We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BAD EXPERIENCE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach
Corralejo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BAD EXPERIENCE.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My In Law's have stayed in this complex a few times over the last few years with no problems, but, this time, they had an awful experience. 3 days into their 1 Month holiday, my Mum in law slipped on something wet on the tiles when going back inside the apartment, this resulted in a broken femur. Luckily, me & my Husband live in Corralejo, so where able to help them. An ambulance was called, and arrived within minutes, this is when the problems started. The main reception closes at 5 pm so many nights a week, & where there was access to their apartment, it was blocked off by building work. There is no wheelchair access into the reception, so the ambulance staff had to lift my Mum in law up 10 steps, whilst she was in absoloute agony, to get her into the ambulance. The main 2 complaints we have is 1, the none exsistant disabled access, and 2, the reception closed at a ridiculous time. Thankfully, my Mum in law was well looked after on her journey to the hospital, & whilst she was in hospital. She is now safely back in the Uk, but it has left us all feeling very disappointed. Things could've been so much easier.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindacorralejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    166
    115
    49
    26
See reviews for
103
213
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Maxorata beach is a pleasant relatively small hotel with basic amenities. The location is very good, the town is about a 10 minute walk, the beach even less. You get what you pay for and this is no exception, it is cheap and cheerful if a little tired and would benefit from being renovated, aircon installed etc. but then it would cost much more!

The receptionist was helpful as was the pool staff. The pool bar offers snacks and drinks at good prices and is convenient if your a bit peckish and don't want to walk to a restaurant. The pool itself was a bit chilly but was refreshing in the heat. There are the usual array of sunbeds surrounding it and getting one wasn't a problem. The grounds are well looked after with some lovely flowers and cacti.

The apartment was clean, the maid service was good with fresh towels changed regularly. There's a small kitchen with the basics including a microwave and kettle. Our balcony was not the best as it was on the ground floor and only got sun in the late afternoon. The furniture in Corralejo apartments always seems about the same (at least in the cheaper hotels), you'll know what I mean if you try a few different places. The only real complaint I have about the apartment is the beds, I'm not a fan of pushing two singles together and would prefer a double. Aircon would be good too or a ceiling fan.

Corralejo is a great holiday destination - we both love it and go year after year but we thought we'd investigate more of the island so this time we hired a car for the two weeks we were there and travelled all over the island. I can highly recommend it, there are some fantastic places including Betancuria and the nearby Mirador Morro Velosa, a visitor centre at the top of the world. Jandia in the south is worth a visit as well as the resort of Gran Tarajal. Ajuy is delightful and the twisty journey to Los Molinos is rewarded at the end by a restaurant by the sea and superb scenery. The black pebble beach a Pozo Negro is also highly recommended as is Flag Beach for a lazy day sunbathing. El Cotillo is lovely with some nice dunes, bars and restaurants. A boat trip to the Isla de Lobos which offers some great sun traps and unique wildlife is a must. Also worth a trip to Puerto del Rosario for the shops and thew sites.

We can't wait to go back but will most likely try another hotel as we like a change. Would stay again though especially if it is renovated.

The nightlife in Corralejo is the main reason we return: fabulous bars with great live entertainment, excellent restaurants to suit all tastes, cocktails by the harbour, a midnight stroll on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PeteGaryga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Reading the previous reviews I think we must have been given the worst apartment on the complex! It wasn't particularly dirty, but very tired and was only cleaned twice in the 9 days we were there. Having asked for a pool view room we were given one overlooking the road and reception, as reception was closed when we arrived and we were given the key by the security guard we couldn't change then and were told to come back tomorrow. We went back the next day, 5 times in total as 'the computer was not working' so we eventually obtained a safe key and gave up on getting a room transfer. The complex itself is all very tired looking and could do with a good clean and a lick of paint. The only part that was clean was the pool area and pool bar, but we didn't use them much due to a particularly raucous bunch of people that were also staying there (to whom the policia local and the guardia civil were called!!!!), as it's quite a small area you couldn't really escape the noise, which is a shame as it is quite nice.
Having said all of this, I suppose it's really not that bad for what we paid and we didn't spend much time there as the beaches are fantastic. Perhaps if it was cleaned and towels were changed more regularly it would be better. We wouldn't go back there, although we will definitely return to Corralejo

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wh0d0y0uthinky0uare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Preston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

2nd time staying here and have to say its excellent value and as our title suggests was spotlessly clean, well serviced apartment with an amazing amount of space! We stayed in a 1 bed last time and 2 bed this time. 2 bed apartment was huge. Kitchen really well equipped and the staff are lovely, especially pool bar lady for whom nothing was too much trouble.

Maid service was good and we had enough towels etc changed. Great sized balcony! Had upstairs one off bedroom and downstairs one off lounge area!

Was good to see pool area cleaned every day and it too was spotlessly clean!

All in all it is great place to stay in corralejo! Yes there are a few marks on some of the walls but unless you're on holiday to stare at four walls all day it should not affect your stay.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank laurajmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Maxorata Beach Apartments in Corralejo from 31st March - 7th April following good reviews on here.

For £100 each we found the hotel to be magnificent value for money.

We were greeted upon arrival by a lovely English lady (whose name I didn't get, sorry!) who noticed our request for a top floor room overlooking the gardens. Within a few minutes we had our key and made our way through the (very well kept) gardens to our apartment. For the money we paid we couldn't believe how big it was! We had a large twin bedroom with wardrobe, lovely modern bathroom, spacious lounge leading out onto a balcony and a separate kitchen complete with microwave, coffee machine, fridge/freezer etc. etc...

The beds were comfortable and the curtains were very thick, so we slept like babies every night. It was also incredibly quiet, despite only being 20-30 yards from the road.

The pool was lovely and the bar served cold drinks, hot food and ice creams all day (until 8pm). There was also free wifi around the pool area (but not in the rooms).

We found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. The receptionist even booked us a taxi to the airport on our final day, which turned up within 10 minutes.

Location wise the Maxorata Beach was perfect for our needs, as we wanted to walk between the sand dunes (about 40 mins) and the harbour (about 20 mins in the opposite direction) most days. The main strip was a five minute stroll away, and you could be on the town beaches in about the same amount of time. The apartments were also located a five minute walk from a huge Spar supermarket, which had everything at reasonable prices.

We normally stick to Greece in the summer, but if we returned to Corralejo for some easter sun we would 100% stay at the Maxorata Beach again :)

Room Tip: If there are two of you, then room 6 on the first floor is ideal. It's very quiet and has a larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJKirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The apartment complex is small and compact, less than 100 apartments in the whole complex. The self catering rooms were clean, and could have been better equipped but they were adequate. They wanted 10 euros as a deposit for a kettle and the TV remote, so we didn't bother, but it really didn't matter.

The main advantage was that the apartments were in a brilliant location, very close to the main stretch of Corralejo, but on a side street that was quiet and peaceful at night.

The complex itself was clean, the pool bar sells snacks and drinks that were reasonable quality even though you can get more for less cash only a short walk away. The pool itself was clean, but would get very crowded at peak times.

The main gripe was that outside of Reception opening hours, you needed a key to get in the back gate which stuck every single time. Get that gate sorted out, and I might consider staying again!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms near the pool pick up the free WiFi from the pool bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyDogManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights as we had been staying in Lanzarote and had just arrived in Fuerteventura via the ferry. Our next stop would be Caleta de Fueste so this apartment was selected to give us a chance to see the North of the island.

Its an ideal base for lots of lovely walks around the volcanoes and the coast.

Not far from shopping areas. The best supermarket is the HipoDino as we found the Eurospar quite expensive.

The apartment was great for our needs. We were lucky and had an apartment with a pool side view and also it was close to the cafe so if you sat in a particular spot in the room, you had free WIFI without leaving the apartment.

The WIFI was free anyway so you could go out the cafe area and use it with no problem. However the first night I tried this, it was very dark and I got bitten by mosquitos as they were attracted by the light from my laptop!

The apartment was clean and quite spacious.

The only real downside was that there was not much in the way of kitchen equipment. We put a deposit down for a kettle which is essential to do. Its refundable. There is microwave, plenty of pots and pans, plates etc, but things like a colander, chopping board, small sharp knife would have been good to have. The cooker hob is two rings.

I guess they want you to eat out - we only used their cafe once on a day it rained and we had the spit roasted chicken (take away) which was good value.

Staff were very friendly.

For the money we paid for the three of us, we were happy enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mercerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Maxorata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Maxorata Beach

Property: Apartamentos Maxorata Beach
Address: Calle Gran Canaria s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Maxorata Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Onthebeach, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Maxorata Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach Hotel Corralejo
Maxorata Apartments
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing