We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,148)
Filter reviews
3,148 results
Traveller rating
652
1,217
716
310
253
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
1,217
716
310
253
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team salt water thomas cook team salad kids club pool bar evening entertainment water park great holiday plenty of sunbeds family holiday fussy eater small fridge plenty of choice baby pool three star water polo
Filter
Updating list...
1,797 - 1,802 of 3,148 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the Oasis Village and had a really good time.
We went as part of a party of 10 people ranging from 11 to 70 years old, for some of us it was our first time on an all inclusive holiday and were unsure of what to expect, having 2 children that are fussy eaters!
First impressions on arrival were that the complex was kept clean and was well maintained, all the staff were polite and very helpful, the barstaff in particular were very hard working.
We were pleased with the choice of food available at all mealtimes and there was always something suitable for everyone in our party, nobody ever went hungry. There was a good range of drinks available throughout the day, these were local brands and were absolutely fine. Yes, they were served in plastic cups, I don't have a problem with this at all,if they were to use glasses you would have a lot of breakages to contend with, you've also then got to have someone collecting the empty glasses and getting them washed, the bar staff worked hard enough as it was!!
There was something for the children to do each and every day with football, volley ball and many other activities.
I am not a convert to all inclusive, but if you are coming to Corralejo and want to do all inclusive I would certainly recommend the Oasis Village.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marmiterocks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We booked this hotel as a last minute break for me, my wife and 2 children aged 6 and 9 months, after reading the reviews we wandered if we had done the right thing!!!!

Arrived late evening check in was easy the receptionist was friendly and helpful, room was basic but clean it was a one bedroomed apt, rooms were spacious bedroom fitted twin beds, travel cot and a camp bed in, there was a t.v in the living room you has to pay 10 euro deposit for the remote control which you got back when checking out and you could upgrade the chanels for 4 euro a day which we did and thought it was worth it you also had a kettle and small fridge to use. Our room was located right by the childrens pool which was perfect for the kids.

After reading the reviews we decided before we got there if the food was bad we just eat out but after the first day we were pleasently suprised the food was good there was always something to eat the people who have complained about the food forget they are in a 3* and not a 5* and pay accordingly!!!

The only fault we found there was no kids club as advertised in the brochure.

we would reccomend the hotel and wouldn't take too much notice of the bad reviews.The only downfall of this holiday was on our day of departure the rudest maid i,ve ever meet barged into our room and almost though us out at 11.50 causing us to forget to pick up the babies bottle and a few other things(lets hope her manager takes time to read this )

Room tip: if you,ve got kids try to get poolside
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We where sent to this hotel from Riu(in may/june 2011) as me and my family hated Riu with an absolute passion(read about it in my reviews if you like). We prefered Oasis Village immensly as the kids were always put first! They always invited us to take part in poolside quizzes, competitions and much more entertainment. I could relax here and everybody wasd polite(unlike people at Riu) and friendly and we made some fantastic friends. I loved everything about Oasis Village-The entertainment was fantastic they had parrot shows, snake shows, karoke, mini stalls, cartoon drawings and much more... The food isn't as bad as guests make out, OK, sometimes there isn't much on offer for people who are 'fussy' but the food that was made was nice and the snack bar was the best bit-it was FANTASTIC! We loved the little snacks they had to offer like pizza, chicken nuggets, chips, ice cream, some days we skipped dinner and just ate at the snack bar and has sandwhiches and everything it had to offer. The only bad thing about Oasis Village was the beds where really hard and uncomfortable and there was no air conditioning and it got extremely hot but apart from that it was fantastic, I would definantly come back here again!

Room tip: Try to stay at block A it is quiet and only a minute walk to the pool which is convienient.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Got back today from a brilliant week at the Oasis Village, we all loved the place, me my wife and the kids aged 12 n 14. Kids were kept busy with the daytime activities something for all ages, even us big kids lol... Water polo was always fun... The pool felt cold due to the weather being so hot, 28 to 32 most days. The hotel itself was very clean, nice rooms and the maid service was most welcomed. The food on the whole was great i.e. variety and quality, sometime a tad salty but thats how they cook it so can't moan to much... Puddings are always similar but never stopped us eating plenty lol.....The Thomas Cook team were fab in all ways as were the Oasis staff.... The family and I give the oasis village 9/10 can't give them 10/10 as I didn't win the bingo lol xxx We will be going back again soon... Great all round place to stay and fab for the family. 20 mins walf or 5 mins on the bus to the centre of correlajo centre xx

Room tip: A trip to the Oasis Park is a must, but it is a good bus ride approx 1 1/2 hours...was worth it though...
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

After reading other reviews before we went on 14 April, we were very cautious as a lot of people said the food was awful. I must admit, we were pleasantly surprised for the first week and thought the food was quite good and varied. Unfortunately the second week wasn't as good, it was edible and you could always find something but the standard wasn't what it should be.
The complex itself was lovely and clean and our room was clean and tidy. The only thing I would say is that we never saw the maid mop the floor once the whole fortnight we were there.
I would also say that if you want a nice quiet holiday, then this is not the hotel for you. It is more geared up for families with children and so is ALL the entertainment day and night. The hotel bar looks more like a Butlins / Pontins not a Spanish theme at all which was quite disappointing.
I don't think I would stay there again, but I would say to anyone going already, just keep an open mind and make your own judgements.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Izzy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews