We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go & Have a fantastic time....”
Review of Oasis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Village
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Like many others, I was really worried after reading a string of negative reviews.
I am very well travelled, ranging from 2* bed & breakfast to 5* all inclusive.
The Oasis Village is spot on for 3* All Inclusive, from our first email to the hotel with our room request to Maria on reception (who looked after us throughout our stay, a real credit to the hotel) to the bar/restaurant staff and the cleaners, all of which work really hard and are very pleasant.
The food was my main concern and this was completely unfounded, every meal time the food was lovely and was as a family of 4 including a 3 year old, I can honestly say that not one of us had a complaint.
The Airtours/Thomas Cook staff who run the entertainment ate fantastic and work with enthusiasm to ensure everyone has a great time.
The hotel is only 5 minutes to the supermarket, Old town and waterpark and 20 minutes stroll to the resort.
We stayed in A block room 2110 which was perfect.
Only slight gripe was the matress, very hard!!!
Thank you Oasis Village for a fantastic holiday !!!! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank monkeyNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was worried after reading some bad reviews, however having returned from 11 nights here I can honestly say we did not want to leave and We will be returning, the food was brilliant, always something for everyone. This including my fussy 3
Year old. The whole place is spotless and the staff very friendly and happy to help, I was worried at first about the salt water pools but again presently surprised its not at all like sea water, very close to the beautiful beaches, and the main shops, again beautiful place. Thank you for a wonderful time ☺

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mrstimothy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Apartments are in horse shoe shape we got the sun very late in the evening rooms were massive with fridge, towels, bedding etc changed often . nice pool bar, enough seats most the time 2 good sized pools plenty of sun beds bar staff friendly, we were allinclusive the restaurant was large food was well cooked but not a massive choice,entertainment was usual rubbish rarely watch it, various nationalitys, lot of french .location is ok there is a comercial centre over the road with shops, bars and a craft market twice a week over all a good holiday at a good price £380 pp would love to go back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank davederbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 2 week holiday here. Had read a few bad reviews & was slightly worried but once we'd arrived & checked in all our worries were unfounded. Staff were helpful & polite. Our apartment was nice. Could do with a bit of decorating but at the end of the day we hardly spent any time in the room so it wasn't a problem. The pool areas were lovely & we saw them being cleaned several times. There was rubbish lying about sometimes but that's down to guests not bothering to put it in the bin. There were queues at both bars but these went down quickly - guests were able to get 4 drinks at a time & the bar staff were always pleasant. Food wasn't bad. We always found something to eat without a problem. Fresh cooked pancakes every morning had the kids delighted. We never felt the need to eat out the hotel. The kids club & entertainment staff were fantastic. Megan, Melissa, Steven & Elyse never stopped! Our 2 girls loved going to kids club & the girls there worked hard with all the kids. Overall it was a fantastic holiday & none of us can wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank VikLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Like others i was a little apprehensive reading some of the previous reviews. Not sure if we even stayed at the same hotel!!!! It was very clean, staff really friendly and entertainment team worked tirelessly day and night. We went as 3 adults, 1 teenager and 1 10 year old. We had 2 rooms, both immaculate. Food was fine (not 5* but that's not what they claim to be). We had a fab time and met lovely people. Would definitely return. Please don't write this place off based on some reviews! !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank doddsy256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a very pleasant activity filled holiday. Many thanks to Jenna, the Thomas Cook rep also the entertainment team: Harry, Steven, Alise, Megan, Melissa and Catrina who kept adults and teenagers very active with poolside games, football, table tennis, pool, basketball, darts etc and off site entertainment, ten pin bowling. They are a very enthusiastic bunch and I would recommend the teen activities.

Unfortunately the water polo tends to be for MEN and it is very rough and competitive. Suggest water polo games without MEN to let others have a chance to enjoy this activity too.

Thanks also to the barmen, David & Martyn, the receptionist, Maria, the Restaurant Staff, Mable and Hosea, who despite being very busy took time to listen and encourage our girls to speak in Spanish. Well done.

Board All Inclusive. Large Dining Hall and Snack Bar. Food Average. Some things coming out of that kitchen were not edible, certainly burnt to a crisp and covered in horrible herbs and vinegar. Dishes are not cleared away from tables - basically not enough staff on.

NO AIR CONDITIONING and it is HOT. Take a small fan with you. 40 euros inc deposit to hire. If you have two rooms you will need TWO fans.

Rooms: Very clean one bedroom apartment comfortable twin beds, a sofa bed, a single bed, very spacious, balcony, table, 4 chairs, wc shower, kettle and cups, TV with English speaking channels. Cleaned regularly. Towels are restricted due to environmental issues. So take a few extra that you are not bothered about and chuck them out on departure.

Pools are fine but are salt water, (kids and two large pools). Lilos are permitted but put your name on them as they get pinched when you go to lunch. Life guard - but only now and again.

Sunbeds - get up early and book them but please use them and not be so selfish as to come back 8 hours later.

Evening entertainment is a bit boring usually begins with Bingo and Play Your Cards Right.

Recommend the MHT show for adults and older teens. Book through your rep. It was a very good show with a 3 course meal included in price.

Shopping: Supermarket across street and a small shopping mall with music entertainment and a craft market on certain days. Main street full of shops, bars, restaurants - lots of night life going on.

Aqua Water Park - 5 minutes away from hotel. Free sunbeds. It's not a big park but we didn't have to queue and the restaurant on site was reasonable. Recommend the pizzas; they are big and delicious.

Beaches are nice but the current is strong and it is very windy.

Lots of trips available through the tour rep. However if going to Lanzarote beware it is a rough crossing and nearly everyone on the boat was sick during our trip.

Recommend the 8 seater tour "Inside Fuerteventura" with driver Antonio. Trips to cave, goat farm and lunch out. Brilliant.

The only thing that spoiled the holiday a bit was the French teenagers.

To the management of the hotel. You have great staff, but you need to sort out your security cameras and stop the theft of the sports equipment. You also need to issue your reps with spare keys for the sports arenas so that when they keys are not returned by members of the public the entertainment team can use them to allow the team activities to go on.
Consider also upgrading your facilities to include AIR CONDITIONING.

Thanks for keeping the kitchen and dining room open when our flight was 3 hours late. Much appreciated as there was no food on the flight over.

Room Tip: Balcony. Not near entertainment team as it is a bit loud. Not near pool toilet as constant strea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Sherrel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

"Just returned after 10 nights, all inclusive, 2 adults and 2 kids age 14 and 12 this was our first experience of all inclusive and probably our last. We had a pool view room, which was a nice view., the food was of a poor quality and very repetative, we ate out several times at a local chinese restaurant in town (Slow Boat Wok). The room was spacious, but in need of redecorating, there were ants constantly in the room. The beds were very uncomfy and as there is no air conditioning it was very uncomfortable during the night. There are several cats that wander around the complex and will enter your room if the balcony door is kept open. Towels were changed only 3 times in 10 nights, NOT good when 4 of you shower every day. The pool snack area (tables and floor) were always very dirty, dropped food with birds flying in to get to it, the snack area also had birds flying in and pecking at food on the ground, there were no staff cleaning this, it appeared to be the barmans job and he was always too busy serving drinks. Queue at pool bar often long, but very quick going down, even with one person serving. The evening entertainment left a lot to be desired (bingo, play your cards right or holiday reps putting on a show), the queue at this bar was always very long, with only one person serving. I Recommend you take goggles for swimming pools as salt water stings the eyes, be warned!!! the salt water also destroys/scratches goggles and sunglasses, so do not take expensive ones with you. The pool area was also very dirty (spilled drinks, bits of food, cigarette ends), we did see it being cleaned but not every day, they seemed to do a small section every few days, we spent our days at the deep end and only saw this area cleaned once in the 10 days we were there. Make sure you put a towel on a sunlounger, or you will not be able to get one by 8 am, this was ridiculous, as most of the time the loungers/towels were not in use for hours. The area that the hotel is in, appears to be quite run down or unfinished, We will not be returning to Oasis Village or Fuerteventura."

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view room, as these rooms have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rstewa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,274 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#23 of 45 in Corralejo
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Village

Address: Avda Fuerteventura no 3, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: £77 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Village 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Village, Apartments in Corralejo, with modern facilities and a wide range of services in Corralejo, Fuerteventura. Built in 2000 and renovated in 2010, the resort covers an area of 44,000 m2. This great complex of Apartments in Corralejo is situated 1500 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the center of Corralejo. It is also located close to many tourist attractions in Corralejo, including the Parque Natural de las Dunas de Corralejo, placed just 2 km away, and water and leisure park, Acua, just 50m. Oasis Village Apartments feature 207 rooms, 4 of which are designated and designed for disabled guests and 96 are equipped with kitchenette. All of them have furnished balcony or terrace. It has large gardens and spacious common areas, among other features that make it the ideal place to spend a relaxing holiday in Corralejo. We offer different plans of meals. From Self Catering until All Inclusive, with which you can enjoy international meals and some drinks from 8am until 11pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Village Corralejo
Oasis Village Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Oasis Village Hotel Corralejo
Hotel Oasis Village
Fuerteventura Oasis Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing