We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 13 July 2014

my family have just arrived home from our 10 night stay at the oasis village.We have to say that it was better than what the reviews on this site say all the apartments are clean and the bed are super comfy. The food was nice for the first 7 days but after that it was a repetitive.

The entertainment staff were absolutely amazing (and a special mention Melissa,Megan,Alise,Steven) all made you feel welcome and you just felt like you were one of them .

The bar staff -
all the waiters that worked in the bar night in night out where all very helpful and one of them spoke to my dad and said
"i have worked here for almost 5 years and i have never had a young boy help out "
but the all inclusive goes off at 11 PM thats the only down fall about all inclusive

the kids club-
all the kids club staff where amazing but the two that stood out the most where Lucy and Harley and harry .

the pools-
there are two big salt water pools but if you have your eyes open the salt stings your eyes

the Thomas cook rep-
was very helpful and if there was a problem she would sort it out

food -****
entertainment-***** +
pools-***
bar staff-*****
all over-****

Room Tip: block c and D have a smell of sewage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank email058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 982 of 2,739 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing holiday. We stayed for 2 weeks and arrived Thursday morning and what can I say, there was a party of 8 with 2 children and the hotel, rooms and pool was brilliant. Our room was massive and so was the other rooms in our party Ideal for the little one and our maid was lovely always clean towels nice and clean everyday but think weekend was her time but wasn't much of a deal. The food was good on our first week but on the second week it went a bit down only because the hotel was full and they had to evenly share it out but part from that it's lovely and the strip is only 5 mins walk with loads of shops ideal for gifts and some good restaurants to visit such as ramoons, the Mexican, the slow boat Chinese and wakiki bar which is ring on the see me and my partner loved this holiday and one place to go to it Mr Crep if you love pancake they are the best! We had a day trip to Lanzarote And it was amazing me and my partner went on the jet skiis and we shopped around but it's just the same but still good. Overall it's a lovely hotel but when it's full it's a bit hard sometimes to get sunbeds and some people are up at silly o'clock moving and putting towels on but that's not down to the hotel. The entertainment team where brilliant especially Melissa, some staff were nice especially reception but we all had a lovely holiday and ideal for the little one with the kid club they was brilliant especially Lucy:)

Stayed: July 2014
7  Thank Paige_and_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from 7 days at Oasis Village. We (me and my husband and two teenage daughters) did wonder what we were letting ourselves in for after reading some of the reviews on here but we enjoyed our week at Oasis Village.
The food was nice. Admittedly some nights there were strange combinations on the hot plate but we always found something to eat and didnt go hungry! There was always plenty of each item out. Would have liked to have been able to get a cup of tea or coffee at night but the machine was covered up.
The apartment was basic but adequate. The negatives were the beds - very uncomfortable - more pillows would have helped! And no air conditioning in the room. We were in B block which was a short walk from the main building. Up til Sunday night we hadnt been disturbed by noise but the apartment next door had a change of guest on the sunday night. On the sunday night from about 11pm to 2am they sounded like they were in training for the feet stamping competition we clearly missed the announcement for! Monday night they were quiet as they must have tired themselves out but tuesday night (our last night) they came back to the apartment at 3-30 am and were banging shouting and put music on! It quietened down about an hour later!
The two days we spent by the pool we managed to get sunbeds quite easily. My daughters loved the pool but they did wear their goggles most of the time they were in it as they are saltwater pools so can be harsh on the eyes.
We found all the staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our first time in Fuereventura and we would look at Oasis village again if we decide to return to the island.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

dear client,thank you for taking your time to share your opinion with us.
we are delighted that you and your family have had an enjoyable stay with us.
you can be shure that we took note about your comments of having more pillows in the bed to make it more comfortable.
we are already looking forward to your return.
sunny greetings from the oasis village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I are just back from an 11 night all inclusive break here. The place was spotless with a generous size apartment and lovely big terrace to sit at. The pool area is lovely and well maintained with plenty loungers. We found the staff very helpful and the two barmen David and Martin who we had most contact with we're extremely lovely and hardworking. The entertainment team worked hard to entertain the families - those with children seemed to say their kids were having a great time. From the hotel there us a very good centre just across the road with a well stocked large supermarket. Go left brings you immediately to the watermark or 5 minute walk you are at the top of the Main Street with lots of shops bars and restaurants. Go right and a 15 minute walk lands you at the amazing sand dunes. You can also hire bikes at the hotel for 10 euro a day and purchasing wifi is also cheap at 15 euros for 7 days and the reception is good. The food was nice and I always found it hot and plentiful. There was also a buffet snack bar available until 4.30pm. Hotel is in a great location and very nice to stay at - I would recommend for families and for couples if you need to stay out late to party there is the Waikiki Barr in Corralejo open till 6 am by the beach! We'll done to the Oasis Village from us we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank ArleneGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

dear guest,thank you very much for taking yout time for sharing your holiday experiences at corralejo and the oasis village hotel in such a nice way.we are very proud of your good comments about our hotel staff and service.in our next meeting we will take your comments to both of the staff members.we would be certainly lucky to welcome you again.

thank you

kind regards

oasis village team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Basically the foods terrible beds are the worst n get changed when the cleaners feel like it same with the towels plenty of loungers but only if your up early. The Spanish go every weekend and over take with their noise shouting and breaking things around the hotel I'd never go back here to this hotel if my life depended on it but the area was nice

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Bigmicky3033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Manager at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

dear guest,
thank you for leaving your review,although your overall impression of the oasis village is negative.it is important for us to get all types of feedback,not only positive words.
we always try to solve problems metioned by our guestss while the customers do inform us during their stay.i am sure you did so during your stay and therefore i would like to apologise for any inconvenience experienced by you.regarding your comments about other nationalities at our complex i just want to inform that we are hotel with international clients.
on the weekend that you mentioned in your review we did allocated a sportsgroup of young children with their monitors which have been taken part of a local sport competition.

kind regards,
oasis village management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived at 9pm so we were worried that we would have missed dinner but upon arrival we were sent straight for dinner and were very well accommodated! After dinner we received our room key to an apartment which was well furnished, very clean (even to my standard), in perfect location near the pool however, a few renovations could be made e.g we had a VERY stiff door and the shower wasn't screwed to the wall properly. BUT as soon as we had a problem the maintenance staff were here to help straight away.

Food - the food was fantastic at breakfast, lots of variety including pancakes, full English and selection of ham and cheese etc. Lunch was slightly disappointing so we made sandwiches most days but there were meals available and also a snack bar by the pool which would be great for children as it offered pizza, chips, nuggets and ice cream. Tea was good, over the week it varied e.g. BBQ, Mexican night and Italian night. However, certain aspects were repeated such as potato dish, pasta and sauce, chips etc but there was always fresh bread at every meal, selection of drinks and desserts. Although, dessert was very disappointing, we often went out for dessert!

The hotel in general is beautiful, it is exactly like the photos and is well spaced out so you don't feel like you're in each other's pockets. Lots of room by the pool and variety of places for sun beds we never had a problem with getting sunbeds not like some hotels where you have to run down first thing with your towels! Although the pool was slightly cold and saltwater it was pleasant to play in however, be careful with children as there are some missing tiles. There is entertainment all day and night e.g. bingo, sports, pool aerobics, daily quiz and music. As a couple we didn't get involved a lot but there was loads of families who seemed to enjoy the entertainment and take advantage of the kids activities.

The area around the hotel was nice, to the right was a supermarket and shopping area with little dessert shop. Also, could walk further to the beachfront. To the left you could walk down into Corralejo, took about 5 minutes and you are not short of choice for restaurants and bars, we sat at the seafront for drinks and it was fab. We also found a square with live music and restaurants/cocktail bars. We went out one day after being directed to the local beach, we walked down to this 'beach' however, there was rocks all along meaning we couldn't get to the sea. The views were amazing and it was nice to sit by the sea but for a 'beach day' it was disappointing. We found that you could walk/get the bus further to the beach you see on your way from the airport but this wasn't what was advertised by the hotel. This was the only major disappointment we had on the holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at the Oasis Village with girl mates in June of this year. The entire experience overall was fantastic. From the pick up at the airport by rep Jenna to the smooth check in by staff, it was a great start to the holiday. Our flight from Gatwick had been delayed, the hotel were made aware of this and allowed the restaurant to stay open for guests who had missed dinner on the all inclusive. The room was very basic but spotless, we stayed in an apartment and the rooms were very spacious. The beds hard based but surprisingly very comfortable. Maid 12 was very polite and friendly, ensuring we had everything we needed. We had a problem with the light bulbs blowing in the living space but was very impressed how quickly maintenance (who were also very polite) attended and fixed the problem. We booked with thomas cook and although an adult party I was very impressed with the entertainment. There really was something for everyone, during the day and evening. Daily quizzes, bingo, pool games and evening shows were brilliant and kids clubs. All inclusive stopped at 2300 each night but it was very impressive. The food was delicious, being a British based clientele the themed nights were spot on from Chinese, Italian and BBQ with fry up for breakfast along with continental and cereals. The hotel was very clean and so was the pool. The pool was salt water and so not as soft on the eyes but that is my only negative on a whole. The hotel is in a central location. Next to the water park, opposite a supermarket (bottled water not part of all inclusive although a fountain to fill up by pool bar), 5 minutes from main strip with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. 5 minute taxi to the port to take you to Lanzarote and Lobos. It is cheaper to buy at port than through rep. Thomas Cook reps were awesome, so friendly as were receptionists and other staff no matter what time of the day. Highly reccommded for any one wanting a nice chilled holiday. Would definitely go back again! Lobos is HIGHLY recommended as well as the music hall tavern.

Room Tip: Apartments (1113 we stayed) lead straight onto the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GemsyLou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisFue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad you had a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your kind comment, as this encourages us to keep working and improving our service.

Kind regards,


Juan Luis P.
Guest Care Services Oasis Fuerteventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,511 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ananda Resort Fuerteventura Hotel Mirador de Lobos Golf
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Address: Avda Fuerteventura no 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £75 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing