We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach
Reviewed 13 July 2014

we have stayed here twice now, both times have not been in height of season. The hotel is small, no bar in the evenings, but that didn't bother us as we went into town every night.
reception does close early so i'm not sure what they do if you have a later flight?
the pool is lovely and clean and nice size, was never full and could always get a sun lounger.
the pool bar is good prices. there is a life guard.
the rooms are clean and they are cleaned and towels changed often enough. they are not posh, they are very basic, but you aint there to spend time in the room. the showers are hot and lovely and powerful.
this time we had what we could consider one of the worst flats as it had no balcony or terrace, but we paid something like £20 each for a week so thats ok.
I did get mossi bites this time but probably down to sleeping with the window open.
Dont bother to get the tv remote as there were no English channels anyway.
the location is excellent, 5 min walk into main town centre, close enough and far enough away that no noise from the town, there is a back gate so can use front or rear of hotel.
Only issue being as you only get 1 key , if you go out separate and reception is closed you cant get back in to even knock on the apartment door.
we were disturbed every day by a neighbours dogs who on investigation were making so much noise because they were constantly at it ? !!
good hotel, cheap but safe and clean and good location

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lphillips209011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had no problems with this place. The room was clean and big. The location was just off the strip, so it was fine and there was no noise.
The pool is quite small but it was okay while we were there.
We did not have any problems with the apartment, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PaulAndBecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Myself, my Dad,my partner and our two children aged 6 and 9 stayed here for a week in April to celebrate my 40th birthday.Our two bedroomed apartment was right by the pool, on the end. We had a nice balcony that over looked the pool. The apartment had an upstairs, the lounge area was huge! All in all a very nice apartment, comfy beds, plenty of hot water and good powerful showers.

Yes, we had a few Mosquitos in the bedroom but as long as you go prepared with an insect repellent plug then I don't see the problem, I seemed to be the only one they liked anyway!

The kids absolutely loved the pool, spent every afternoon in it! The pool bar served some good food and all the hotel staff were friendly.

With it being a two star self catering apartment I think it was excellent value for money! It had everything we could have wanted, the children loved it! Night times it was so quiet so we all slept well.

We definitely want to return next year!!

Room Tip: A room over looking the pool
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Currently staying in maxorata no hot water for first 3 days apartments while lovely and big are full of mosquitoes 6 of us here all covered in bites since fumagating the apartment have not got any more but several people also complaining of mosquito bites reception do not seem interested, if u are planning on staying here make sure u spray the whole apartment before sleeping in it, all in all could be a lovely complex if people who are running it had any interest in it, we travel to the canaries every year and never experience any problems with mosquitoes the problems lay in the apartment as everyone around the pool are also complaining of being bit at night

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank arklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We go to corralejo a few times a year,this time we stayed in Maxorata Beach.The apartament was a one bed it was quite spacious it had all the usual things you would expect tea making facillities etc,I must stay it was very clean, the cleaning staff kept us supplied with fresh linen ,towels etc., The apartment could do with a makeover it was a little worn and tired looking.The pool area was very well kept at all times and there was a life guard on duty until 4pm each afternoon.There was also a pool side bar wher you could get the usual snacks burgers etc,the breakfast was reasonably nice,there was also soft drinks an beer available.There was one thing that seemed to annoy people that was there were no cushions on the sun loungers,There was a small supermarket on site which was good.Lastly the reception closed at 5pm each evening .

Room Tip: We had room no 51 not a gteat view,nos 41-48 seem to have better views.maybe request a pool view whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank martinraymonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My In Law's have stayed in this complex a few times over the last few years with no problems, but, this time, they had an awful experience. 3 days into their 1 Month holiday, my Mum in law slipped on something wet on the tiles when going back inside the apartment, this resulted in a broken femur. Luckily, me & my Husband live in Corralejo, so where able to help them. An ambulance was called, and arrived within minutes, this is when the problems started. The main reception closes at 5 pm so many nights a week, & where there was access to their apartment, it was blocked off by building work. There is no wheelchair access into the reception, so the ambulance staff had to lift my Mum in law up 10 steps, whilst she was in absoloute agony, to get her into the ambulance. The main 2 complaints we have is 1, the none exsistant disabled access, and 2, the reception closed at a ridiculous time. Thankfully, my Mum in law was well looked after on her journey to the hospital, & whilst she was in hospital. She is now safely back in the Uk, but it has left us all feeling very disappointed. Things could've been so much easier.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindacorralejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Maxorata beach is a pleasant relatively small hotel with basic amenities. The location is very good, the town is about a 10 minute walk, the beach even less. You get what you pay for and this is no exception, it is cheap and cheerful if a little tired and would benefit from being renovated, aircon installed etc. but then it would cost much more!

The receptionist was helpful as was the pool staff. The pool bar offers snacks and drinks at good prices and is convenient if your a bit peckish and don't want to walk to a restaurant. The pool itself was a bit chilly but was refreshing in the heat. There are the usual array of sunbeds surrounding it and getting one wasn't a problem. The grounds are well looked after with some lovely flowers and cacti.

The apartment was clean, the maid service was good with fresh towels changed regularly. There's a small kitchen with the basics including a microwave and kettle. Our balcony was not the best as it was on the ground floor and only got sun in the late afternoon. The furniture in Corralejo apartments always seems about the same (at least in the cheaper hotels), you'll know what I mean if you try a few different places. The only real complaint I have about the apartment is the beds, I'm not a fan of pushing two singles together and would prefer a double. Aircon would be good too or a ceiling fan.

Corralejo is a great holiday destination - we both love it and go year after year but we thought we'd investigate more of the island so this time we hired a car for the two weeks we were there and travelled all over the island. I can highly recommend it, there are some fantastic places including Betancuria and the nearby Mirador Morro Velosa, a visitor centre at the top of the world. Jandia in the south is worth a visit as well as the resort of Gran Tarajal. Ajuy is delightful and the twisty journey to Los Molinos is rewarded at the end by a restaurant by the sea and superb scenery. The black pebble beach a Pozo Negro is also highly recommended as is Flag Beach for a lazy day sunbathing. El Cotillo is lovely with some nice dunes, bars and restaurants. A boat trip to the Isla de Lobos which offers some great sun traps and unique wildlife is a must. Also worth a trip to Puerto del Rosario for the shops and thew sites.

We can't wait to go back but will most likely try another hotel as we like a change. Would stay again though especially if it is renovated.

The nightlife in Corralejo is the main reason we return: fabulous bars with great live entertainment, excellent restaurants to suit all tastes, cocktails by the harbour, a midnight stroll on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PeteGaryga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#19 of 45 in Corralejo
1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Maxorata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Maxorata Beach

Address: Calle Gran Canaria s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range: £33 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Maxorata Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Maxorata Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach Hotel Corralejo
Maxorata Apartments
Apartamentos Maxorata Beach Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing