioning in any of the rooms which made sleeping uncomfortable. the pool area was kept clean but the sun loungers were uncomfortable. the pool bar was good with snacks throughout the day. but you had to go into the town centre for an evening meal. the main beach was a short bus ride away 1and half euro each way. the town centre was about ten minutes walk with the old town where the restaurants were about 15 minutes walk. lots to see and do. the water park was about 10 minutes from our apartments.
would definitely go back to corralejo .

Room Tip: book a 2 or 3 bed apartment they are more up to date
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeandsue5756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Maxorata Beach is a small and basic apartment complex.
We experienced this complex as clean, nice and quiet and near the mainstreet of Corralejo.
The pool is small but nice for a hangout if you don's want to go to Flag Beach.
If you look for a central place to stay but like your privacy this is where you should go!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuenViaje77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have stayed in Fuerteventura about ten times and I have to say that overall the Maxorata Beach Apartments were the best I stayed in. These apartments are in a great locations just a couple of minutes walk to the main street and about ten minutes walk into the centre. The apartment was very spacious and was cleaned every other day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the pool bar was delicious and very cheap. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aseret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 days, accommodation was lovely, nice and clean, nice pool, friendly staff. Helpful when we wanted to book any trips or shows. Only thing was the reception opening hours were only from 8am to 5pm most days (and til 8pm on thursdays and sundays) which meant we had to leave ourselves into the complex using the side gates outside of these hours. The pool bar was nice and the food was good. There was a shop but it wasnt open from 1 til 4 during the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Decided on a last minute holiday and booked these apartments at a ridiculously cheap price. Was a little apprehensive given the price that there had to be something drastically wrong.... Pleasantly surprised upon arrival and well above my expectation

The complex itself is kept very clean & tidy and well maintained.

The pool and bar area is well kept and nice to sit around with the added benefit of free wifi - bar/food area closes at 8pm

There is an onsite shop that provides all the essentials at a reasonable price - although the opening hours are not the best (from memory it is only open about 3-4 hours a day)

The apartment itself (in keeping with the rest of the complex) was clean and tidy. We had a one bedroom first floor apartment with a partial pool view. The accommodation consisted of 4 separate rooms (Toilet / Kitchen / Sitting Room and Bedroom) and a balcony.

The location of the apartments is excellent - less than 5 mins from the resort centre / 5 mins from a nearly beach / 5 mins from a shopping centre and approximately 25 mins walk from flag beach.

All in all I would recommend the Maxorata and would return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mageegs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Maxorata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Maxorata Beach

Property: Apartamentos Maxorata Beach
Address: Calle Gran Canaria s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Maxorata Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Maxorata Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach Hotel Corralejo
Maxorata Apartments
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing