We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed from 20th July ,Good all round 3 star value holiday village.Great pools with loads of sunbeds (except they are both saltwater) entertainment teams are great and work very hard all day. The drinks were great and adults can get 4 drinks each all day until 23.00, but you must keep your glasses all night or end up with plastic cups, the queues were no worse than most AI hotels and all the staff were brilliant and efficient.The food was ok and some nights it was what i would actually pay for on a night out, my FAVS were, the duck in honey and fig sauce, the lovely roast pork in peppercorn sauce, there is a fresh carvery area with meats everynight and the roast pork and crackling was delicious, also the mojo canarian potatoes with 2 sauces were the best i have ever had in the canaries. We stayed in block A and the room was great,the only problem with this complex is that there is no air con and the rooms get too hot at night, we used to sleep with the doors open slightly until the end of our first week when 6 appartments in our block on the ground floor were all broken into and a lot of valuables were taken at night.
There are safes in the rooms which cost 16 euros a week, i feel that 10 euros would be a fairer price and more people would use them,which would make the hotel MORE money.
Another bonus is until 6pm there is free wifi in the reception area, where my daughter kept in touch with all her friends.
We hired a car which for a mid range good vehicle was 40 euros a day, a word of warning though, WATCH YOUR SPEED, we saw several police handing out speeding tickets all over the island and they drive in unmarked cars.
All in all this what a great holiday, and well worth the money, will definitely return one day,and would imagine earley and late season this would be superb, so if you are going enjoy a great break.

Room Tip: We had room A124 which is an ideal ground corner location, close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisnmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are glad you had a good time.


Best regards from paradise!

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 2,779 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

we went here after hearing and reading a lot of mixed reviews ... we thought we would give a chance as we always like to try new places . really glad we did , had a totally awesome time !!
the hotel is clean , pool is clean , area as a whole is very clean and locals are very friendly . the food wasn't great but it was edible and the only real fault we had was the kids menu was pretty repetitive which was a shame as they became bored in our 2nd week .
the kids reps are great chris , steve , zoe , sophie and the gang had a lot of time for the kids as individuals making sure to get to know them all . and always made sure they had plenty of fun my lil girl couldn't wait to go every session !!! also met some amazing characters from around Europe and wished we could've brought some of them home lol
the entertainment crew were amazing pete danny mollie and nat do an awesome job of entertaining the guests making sure they get up on stage , take part in the activities which were all good fun ....they gave 110% every day and with smiley faces certainly the best crew we have met on holiday by far !!!! they performed their shows each time with dedication and we thought they were far better than the shows brought in by the hotel from the outside !!
if u r looking for a proper family holiday with quality entertainment , value for money , and the chance to either chill or party ( the strip is 10 mins away ) , great weather ( we had an average of 38-40 degrees ) and friendly locals then this is for u .
we highly recommend it and we would most def return there !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your comment!
We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Village.
Hoping to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

we honeymooned here in September 2010 it was amazing, fab hotel clean and tidy, really friendly staff. Food was good cant complain, never waited for drinks to long, some very interesting poolside entertainment, met some amazing people. loved the whole area had lots of fun haggling on the market. did a few trips over to Lanzarote the shop and swim was nice, got some awesome pics. Went on the trip to see volcano's in lanzarote and the "beautiful green lagoon" was a nice day but no time to stop for food since we went where they cook food on volcano would have been nice to have some but we didn't stay anywhere long enough. fab holiday will deffo be back. cant really judge evening entertainment as we pretty much stayed outside

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Thanks a lot for your kind comment!


Kind Regards from Fuerteventura!

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned from a superb 2 week holiday at Oasis Village.Arrived after dinner had finished on 20th July but the restaurant re-opened and provided snacks for the late arrivals.Reception staff helpful and check-in was efficient.
The room was spacious with twin beds in one part and 2 sofa beds for the twins,Jack and Lewis in the other.Also provided was a TV,safe, fridge and kettle.Room was cleaned 5 times a week and towels changed twice per week.The only slightly negative point,mentioned in previous reports,is the lack of air -con but we coped despite overnight temperatures of 23 degrees.
Breakfast was good with the the usual choices plus freshly cooked pancakes.
Lunch was sufficient although limited choice with choices also available at the pool bar.
Dinner was good with freshly cooked meat available,and in the 2 weeks there were 4 theme nights, Mexican,Chinese,Canarian and Chinese and also childrens selection available.
The hotel has 2 saltwater pools which were great for cooling off in the heat of the day sometimes up to 45 degrees.
Daytime entertainment brilliantly provided by the Thomas Cook team of Danny,Pete,Mollie and Nat -special credit to Danny for his effort and humour. Jack and Lewis loved the kids club activities organised by Zoe,Rosie,Sophie,Steve and Chris,sometimes keeping them occupied until 9pm.
Evening entertainment was good in the bar although there could be queues at the bar and maybe a suggestion would be to open the outside pool bar at nights for people wanting to sit outside.
We made one trip to Oasis Park Animal Park which we highly recommend. There is a free bus from outside the hotel which picks up daily at 9am,departing back at 6pm.We went on a 35 min camel safari at the park and there are numerous shows eg sealions,reptiles and birds of prey.
Summing up - a superb and very enjoyable family holiday and looking forward to a return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1961Bolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Sercicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Many thanks for your kind comment.
Hoping to see you soon again in Oasis Village


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Arrived on 27th July for 1 week with a party of 14.Rooms big and clean.Bar staff friendlly and helpful.Entertainment staff were amazing, Danny, Pete, Mollie and Natalie, they are brilliant at their jobs and never stop.Pools were clean however round the poolside was not, we spoke to the groundsman who was walking round the poolside and asked if they were cleaning it as where our children would be playing was filthy,sticky spilt drink and food, he said they clean it on a Tuesday, this was Sunday,the rep was on his way past so he asked the groundsman to hose the poolside, again he said it would be done Tuesday.Sunbeds all had towels on reserving them by 7am, ridiculous.Food was very disappointing, breakfast :waited 10mins 1 morning for eggs and bacon to be brought in, Lunch wasn't too bad,always plenty of fresh salad and bread,Dinner, well, after the 2nd night the whole group ate out.Barbecue night was horrendous, undercooked fatty meat.We knew we were going to a 3star Hotel, but because of food would rate it 2.Do feel like the place was understaffed.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Madam,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.
Thank you for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Lovely hotel, great staff, thank you to all the entertainment team and the kids club team, only downfall was the food but that was not a problem as me and my partner had not expected the food to be anything more than that of a 3 star hotel and knew we would be eating out a few nights anyway. This did not stop us from having a good time, pools clean, apartments clean and entertainment was excellent. My two boys 7 and 4 had a fab time and did not want to come home, they loved the kids club and I now know the bungalow song and dance although my 4 year old keeps telling me I am doing it wrong. I was not happy about the maids leaving my balcony doors open when they had cleaned the room, I did complain to reception about it and it did not happen again. I would definately recommend this hotel for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind comment.


Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Beautiful weather, spotlessly clean hotel, rooms very big and clean. Food was fine and pool was lovely and clean. We arrived on the 24th July for 1 week with a party of 7... me and husband, 21, 20, 18, 17 and 10 yr olds. All had the best holiday. Entertainment team were the the best ever. Thanks to Pete, Mollie, Danny and Natalie who work so hard and are brilliant at their jobs.
Didn't need to cue for drink or food and sunbeds were not a problem ( got up bout 8am for 7 beds every day)
Slow boat buffet Chinese 8.99 euro's all you can eat was so lovely we went twice and El Toro steak house was lovely. Both places recommended by Mollie. ( Thanks Mollie Yum Yum ) all a 10 min stroll to the strip with lovely bars and restaurants to break up the holiday. Staff work so hard and have made our family holiday one to remember. Only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is the food was a little repetitive. The water park next door is a little pricy but a great day out and again no cues. Got packed lunch from the hotel.
Loved the hotel, people, staff and island and will definatlely return. Thank you to Oasis Village

Room Tip: We were in block c which was a little walk to pool but suited us as very quiet at night No air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clientes_Oasis_Fue, Servicio de Atención al Cliente at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Madam,

Many, many thanks for your kind comment!
Hoping to see you soon in Oasis Village.

Kind Regards,

Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,546 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,219 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Address: Avda Fuerteventura no 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £76 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing