We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”
Review of Serenada Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Serenada Bungalows
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed there for 11 days
On a plus the location is Good - but that's all I can say
The sofa in lounge is very uncomfortable
Bed is unsleepable - Springs through mattress
Issue with Ants all over the place - they were in the cupboards got into the food so we couldn't store any food at all

Vey basic if that's what you want but I would not recommend to anyone
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPLEX

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackyshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great stay and these lovely apartments are close to the beach, bars and restaurants but set back away from the late night noise.

Supermarkets just down the road (choice of 2).

Good clean pool and sunbeds, TV in room (never viewed) excellent storage space. Washing machine.
Excellent security

Room Tip: We stayed in Bungalow 10 which over looked the pool, our fiends who also stayed with us stayed in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed in the Bungalow Serenada now several times and I like it really much. The price is really good for what you get. Its in the center of Corralejo, 100m away from the main street and 200m away from the beach. The Bungalows are all restored 3years ago and on a good standard, with aircondition, microwave, Tv (spanish) etc.. The pool is nice and clean, with a seperate pool for kids. Also the staff who works there is really helpful and nice, if you have a question or whatever you definitly will find help in the office. I am surely will come back again, because I felt in love with the people and accomodation!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

we had a lovely time in correlejo, but unfortunatly our bungalow was broken into , the safe was stolen with our passports and flights tickets and jewelry inside. we found the police very helpful and the people very nice. but what really left a bad taste was the company we booked called room to breath ,told us we could stay in the bungallow the day we were leaving until 5.30 that evening because our flight was not until 9 that night , then they rang us two days before to tell us we had to be outside the gate with our keys and luggage at 10 in the morning. when we asked them could they give us a room or a little more time maybe until 12 they wouldnt listen to us they eventually let us stay until 11, but it was the way they spoke to us that i couldnt believe. they are very bad buissiness people. we were out on the street with no where to go, very nice people that owned a pub let us leave our luggage with them. The wardrobe door in the bungallow was stuck we couldnt open it, the airconditioning kept leeking and the safe had two little screws holding it onto a shelf it was very easy for the burglers to take the whole safe with them.i would certainly go back to correlejo because we found the people lovely ,the food great and views beautiful but i would never go with room to breath because of the way they spoke to us and treated us

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank margoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 October 2005

I booked this years holiday all through the internet just 2 weeks beforehand and opted for the Serenada Bungalows even though i couldn't find many reviews on them and so here for future travellers is what i thought:

Location: Ideal with only a 5 minute walk away from the Main Street where you can get to all the bars and restaurants and reach the beach(es). Also far enough away from the noise of this busy area.

Accomodation: It's a fairly basic self catering place but it is fairly spacious. A good size bedroom, living room and sun terrace (even though views aren't great). Maid service 3 or 4 times a week.

Swimming Pool: Clean and medium size plus a kids pool. Only spent a couple of hours around the pool but that was because it was too hot - a bit of sun trap which the famous Fuerteventura wind struggled to breach.

Reception: Very friendly, helpful staff who will try their best to help you.

I would recommend the Serenada Bungalows but only if you're after a no-frills base for your holiday.
If you are after nightly entertainment and/or have kids then maybe one of the bigger hotels would be more suited to you as they would provide more facilities.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.8 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alisios Playa
Alisios Playa
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenada Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenada Bungalows

Property: Serenada Bungalows
Address: Calle Acacia 6, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Serenada Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Serenada Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenada Bungalows Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing