We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking!!!”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shocking!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 10.30pm told our room number and told food was provided in the restaurant.Took us 30 minutes to find our room.We then found the restaurant the food was discusting what was left.The next morning 6am we were woke by the people or should i say animals next door Kids swearing shouting banging jumping over our balcony on the 4th morning we had enough we complained but nothing was done had to put up with it the whole 2 weeks.
The food
For the first 3 days it was edible then it just got worse raw meat im not a fussy eater but even i struggled to find something to eat.Kids food discusting wouldnt give it to the dog.They cannot cope with a full hotel at meal times always waiting for food to be filled up at one time my daughter waited 15mins for chips.
The Room
Spacious room but uncomfy beds my sons bed was broke.Maids cleaning consists of making the bed.Floor was never cleaned.No Air con.
Pool Area
Apart from some guests who didnt know what a bin was it was pretty tidy but was cleaned in the day by the life guard..A bit strange
Drinks
Only allowed 2 at a time which at night led to queues
Entertainment
Same every night Bingo!!! Bingo!!! And more Bingo!!! Only saw 1 local act everything else is done by entertainers.
Beware while we were there Friday till sunday the Spanish familys arrive never know such Rude Arrogant people in my life.
Liked fuertuventura but would NEVER return to this hotel again.This is supposed to be a 3 star Ive been in better 2 stars.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Village did not covered your expectations.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.

Honestly, I think it should never cataloged the rude & arrogant people by countries, because in my humble opinion, these people have no borders.

In any case, we appreciate you comments and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration.

We sympathize with you, but feel that maybe if you had reported to us your feelings during your stay, we could have made your holidays more enjoyable.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    1,025
    584
    246
    187
See reviews for
1,251
766
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I visited the Oasis Village with my 9 year old daughter during whit week (24th - 31st May 2014) and was a little apprehensive in going after reading some of these reviews but I really don't think some of the people actually stayed in the same place we did!
The hotel itself was always clean and tidy with a member of staff constantly doing something, they were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and basic (which was what I was expecting as it was a 3 star) The pools were clean and I did not see any broken tiles which had been previously mentioned. The food was ok however we both ate well all week and had plenty to drink even though it was a 2 drinks per person rule we just simply got 2 each each time.
The Entertainment and Kids Club teams were both simply AMAZING and having such hard working and dedicated Thomas Cook staff at the hotel made our holiday even better. Steven, Megan, Melissa and the unforgettable and brilliant Aleise entertained everyone (adults and children) throughout the day and night with games for everyone and the shows they put on were very impressive and professional. Haribo Harry, Bouncy Beth, Kim-credible and the fantastic Lively Lucy (who has the most amazing rapport with both the children and their families - looking after children is definitely her niche! and I'm a nursery nurse so I know what I'm talking about) made the time at kids club for my daughter meaningful and lots of fun, the chocolate party being her favourite!
Overall this is a fantastic hotel which is extremely family orientated, if I had to find a complaint then all I can say is that we weren't there for long enough! I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Returned on wednesday 2nd July after spending a week with my fiance. Certainly not a place I would rush back too. The hotel is very basic. We stayed on an all inclusive package which was a waste of money. Food was very poor, no choice and very bland.Long queues for drinks. We ended up eating out alot. Had to wait over an hour for our room on arrival and the room was not clean. Litter under the bed. Room looked very tired and in great need of updating as did most of the hotel. Pool area really dirty. Rooms only cleaned twice in the week we were there. Jenna our Thomas Cook rep was fab and very helpful. Thomas Cook animation team were poor and very unprofessional at times. Entertainment and activities were loud and repetitive. Photos on the web do not reflect the true picture of the hotel. The resort was great with plenty to do. Would return to fuerteventura but NOT the Oasis Village.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cluckyecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to say that we are really sorry if your stay in Oasis Village did not covered your expectations.

Regarding to your comments about the cleaning service, the apartments are cleaned 5 times per week, towels changed twice per week & bed linen once a week. I do not know how many days you stay at Oasis Village, but is quite strange that we cleaned the apartment twice in the week only....

The check out time is at 12 noon, and we need some time to clean the apartment for the new guest, so depends at what time you arrive at hotel, and the hotel occupancy, you have to wait for till the room is ready. Anyway we always try to have the apartments ready asap.

The pool area is cleaning every day twice by our cleaning staff team but unfortunately, is not very easy to keep always totally clean...

We appreciate your comments about the animation team and, undoubtedly, we will take them into consideration, but may I inform you that we have had numerous letters from clients praising our animation staff. In our end of holiday questionnaires, the entertaining staff is always highly rated.

Anyway we thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

chesterfield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I went to this hotel open minded with my daughter,the first 2 days we thought the food was nice the place was a nice place to be,very clean,rooms average but clean,the bar at night dingy,dark and full of little kids with the kids entertainment.This hotel is definitely not for couples its a family place with little ones,after day 3 the hotel was packed full of foreign people who were rude loud caused trouble non stop around the pool and hotel,there was a set of Spanish children who were foul mouthed and made it impossible to have a swim in the pool and the hotel staff never put a stop to this,the food started to go down hill,was constantly running out or cold,they couldn't keep up.The cleaners brilliant came everyday,wouldn't go back but had a decent holiday for the price as it's very close to the town so we walked there every night as we couldn't bare to be in the bar,at one point a little girl got knocked to the floor by these rude ignorant people.Far from the greatest place iv been.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josephina29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Oasis Village to spend your holidays.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that we have made it our priority to avoid this happening again in the future.

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.


Kind regards,

Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

went back Christmas new year 2013/14 got the room I requested excellent tidy clean staff all ok but a lot could not speak English new hotel manageress very nice lady reps were brilliant with my 10 yr old boy the first week they let the kids take part in every think but second wk cos older kids came they would not let kids play said for health safety reasons which then made it hard for me to get my boy to understand the entertainment was poor went bed after dinner 8pm with tele overall this is a safe place to take kids there were many there this year going to try gran cannaries this year the turbo hotel I keep you posted sue

Room Tip: to be near pool side bar this closes at 6pm so at night it very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norman r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our establishment to spend your holidays.

We thank you immensely for your sincere comment, as this does help us greatly to be able to give an ongoing improvement of quality and service to our guests.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Haves just returned from 11 nights at Oasis Village. It was fabulous. Spotless due to the hard working staff. Hot delicious food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Snacks by the bar for 3 hours a day. Drinks galore to choose from!
The super duper entertainment team, Melissa, Megan, Steven and the ever nutty Aleise worked so hard with limited resources to entertain a diverse crowd. There were 2 teenagers in our party who enjoyed them, little sad we missed the Teen Club starting up this week with Harry. Wish him success. The Heinz Baked Beans song still sang daily in our house.
Only down point is the lack of air con and uncomfortable bedding. Apart of that we would return again without a doubt!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Cazzaline67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks staying here and can honestly say it was the holiday from hell!!
We have been to this hotel twice before in 2009 and 2011 and had two great holidays, but the amount it has declined means we will NEVER return!

1. The food has really got worse to the point you were just looking for something edible to survive and were filled with dread when entering the restaurant. Cold undercooked meat, weird concoctions that never went with anything else on offer. Ques for everything fresh and when they regularly ran out of stuff.
2. The Daytime Pool Bar. All Inclusive drinks are only served 2 at a time in tiny plastic cups so endless trips to the bar with only one waiter serving! This poor waiter also had to clean the Pool Bar area and empty the bins and check on the snack bar! Pool Bar closes at 6PM sharp so if you want a drink after swimming at this time forget it because you are not allowed in the show bar in swimwear!
3. The Snack Bar, even worse than the restaurant with birds flying in and pecking at everything, only open 1 til 5 so no ice cream for the kids outside these hours!
4. The Swimming Pools don't appear to have any tiles left on the steps and people were often cutting their feet. The Life Guard spends NO time at his station because he has been tasked with cleaning up and emptying the bins.
5. The rooms are bright and roomy but the furniture is very worn and dated, and everyone complained of the bites they received from sleeping on the mattresses.
6.The Evening Show Bar is a good size and you had no trouble finding a table, but again only one waiter was tasked with serving 2 Drinks at a time, and collecting glasses, and mopping up spillages. The line for drinks measured 51 people at one point!
7. The restaurant again is bright and roomy but you are only allowed in once after showing your room key, so again if the kids wanted to go back in for ice cream or a snack no chance! There are 2 waiters cleaning the area and do a good job for the size of it, as nearly every plate of food is thrown away! You are only allowed certain drinks with each meal i.e. no fizzy pop at breakfast and no tea or coffee with your evening meal.
8.Entertainment Team was great if you wanted to join in and were enthusiastic about everything. Bingo was worth playing as some good prizes on offer!
9. Kids club was fantastic and the team should be rewarded as they do an excellent job.
10. The hotel wasn't anywhere near full and the staff were still stretched to the limit doubling up jobs and unable to deliver the service they should. it is being run on a shoestring and it's your holiday that suffers.
11 NOW THIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT ONE! The hotel is being sold by a French travel company not as a family and relaxed hotel as Thomas Cook say it is, but they are filling it full of rowdy French 18-30 type guests. They were trying to fight the mothers who were asking them to stop swearing during the day at poolside, They were trying to attack bar staff when refused any more beer. They have their own room next to the main Show Bar and party all night with loud music blasting out well after the Thomas Cook entertainment has finished! When asked to turn it down they become violent and even the Reps who work for them try to turn the guests against each other causing a very unpleasant atmosphere in the hotel. The French reps taking to the microphone to announce that he hated the British!!They were even assaulting and harassing English guests with no come back from the hotel manager who says there is nothing she can do as they live there!

Room Tip: Top Floor if you really insist on staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jennifernoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Hotel Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank for your review which we have been reading with interest.
Certainly there are always things to improve and thats why our guests reviews are so important to us.

Your comments about the restaurant have been passed on immediatly to our executive kitchen chef ,who is working very hard on meeting the taste of all of our guests
Regarding your comments about other nationalities at our hotel i would like to inform you that the Oasis Village is a Hotel with international guests.

Of course we can assure , that the incident with the entertainer, was dealt with directly and he is not longer working for our hotel.

I am sorry that your third holiday has not been as great as your two other earlier visits with us.
We feel like if maybe you had spoken to us in resort regarding any of your issue that you are reporting , we could have made your holiday more enjoyable.

Kind regards


Valerie Erler
Management Oasis Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,758 reviews
0.3 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alisios Playa
Alisios Playa
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Property: Oasis Village
Address: Avda Fuerteventura n0 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing