We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Don Rodrigo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alwaysawa...
england
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this wonderful villa.(one of many the owner owns) What can I say but the owner is very helpful and pleasant. Before arriving he will send you an email with everything you need to know about the villa and when you arrive at the villa Juan has also left you a note just explaining again. If however you are not able to get something working he is very easily contacted and comes straight around. The villa has three bedrooms, one double with en suite that has a bath in which just happens to be a Jacuzzi one, two twin bedroom and a main bathroom with a walk in shower. You have a seating area outside the rooms which also hosts a full size pool table which is of no cost. There is a sun terrace which is great in the mornings while waiting for the sun to reach the pool area. The pool area has been revamped with astro turf which makes it easier when wet as you don't slip. There is another seating area and a huge bbq which is great for the lovely evenings. The swimming pool is great and we asked for the heating to be on(extra cost) which was lovely and there was enough room for inflatables and people. Juan came to clean it during our stay. The lounge had substantial seating and he TV comes in Spainish and even English but the problems can be temperamental. We found that we had to use leaflets for coasters as couldn't find any anywhere.
The kitchen is lovely and has a dishwasher and another seating area. There is also a large fridge/freezer and an oven and hob.
We hired a car and were able to go to the local supermarket for our weekly shop which is just down the road from the villa. There is a British shop too in the area but can be quite expensive. We had to get lilos, inflatable rings and a ball from there but there are some games etc at the villa. Corralego is about 15 mins from the villa where there are lots of restaurants, pubs and shops. The market came on a Tuesday while we were there and you can haggle with them.
Overall this place is like paradise and we are definitely going back next October. It is great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall size and cleaness of the villa
Liked least: Couldn't find the coasters and the android was temprimental
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Dear Mr Paul
Thank´s a lot for your excellent coment.
I hope to see you next year.
I wish you a happy Christmas.
Juan
Anju villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Dear Mr David
one more time thank´s a lot for you visit and your comment.
We look forward to see you again.
Best wishes.
Juan Antonio Bravo
Anju villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JRLaw1975
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa with everything you require”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would stay again just wished the pool cover went the opposite way. Location was good for us car would benefit like it did for us

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Dear Mr James
Thank´s a lot for your comment.
We hope to see you again.
Regards.
Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljg673
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property with everything we needed”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at the villa. The pool and pool table were great. The solid pool cover meant we could confidently let our 2 year old play outside without having to worry about the pool. Beds were comfy and the window coverings were great at blacking out the sun. Juan was on hand and happy to help when we needed. The only down side is that the villa is a little out of the way and we didn't have a car. We tended to walk into town (30 min) and then get a taxi back which was very cheap. So not a major problem. And we were very close to the Aqua park which was a great day out.
Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and pool table
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Dear Mrs Laura
Thank´s a lot for your comments and your visit.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes.
Juan Antonio Bravo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennertur...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely with a brilliant owner”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here after juan rescued us when our accommodation fell through!! Juan is an absolute star and will go completely out of his way for his guests.
The villa itself is really really lovely. Clean and modern with all the mod cons. The garden area is gorgeous and the pool clean and refreshing! The roof over the pool was brilliant for a family like us with a toddler!
The villa is near a supermarket (a car would probably be needed!) and the main town is about 20 minutes walk. You can just ring a taxi though and they know where you are! We had cars so we bobbed around in them and got taxis on an evening.
We are hoping to book with juan again this year xx

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrMikeB25
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with very helpful owner”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very nice villa with two things that made it stand out. Firstly, how helpful Juan Antonio, the villa owner, was. On requesting fans for the rooms and a toaster he immediately supplied these. Secondly, the unusual pool cover which did a great job of keeping the pool warm and was also very safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property just makes you want to kick out and relax. Love the theme and layout of the property.
Liked least: I am a fussy sleeper and thought the mattresses could have been better quality, but having said that, my wife had no issues and slept well so may just be me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Dear Werner
Thank´s a lot for your comment.
We hope you decide to visit us again.
Regards.
Juan Antonio Bravo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing