We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ticked all the boxes”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Barbequee back patio with views to the fire mountain and and splendid gardaen with canarian plants.
Lobos Island view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great stay. Maria extremely helpful and only a phone call away. Enclosed outdoor area with good furniture really nice. Would recommend to family and friends. Thank you. Robert

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Dear Robert,
i do my best to make sure guests have great holidays.
Thanks for looking after my beloved home,that from now is also yours,.
Big hug.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful accommodation, would recommend to anyone, it feels like home away from home”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 2 weeks in the beginning of January 2016. I absolutely loved it - it is beautifully decorated, with taste and care, and it feels like home rather than just a holiday accommodation. It has the dishwasher and the washing machine which was very convenient. The patio is beautiful, with very comfy sofa and armchairs - and right by the pool. Maria, the owner, is lovely and very helpful.
The apartment is as you see it on the pictures, and even better.
The only thing I would say is that you would probably need a car as it is not in the centre of Corralejo, but there is a taxi station nearby and it only costs 3 euros to get to the village. But we had the car, so for us the location was perfect, away from the noisy town centre.
Overall, I loved the place and will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Dear Maria
what can i say...so happy that you felt like at home.
You will always be welcome.
Thank you very much for your review.
It means a world to me to know that you enjoyed it.
Big hug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UncleNipp...
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My 18 yr old daughter, friend, and wife and I stayed a week here at the beginning of November. We had great weather. I write that because I find that when I read reviews on properties in the canaries, and they are bad, it's usually because of the weather! (How there could have been a bad review on this little house I don't know)
This small house on one floor is very well maintained and the beds are so comfortable!
I really liked the decor and the fact that I didn't need to bring anything with me! Even beach towels, hairdryer etc were provided. We spent most of our days out, so the pool was not used much, but it was well maintained and pretty much empty. I braved one swim and it was very refreshing. There was enough sun on the pool even at 5pm. The kitchen is small but has everything in it - washing machine, dishwasher etc..and is modern.
Although a little out of town, it certainly wasn't a problem as we had the car. We preferred being slightly out as it was so quiet at night. As others have said, there are many supermarkets nearby. The other thing to mention is that the price was exceptional value for money. Thank you for everything Maria. You have a lovely house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds!!
Liked least: Sun went down early in November, so not much sun on the patio area when we had returned from days out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2015
Dear Ely
Thank you very much for your review.
For me is very important that my guests find themselves like at home and that they dont miss any of those little details that make the difference while you are away.
Whenever you want to come back you know where is your house.
Love
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallTomSW...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great holiday”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned from a relaxing week's stay here. Apartment is clean and bright with modern décor. The shared pool is really lovely. Free wifi a real bonus.

Hire car is advised but not absolutely essential as you could hire bikes (10 minute cycle in to town).

Would go again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Dear Tom
thank you very much for your opinion.
I am very proud to provide my guests with all the comfort i would like for my self.
You are more than welcome to come back.
Consider it your home away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsynes
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just arrived home after a family holiday. The accommodation was great. Great location short walk to bakery/Cafe Tiffany's and also Nico's Bar!! The supermarket was a 15minute walk away and also did home delivery. We had a lovely relaxing holiday . Our neighbours where lovely and incredibly helpful. Maria the owner was an absolute delight to deal with always incredibly helpful and would respond very quickly with any query we had. We had a great time thank you Maria! will definitely be coming back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the peaceful setting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2015
You make me so happy.
I am very proud of treating my guests like kings.....looking after every single detail...
You know when you have a home any time
Love
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith-Ha...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Relaxing stay with a nice pool”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Everything was fine and nothing was missed. Quiet and private atmosphere. Supermarket and bakery well within walking distance. Time for a walk to the port approx. 30 minutes, but a Taxi only costs 4€. The owner Maria is very helpful even if it's by email advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2015
Dear Judith
It was a honour to have you in my beloved home.
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay....
I am very proud of making sure that my clients feel like at home.
You are welcome to come back any time.
Love
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade-Juli...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

It’s a wonderful apartment in a family and really quiet condo. All the pictures are conforming to reality. Beds are very comfortable, the apartment is big and well equipped (dish-washer, wash machine, micro-wave, Big flat screen, Wi-Fi…). The terrace is very comfortable to chill or take sun bath, and it’s not windy. The extra: the pool just in front of, great to chill at any time. Maria, the owner gave us a warm welcome, she is really kind and helpful, really easy to become friends. The only downside is the distance from the apartment to downtown so we recommend rent a car.
We highly recommend this apartment and if we had the chance we will definitely come back to this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
You know how happy i was also to have you...you were people woth to meet..and i am very proud to keep you as a friend.
Whenever you want you know that you have uour home away in Fuerteventura.
Love to both of you...and thanks for looking after the place like it was yours.
Forever.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing