We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home with the added value of the sun...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Barbequee back patio with views to the fire mountain and and splendid gardaen with canarian plants.
Lobos Island view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martinada...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home with the added value of the sun and a large pool”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Thank you Maria for the loan of your wonderful home, found it to be relaxing and all you could want in a holiday home really nice pool and lovely sun trap of a garden to worship the sun. It was our first time at this resort and found the beaches are to die for, and restaurants and cocktails wonderful indeed a great location for a family or couple. The only thing I could recommend for the apartment would be to at lease have fans or better still air con as can get hot in the dead of the night for sleeping but that's just my opinion. Apart from this its truly a wonderful apartment great pool great loction, just a short taxi away 3 to 4 euro or a 15 to 20 minutes walk to town large supermarket 7 minutes walk up the road. If you are looking for a nice apartment tastefully decorated I recommend you book. Yes we would stay here again very chilled and relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Dear Martin
for me was a honour to have you as a guest.
I know you felt like a home because you treated the property like if it was yours.I am the one that has to recomend you as a great person to have...
Like a friend...hope to have you back soon.
Thousand thanks.
Big hug-
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffWils...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in Corralejo!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I are just back from an all too short stay in Maria's gorgeous apartment and three words sum it up..."Home from home." Maria had gone to great lengths to make us feel welcome, including personalised towels on our beds!
The apartment is spotlessly clean, fresh and stylish, somewhere to lie back and relax in the beautiful Canarian sunshine. The patio area was a great space for the morning sun and was furnished with a very tasty cane patio set. The swimming pool was literally outside your back door and was immaculately clean and inviting.
Shops, restaurants and local amenities were either a brisk 15-20 minute walk away, or a short taxi ride (taxis were located 2 minutes from the apartment and cost under 5 euro).
Our stay at Las Fuentes was most memorable....we hope to return soon:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was of the highest quality.
Liked least: There was a small misunderstanding over our return trip to the airport, something which Maria resolved very quickly and to our satisfaction.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2014
My dear Samuel,
thank you very much...
I really have no words...
I hope to have you back very soon.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamsincla...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable, homely and stylish.”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just back from the apartment after a 1 week visit with my partner and friend.
It's just on the outskirts of Corralejo, with a 20 minute walk to the strip, or 30 minutes to the old harbour area. Outside at the back, there is a great patio area with comfortable seating and a couple of loungers, overlooking a lovely pool area.
The apartment itself is perfect, with 2 very comfortable bedrooms with very good mattresses, giving a great nights sleep. The lounge has a really comfy leather recliner sofa and large flat screen tv, if you fancy a quiet night in and the kitchen is very well equipped, ( although an electric kettle and toaster would be an advantage ). The key handover from cleaner Fila, went very smoothly, and she leaves the apartment spotless!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
I am very happy you enjoeyd the place...i told you it had everything you needed to relax and recharge energies.
I am coming in April myself and i will buy a kettle and a toaster.
I am also bringin a DVD player and i will instal a Cd player for the chill out evenings....
Thank you very much and you know you will be always wellcome.
Take care.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very well equipped villa. Furniture inside and out very comfortable. A fantastic supermarket very close by also a few bars and a restaurant and a bakery. Swimming pool fabulous although a bit cold as is not heated. Location was great for us as we like walking but if you choose a taxi to go to the old town it is very cheap under 5 euros. I would highly recommend this villa and we hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfortable modern furniture
Liked least: The chilly pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
My dear Penélope,
i just saw your review...
Thank you very much.
You are very kind...
I still upset about what happend...and i hope you can stay with me for two weeks next year...
Filo knows some places also...do you want me to ask her?
Love.
maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Apartment”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 1 week stay in this charming and lovingly renovated apartment. It was clean and well equipped. The owner Maria was attentive and easy to contact through the site, and was keen to ensure we had a relaxing time.

The apartment itself has everything you would need for a longer stay including dishwasher & washing machine, and the space outside is perfect for lounging around. It is next to a large communal pool, which unfortunately is out of use until March, however there is another one in the complex which I believe you can use (we didn't as we were rather unfortunate with the weather!).

It is a short walk from town, and we didn't need to use a taxi or car, it was also close to a supermarket (10 min walk) and a couple of bars and restaurants, so you can stay locally for something to eat or head to the complex slightly further away (15 mins walk) where you can then wonder along the beach into the more lively end of town. It is also close to the beach.

I would highly recommend this apartment as a place to stay, we really loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for you nice review.
You to let you know if you want to come back that the complex has tow large swiming pools and that in rotative years they close one in winter time from january til march.The watter is to cold anyway.We are planning to climatise it i just need to convince the other owners!
So next year the one close to the appartment will be the open one.
Teresa the house keeper told me that you lest the appartment inmaculated ,so thank you very much again for treating my second home as it was yours..
You were my firts tennants and i will always remember you!
Maria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annegret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Dear Annegret
I wish I spoke German!
Thank you!
It was a pleura having you at home
Big hug
Always
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDDOMINGO
La Coruna, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Muchísimas gracias.....
Ya sabes donde tienes tu casa.....
Me encanta ayudar a que la gente tenga unas vacaciones de lujo.
Creo que la casa transmite la felicidad de todos los que la habéis disfrutado.
Mil gracias de corazon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing