We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment team fab!”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Entertainment team fab!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed here for 11 nights from 25th jan to 5th feb they had a good range of food everywhere was very clean but overall with the limited facilities the entertainment staff had they were brilliant Mel Sam steph and dan were really friendly,caring and lots of fun they made our holiday very special and they were fantastic with my son. We would stay here just on how they were they made our holiday brilliant well done guys your doing a fab job!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.
Hoping to see you again soon at Oasis Village!

Kind regards from the paradise!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    1,026
    584
    248
    188
See reviews for
1,257
766
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and i and our 7 year old son stayed here from the 23rd to the 30th of Jan 2014 and we were very worried as some reviews were really bad we arrived at the hotel early as our plane landed early and we were booked in straight away. Our room was in A block and just round the corner from the pool it is a lovely quiet part of the hotel but close enough too all aminities but far enough away from the noise when you wanted a rest.

The heated pool was fantastic our little boy made lots of friends and learnt to swim here without his arm bands we were so proud so thank you Oasis for your great pool the staff were all really friendly apart from Michael on the Pool bar. the waiters on an evening were lovely and nothing was too much trouble the hotel was clean our room was clean and very big and cleaners only came when you were out as not to disturb you but they kept rooms clean and towels were changed every second day the local beers are fine and the food is fine lots of choice and always hot, the fish gratain is a must. What we did notice when we were there was that the problems did not lie with the hotel but with the guests.I have never known such a bunch of rude people when we were queing up people were right behind you and couldnt wait the times my little boy was pushed out of line by grown men and women was disgusting but he soon became wise and stood his ground, manners cost nothing,

All in all we enjoyed our hol loads we love corrolejo and have been many times and always feels magical the views are beautiful and the beaches and sea are amazing do hire a car to visit island dont worry you will not be dissapointed unless you are a rude selfish unkind person that likes all their own way and forget thet everyone in the hotel is on holiday and not just them.The oasis do very well they have so many customers at any one time and do just fine xxx

Room Tip: Be pleasant with the hotel staff and they will return your politeness 'A' block was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
We are glad you had a good time with us.
Many thanks for your kind review as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a lovely holiday here there were 8 of us the hotel was very good in ensuring we had rooms near each other even though it's was a late request .
The food was very good plenty of choice every night.
Some nights were theme nights ie Italian food the only poor night was Chinese
The rooms were very large and clean but the furniture is nit really comfortable , but who want to sit in the room
The entertainment was mostly the reps but after a few all inclusive drinks we had a laugh and the team were friendly and game for a laugh
The pool area was very good and a heated pool was defiantly a bonus
I would recommend this hotel for value for money

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.
Many thanks for your kind comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Hoping to see you again at Oasis Village!

Kind regards from Corralejo!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunstall
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We went away for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Year. We'd booked for self-catering at Oasis Dunas but were moved to the Oasis Village.
The management upgraded us to half board with free drinks, beer or wine, in the restaurant. The property that we'd booked was chosen as I don't particularly like hotel food. What a revelation this property was. The breakfasts were exceptional. I miss the pancakes and maple syrup still. Evening meals were the best we've come across in any buffet style restaurant. There was always something that either of us could enjoy. We never tried the beer but the wine though it must have been cheap was better than bottles I've paid £10 for in our local high street. Even my wife liked the red and she is dedicated to dry white.
The apartment itself was large with comfy beds. I am so fussy about my nocturnal comfort but could have taken the bed home with me. The cleaners did a great job with the room and replaced the towels most days. The furniture was basic but well, we didn't go away to spend much time in the room.
The complex had two swimming pool one of which was supposed to be heated.We cannot back this up as we never used them. The pool areas were well cleaned everyday and there were staff emptying the waste bins throughout the day.
Drawbacks? Yes there were. The entertainments staff, though we were as far away from them as possible, tried to deafen us. There is a volume control on your amplification. Use it.. The only other gripe was that our visit seemed to coincide with the world door slamming championships.

All in all a holiday that was so much better than expected. Would we stop there again? If we wanted the all inclusive experience a resounding YES.
A special mention must be given to the restaurant manager, the young dark haired waitress and the bespectacled receptionist. The three of them supplied customer service as it should be. I hope their management appreciatethem as much as we did.

Room Tip: If we were to stay there again I would want a room with a pool view. Block A
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCFCTunstall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.

I do not know exactly the reason we moved you to Oasis Village but we are glad you had a good time with us.

May I suggest to try Oasis Dunas for next time if you are looking for a complex without all inclusive option. You can stay at Oasis Dunas, in self catering or half board.

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We booked our stay on the basis of a cheap All Inclusive week away at a reasonable looking hotel, and from the brochure, the Oasis Village fitted that criteria.

We arrived by taxi from the airport (we were not prepared to wait at the airport for an hour or so awaiting the arrival of another flight to share the coach transfer – this is poor Thomas Cook!) and we were quickly checked in; there was only one person on duty so the process may have been slower if arriving in large numbers.

Free wifi is available in the mornings at the reception or you can choose to have a week’s access for c15 Euros.

The whole of the hotel seems generally tidy & well maintained although there are some areas (steps in the pool and main terrace by the seating area) that the tiles should be repaired to prevent unnecessary trips/cuts.

The rooms are very large and spacious and are provided with a kettle and a very large safe although this is expensive at 16 Euros/week. There is no air-conditioning at whilst this was not required during our stay I understand fans can be hired at c15 Euros/week when it is hot. The Television had to be paid for a c10 Euros/week – there was only I free channel (german?) available although the SEX channel was well advertised when turning the TV on. The beds were reasonably comfortable although the sheets were to0 small to remain in place unless you lie dead still. We did suffer from having no hotel water for three days in the mornings although the hotel did fix on each occasion.

There appeared to be fairly low numbers of staff; these all worked hard and were polite except for a Chef who seemed to have ‘a go’ at a waitress in the restaurant.

My views on the general facilities around the hotel are:

Pools: there are two main pools (one is heated) both of a very good size and filled with salt water; there is also a small shallow pool for toddlers. They were all clean although a couple of repairs are required on some of the steps.

Sunbeds: due to the temperature there was not generally a great demand for these but there are a reasonable number. A good proportion could do with the refurbishing as they seem to have been sat on by hippopotamuses which have caused the material to stretch that makes them uncomfortable.

Pool Towels: we took our own but these could be hired …...I think at 2 Euros/day.

Animation (Day Time): These were led by the Thomas Cook reps, and whilst I confess to not taking part the range of ‘games’ appeared limited.

Animation (Evening); again, this was led by the Thomas Cook team and was excruciatingly bad, in fact, it was by far and away the worst I have experienced at a 3* (or any other) AI hotel although they were not help by a dreadful PA system which made everything sound like a muffled train announcer at King’s Cross from the 1970’s. It amazes me that in a town where you could get local musicians/entertainers in for the key ‘slot’ of the night (for minimal cost) the hotel doesn’t do this and combined it with the TC team’s contribution.

Main Bar: it is large but has the layout and charisma of a working/social club. Some thought should be given to improving this to make it a more sociable and relaxing.

Drinks: the general range of teas/coffees, soft drinks, beer, wine and sangria where available. Spirits where available together with a range of liqueurs, these seemed reasonable pleasant, and alcoholic.

Main Restaurant: the food was generally very pleasant although on occasions the hot food was not hot. The hotel held some theme nights (eg Indian, Mexican) but these seemed a little ‘half hearted’ and could have done with some more of the ‘themed food’ and having the staff dress in the respective dress code to create more authenticity.

Snack Bar: a small but sufficient choice of snacks but not necessarily of the right quality; just how hard can it be to have fresh/hot chips? The process of delivering food to the location needs to be addressed.

Sports: there is the opportunity to play tennis, Pool, darts etc at the hotel if you want.

BINGO: if you like it this is played twice per day, there must be some money in it for Thomas Cook as well as the winner.

Kids Club: we didn’t need this but facilities are provided.

Summary: I have looked at a selection of other reviews raging from poor to excellent and I can understand both view points.

If cost (bearing in mind the few extras above) is a key consideration then the hotel would provide an adequate option to stay at and would provide a good introduction to an AI holiday.

If you can afford a little more or have been to 3* AI hotels that you considered to be very good, then I would suggest you should consider elsewhere first as we would if we returned to the area.

Please contact me if you want any further information on the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr260Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.

Regarding your comments about the entertainment mai I take this opportunity to inform you that we have changed the entertainment program few Weeks ago. Now we have a weekly entertainment programme. From 11 am till 12 pm our fun team is doing activities. During the evenings we have an activity or a professional show. I hope these changes likes to customers..

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Would agree with many comments already made. This should really be classed as a good 2 star hotel. Apartments were large and clean, but beds were uncomfortable (and sheets not big enough- a cot rather than a single bed size!). Food choice and quality in the restaurant was good in our opinion - it is very difficult to cater for such a variable market. Staff were all very friendly and helpful - Laura excelled at Reception , and nothing was too much trouble.
All in all a good value Winter break.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnnieSomerset47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Madam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.

Thank you very much for your sincere comments, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration. This always does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Best regards from Corralejo!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamilton scotland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

my wife and i have just returned from a fortnights stay, and we loved it.the rooms are big n clean.as indeed is the full complex, full size tennis court, vollyball, 5 a side football park, heated outdoor pool which is salt water, we found all the staff to be very pleasant hard working people, nothing was to much of a chore for them. the entertainment was done mostly by the Thomas Cook team , and although not of the highest calibre they gave it there best shot,and so, made it enjoyable, remember these kids work hard at entertaining guests throughout the day, as well as in the evening. and they deserve a big pat on the back for there efforts, Danial, Mellisa, Steph and Sam,. thank you one, an all, for helping to make our holiday. the food was kinda spanish orientated, as we should expect when visiting Spain. but even so we found it to be very good. the restaurent was spotless.

Room Tip: try for ground floor flat facing heated pool, the ones with own private garden/patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairbairnjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you had a good time at Oasis Village.
We thank you immensely for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Kind regards from Corralejo!

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alisios Playa
Alisios Playa
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,139 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Property: Oasis Village
Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing